We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Houston
1 review
“great place great location”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

room was excellent, nice view. location in the middle of the outdoors action. Front-desk. staff very nice and helpful

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niqirij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    70
    42
    36
    30
See reviews for
117
86
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Vickie in Housekeeping and Zeke at the Front Desk are the best! They both went above and beyond to make our stay the most memorable. The condo was beautiful! Thanks :-)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We were staying in Park city with 2 other families and Ourselves-with several children!! Our first room (at a different location) was a big disappointment. The manager was so understanding and went above and beyond to make new arrangements!! The condo we spent our weekend in was so amazing!!! Large enough and comfortable for all of us! The kids thought it was movie star worthy!! We had so much fun in the large spacious kitchen and dining area, preparing our meals and eating together.... kids loved large bathrooms with all their special features too! cant say enough about how respectful and workable the management was to work with and made our vacation so enjoyable!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We open our room for our 10 year Anniversary and were hit with the smell of dirty diapers and garbage. The trash had not been removed since the last occupants which had dirty diapers and pizza boxes in it. I moved the trash can outside. Then .Inoticed that the kitchen table was dirty and there were dirty towels in the bathroom. We went to dinner to let the room air out. When we came back we decided to relax on the balcony but we quickly realized that our room was 20 feet from the bus stop. There was a bus at the stop every 2 minutes this got really old quick. We came to Park City to get away from the city and ended up staying at the bus station. By the way the buses run from 7:30 AM to 9 :30 PM.

Room Tip: Ask for a clean and quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsharp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNJOverson, Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
My name is Tom Overson and I am the Vice President of Guest Service and Resort Manager for the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I would like to apologize for this guest's poor experience. In an effort to go above and beyond for each guest we attempted to upgrade the guest to a connecting room so they would have additional space. In doing so the additional room was not inspected and was not guest ready. We accept full responsibility and will take action that this type of incident does not occur in the future. We would like to have the guest return and will be happy to take care of their stay. We have sent a couple of emails to the guest to see if they would give us a second chance at a first impression but have been unable to get in contact with them. It is our priority that each and every guest has a super fantastic stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village.
Best regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Park City hotels

Frisco, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stayed in two different studio condos because we ended up having to extend our stay. Both were very comfortable with everything one needs and expects in a condo. Zeke at the front desk went out of his way to make sure our needs were met. When we realized we would be needing to extend our stay he found a condo right nearby and matched the price we were paying for our first condo. The kids loved the indoor pool where you can swim out to the outdoor pool. There are also two hot tubs, one inside and one out with an exercise room right next to the pool and hot tubs.

Room Tip: Ask at the front desk for their best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jengerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary, nc
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We stayed at The Lodge (Unit 252) which we booked as a two bedroom. This place was HUGE, There were two bedrooms plus a "bunk room" which slept 5 more very comfortably. It was also the best stocked kitchen I have ever seen in any rental condo.

As far as convenience- it is totally ski-in, ski-out. Just a few steps from the locker room and you put on your skis and ski down to the bottom lift. That was a piece of cake.

The staff was very helpful and housekeeping was prompt and efficient. There are also two hot tubs and a heated swimming pool on site- that was great after a hard day of skiing.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddyl158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

On arrival we were suprised by the size and extent of the fittings in our apartment which included a large well equiped kitchen and a washer / dryer. The location is excellent ski in / ski out with a great range of ski stores and eating on your doorstep.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and any problems although minor were fixed immediately.
We are already planning next year's trip.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumaotoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#29 of 60 in Park City
289 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#32 of 60 in Park City
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
608 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#25 of 60 in Park City
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL

Property: The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Address: 1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060-5116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#24 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the base of Park City Mountain Resort beside the PayDay chairlift, you'll feel right at home in The Lodge's hotel rooms, studios, and 1-to-4-bedroom condominiums. With no detail spared, The Lodge's elegant slopeside condos have fully furnished kitchens, comfortable dining areas, and spacious living rooms - complete with cozy fireplaces and stunning mountain views. The Lodge's rooms truly are part of a mountain village, nearly all of them overlooking a charming centralized outdoor ice rink and its surrounding ski shops, restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. Known as "your place for family and friends," The Lodge caters to family gatherings both large and small, but also caters to business gatherings - boasting more than 7000 square feet of conference space, with some meeting rooms even having ski-in/ski-out access! Of course, just a half-mile away lies Park City's Historic Main Street with even more shops, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife. And both our concierge and on-demand shuttle are standing by to provide any additional services you may require during your stay. Please note that the pool will be out of service April 22 - June 15, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
Lodge Mountain Village
The Lodge At The Mountain Village By ASRL Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing