We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Family Ski Trip in Park City!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
“Annual Family Ski Trip in Park City!”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We have visited Park City every year for the past 7 years for a family ski trip. This was our first year to try The Lodge at the Mountain Village. We loved the location; especially with the kids! Everything is a short walk from the hotel. The staff went beyond the call of being hospitable. Anything we needed, they were always quick to help. They also have a courtesy van that took us to the grocery store and our favorite restaurants. We will definitely stay here again next ski season!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    70
    41
    36
    30
See reviews for
116
85
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Lodge at Mountain Village in Park City in mid-January 2012. We stayed in room 225, a lodge studio (one step up from a basic hotel room). Having been to Park City before, we knew the location was perfect at the base of the ski mountain, yet also close to Main Street and all the shops, etc. The published rate for a studio room on the property management's website during this time period was $300 per night, excluding taxes, etc. We managed to snag our room for $268 per night before taxes because there was an Expedia rate slightly lower at the time of booking and they honored the rate and beat it by 10%.

Since this lodge is owned by a large property management company, they have good advertising and the pictures and description on the website play this up to be a much more updated resort than it truly is. Maybe the multi-room units are more updated, but our unit was very dark, old and clearly had not received any attention in years. The hallways had a dorm feel and there were no signs of updating in the lobby or common areas. The resort offers complimentary parking which was a perk since we rented a car in SLC. However, when we arrived, we discovered the only way to haul our luggage up to the second floor unit was by foot. There was no other way to get our bags, groceries, etc. to the room. When I made the reservation I requested one of their modern, updated studios because I read reviews stating it can be a hit or miss. The booking agent admitted this was true, but assured me we would be getting a very nice unit. I called the resort desk the day before arrival and the staff there also stated that we were assigned to one of the newer rooms. If room 225 is a newer unit, I'd hate to see what the older ones are like. The refrigerator was tilted and bobbed up and down every time you opened it. The table and chairs they call a dining area were really beat up and very unattractive. The two end tables in the living area were very old and dated and the murphy bed was extremely uncomfortable with very cheap blankets. The bath towels were as rough as cardboard and there was no quaint lodge decor of any kind. There was a small deck, though we had a poor, obstructed view and the shared building on that side has decorative flags posts which were a cause of constant noise on a very windy night. I chose not to complain about the room because of the discount and franky didn't want to ruin our trip or waste time with management. I reminded myself constantly that the location was key. I will say the ability to pop off our skis and be in our studio within minutes was extremely nice.

The front desk service seemed okay. We called once asking for a wine bottle opener and were told they didn't have one. Despite having a kitchen, there was no cork screw opener wasn't and what was provided was garage sale quality. They had two hot tubs that we could find, one indoor and one out. Both were adequate quality, but lacking a view or any ambience. The indoor one overlooks the parking lot for the ski resort. and we used it twice during our trip. It was clean, hot and comfortable. This was a great feature after a long day of skiing. The resort offers a complimentary shuttle within a 3-mile radius, but they ask that you call and schedule it 20 minutes ahead of time. It was far less convenient than the free public buses that run every 5-10 minutes all over town and you feel less pressured to tip (though they do have a donation box).

If this resort were charging in the area of $225 per night for a studio room, I'd say it's a terriic deal for a couple where location is key and you don't mind college dorm-quality accomodations. However, at $300 per night, plus resort fee and taxes, this place seemed over-priced. Years ago we stayed in a 2-bedroom condo at Park Station in Park City. That was far less expensive, at the base of the town lift, and the quality exceeded this one easily.

In the end, we had a great trip and since it was only 3 nights, we were more willing to forgive and forget our disappointment. The skiing, shops and restaurants made up for it. I would not rcommend this resort to friends/family, nor will I stay here again. As much as saving a buck means to me, I'll pay more $$ next time for a resort guaranteed to be nicer or will venture off the mountain for a better deal.

One tip: If you "like" the resort on Facebook, you can get a $20 gift card at check-in good for a restuaraunt/pub called Squatters. We didn't use our gift card in town, but there is a Squatters in SLC and also one at the SLC airport. We were able to use the gift card there and enjoy a nice lunch before our flight home.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryMGregg, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments, the resort is privately owned by each cono owner. Therefore each individual condo has its own decor, to this date unit 225 has been renovated to a premium unit. Again, Thank you for sharing your comments.

LMV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, TX
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We were very happy with our stay. Location is right at the base so it made skiing access very easy. We rented a studio (family of 3) directly through the owner on VRBO.com and was about $50.00 less a night than studios booked through managment co. Everyone at the property was friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when we go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txtvldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

In our third time in Park City we choose The Lodge at the Mountain Village mostly because of its superb location, almost at the slopes and ski in/out situation leaving from the guest's lockers room.From the very beginning I needed to contact the hotel in order to have some special requirements about our apartment, and I was kindly and promptly contacted by Zeke Ewing,the guest manager that seems to be 24 hours "in standby" for his guests, once he always answered my emails almost 10 minutes after I sent ,and I sent a couple of them! Our apartment was a one bedroom ,with a huge living room area,a brand new kitchen with new tools ,a flat screen 50" TV at the living room (my 14 years old son was happily sleeping at the living room!),a big double room with a nice bed,new linen and duvets and TWO bathrooms,one of them with brand new washer/dryer that was absolutely needed and very well used, once we were skiing all day for 13 days! We also had complimentary wireless and daily housekeeping that changed our white ( and new) towels everyday.The hotel is located at the Park City Mountain Resort on where all the main ski lifts are located ,as well as the ticket center , the ski schools and lots of shops and restaurants .The resort is also served by seven lines of the Park City free bus that take you to almost everywhere,from Deer Valley to the Canyons and almost the Tanger Outlet Mall ,so there is no need to have a car,although we had one because we wanted to ski in Alta,Snowbird and Brighton (resorts nearby) . Although this winter is being totally "atypical" regarding the lack of snow ,man made snow was sufficient to make us happy , and the lodging was absolutely perfect.We are looking forward to be in PC again by the next year! Thank you The Lodge and specially Zeke Ewing!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelianaCalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2012

When our last minute lodging plans fell through we discovered this gem of a lodge and it saved our trip. The room is beautiful, spacious and clean, right next to the slopes! The full kitchen was well stocked with dishes and had every amenity. Equipment rentals, shops, restaurants, and even an ice rink was right outside our door! The staff was helpful and understanding, especially Zeke, who made the difficult situation we were in so much easier. Skiing was great too! We never had a chance to use the jacuzzi, but if we ever get the chance to go back we will definitely stay here and make use of that too! Only downfall was the small TV and lack of DVD player, but we didn't need it much since the setting had so much to offer!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CASmom92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere on Earth
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Went out of their way to acomadate us. Got us in for a early check in. Nice big rooms. Ski and Ski out (closest lift is 1st day). 2 bedroom condo. Bunk beds in one room, King in the master with its own bath. Hyda bed and a pull down bed so can bring your whole family and some friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GassPasser S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This trip marked our 6th or 7th stay at this property and we have another reservation in March. Room was great with a good view, wireless internet connection was strong, front desk staff (Zeke in particular) were friendly and accommodating, room was ready and clean when we arrived. We have never had a reason to consider making reservations at any other local property.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#31 of 60 in Park City
288 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#33 of 60 in Park City
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL

Property: The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Address: 1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060-5116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#24 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort beside the PayDay chairlift, you'll feel right at home in The Lodge's hotel rooms, studios, and 1-to-4-bedroom condominiums. With no detail spared, The Lodge's elegant slopeside condos have fully furnished kitchens, comfortable dining areas, and spacious living rooms - complete with cozy fireplaces and stunning mountain views.

The Lodge's rooms truly are part of a mountain village, nearly all of them overlooking a charming centralized outdoor ice rink and its surrounding ski shops, restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. Known as "your place for family and friends," The Lodge caters to family gatherings both large and small, but also caters to business gatherings - boasting more than 7000 square feet of conference space, with some meeting rooms even having ski-in/ski-out access!

Of course, just a half-mile away lies Park City's Historic Main Street with even more shops, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife. And both our concierge and on-demand shuttle are standing by to provide any additional services you may require during your stay.

Please note that the pool will be out of service April 22 - June 15, 2015.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
Lodge Mountain Village
The Lodge At The Mountain Village By ASRL Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing