We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Stayed one night while traveling during vacation. Picked because it was pet friendly, convenient to our route, with reasonable rate and free breakfast.

Room was nice and seemed quite clean. We were upgraded to a room with a microwave/frig, although the frig took 30+ minutes to start working after turning it on, by which time I had already taken my kids' milk to the front desk to store overnight. We had already eaten dinner, but the hotel appeared to have deals set up with nearby restaruants, and the breakfast was good.

The only drawback I saw was that the hotel was understaffed. There was only one guy working, and he was generally maxed out just taking care of check-ins, although I thought his customer service was pretty good for how busy he was. If you're in Park City to walk out of your room and hit the slopes or for plan to take advantage of the night life, this isn't your best option. If you're looking for a clean room at a reasonable rate, you'll find it here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAF_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 262 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2010

We got a $90/night rate so I was expecting a rat hole.

The beds were comfortable. The pool was clean with plenty of towels.

Breakfast was a nice assortment of items and there was always "enough". The individual cartons of milk (and chocolate milk) were a huge hit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k8girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Based on the Holiday Inn website, this hotel was exactly what I expected. The room was a standard, small, no-frills hotel room with a fridge. Everything was in good working order.

The breakfast was OK: toast, cereal, eggs, bacon, juice, coffee, milk, yogurt, bananas, rolls, and apples. Perfectly adequate for our needs.

The pool and hot tub were nicely heated. There is also a sauna and a tiny work-out room. There is one free computer in the lobby for guest use. There is free (but slow) wi-fi.

There are many nice restuarants near-by as well as a bowling alley and a movie theater. The ski resorts are 10-20 minutes away. The hotel is just off the highway.

Compared to other hotels in the area, the price was reasonable. (Prices in the area are high during ski season).

Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
Thank FayeJ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2009

We`liked the location although you have to pay attention to your GPS because there's not a big sign or three story building with big sign - which would be out of place in the area of Park City in which the facility is located. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. Nice lobby. Rooms were very clean. Beds were comfortable. Rooms designed well in that we weren't bothered by noise from adjoining rooms. Rate was reasonable and note we were there in off season. Adequate continental breakfast and staff was right there if we needed anything. We'd rate this Holiday Inn Express one of the better ones.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lkitnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

The holiday inn express was a nice,clean hotel, although understaffed,but it was your average holiday inn. wireless internet,pool,hot breakfast (eggs,sausage,cold cereal,oatmeal,pastries, biscuits and gravy ect) It was a pleasant stay for us and our 3 kids. we and others had a problem with the key cards. its near grocery store,fast foods and shopping, and next to the freeway and close to resorts.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrAzYfUnFaMiLy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

HI Express is not my favorite chain, but this location is an exception. Great rooms, quiet location, and a very new, spacious facility. Had a king suite which was very nice. Not located in Park City proper, but walking distance to a large shopping area with plenty of food and shopping, if you care.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed here on our last night of our park city skiing trip. We were pleased to find a clean and comfortable room. The bed was super comfortable. The staff was pleasant. We walked to nearby outlets, shops, and restaurants. Also very convenient to the town bus system!! Great value.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripgal926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#24 of 60 in Park City
654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
719 reviews
2.8 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#29 of 60 in Park City
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Park City

Address: 1501 Ute Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-7537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $100 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City Hotel is just off I-80 at exit 145. Located in Park City, UT at Kimball Junction, this Park City hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. If you want to Ski Utah or Ski Park City and experience world class venues, we are convenient to Deer Valley, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort. Nearby is the Utah Olympic Park, the Alf Engen Ski History Museum, and the 2002 Eccles Winter Olympic Museum. Great winter children's activities include tubing and mini-snowmobile riding at Gorgoza Park or Soldier Hollow. Famous Park City shopping is close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel at the Tanger Factory Stores, the Redstone Plaza, and Park City's Historic Main Street. Do you love to play golf? Try the Jeremy Golf & Country Club which is designed by Arnold Palmer, or Park Meadows Golf Course designed by Jack Nicklaus. Close by is Park City Golf Course, The Homestead Resort, Wasatch Mountain State Park, and Soldier Hollow. Other warm weather activities include mountain biking and horseback riding in the Wasatch and Uinta mountains. Enjoy water skiing and boating at Jordanelle State Park or Deer Creek State Park. Try fly fishing in Park City's prime trout habitat in the Provo River, Weber River, and many other streams in the mountains around Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel Park City
Holiday Inn Park City
Park City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing