We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel is situated just off the freeway and is ideally situated for visiting downtown Park City (5 miles) and the Olympic ski slope. Tanger outlets are also a two minute drive away and there is a shopping mall at the back of the hotel.
The hotel itself is well maintained with excellent swimming pool, sauna, gym and spa pool. The usual Holiday inn breakfast was on offer which has a good choice of hot and cold items. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Our only disappointment was the lack of microwave and fridge in our room. Other rooms have these amenities but in our opinion these should be standard in all rooms in such a hotel without having to pay extra.
Otherwise we were very satisfied with this hotel

Room Tip: Top floor as you have nobody above you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoJoTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    103
    36
    18
    7
See reviews for
72
88
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Clean, comfortable, well maintained, and pet friendly. $99 AAA rate plus $20 for each dog.
Quiet 3rd floor room. Windows could use a cleaning however.
Right off expressway and fairly easy to find.

I'd stay again in Park City.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boottrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great access to the interstate and local attractions. A lot of choices righ around the hotel. The hotel itself is in very good condition. Not sure how old it is, but it was very clean and comfortable. The staff here is excellent. We stopped by very late with no reservation and they found a way to accomodate us, and at a very reasonable price. You can not go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We got a great deal on this place for Memorial Weekend on Priceline, and for the price - you can't beat it. Also includes breakfast which is definitely one of the better "included" breakfasts I've had. I also told the manager before we came that we were celebrating our 3 year anniversary, he gave us an upgraded room with Jacuzzi at no charge! Very cool and much appreciated. The hotel itself is clean, the rooms are large, and the bed is comfortable.

This place is in a great location, about 10 minutes outside of Park City. But the area is developed enough to where there's almost no reason to go into Park City. Great restaurants, stores, and of course the outlet mall very close by. We also took advantage of the paved/dirt bike trail that goes from the hotel area all the way into Park City.

My only complaint is those damn keycards! :) I guess these ones are extra sensitive because if it's next to anything like a phone or a wallet (mine has a very thin magnetic strip in it), then it will foul up your card and you won't be able to get in the door. We had ours replaced multiple times, which was a bit of a hassle. I had to remember to keep the card in a separate pocket by itself. I've stayed at multiple hotels and have kept the keycard in my wallet and next to my phone without any issues.

Overall, great stay on the cheap!

Room Tip: Our room was on the bottom floor, right next to one of the access doors that goes outside, so we got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clayton311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was a very nice hotel for the price (about half of what we would have paid at the Newpark where we stayed the last time In Park City). The room was more spacious than I expected as was the lobby area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JER66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

The Holiday Inn was a nice choice for Park City. You have a 10 to 15 minute drive to the center of town. It is great to easily access the different locations with the main roads right by the hotel. This is close to the Olympic Village which was well worth the visit. There restaurants and shops close to the hotel. The breakfast provided plenty of options. The pool was nice. The room was clean and spacious with a microwave and refrigerator. The staff was very attentive to ensuring you were satisfied and needed anything during your stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We wanted to stay at a familiar name. Weren't sure we were going to be able to make it, they offered cancellation with no penalty up until 2 4 days prior.. that was great.

The hotel was more than I expected. Our room was great. We have stayed in many hotels, and the beds here were very comfortable.. Queen size, which some of the higher end hotels don't have.
The room came with a microwave and a refrigerator. The breakfast was wonderful.. We were there 3 days and every morning fresh hot breakfast, bacon, pancakes, eggs as well as cereals, muffins, yogurts, fruits and bread.. very nice spread.
The area is good too. Only 6 miles from all the resorts, and downtown Park City. The immediate area has restaurants, super market, shops everything you need. We rented a car but the buses to the resorts run very close to hotel.
only 35 minutes from Salt Lake City, it is very convenient if you want to visit SLC for a day.
We would definitely stay here again as the hotel and staff were very welcoming.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor next to the lounge and it felt very quiet. I imagine the other rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socarras4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad that we meet all of your hospitality expectations. And that our staff made you feel welcome at our hotel i'm also glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you found our location convenient. Thank for staying with us.
Sincerely Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#34 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
5.4 mi away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#33 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Park City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Park City
Address: 1501 Ute Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-7537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City Hotel is just off I-80 at exit 145. Located in Park City, UT at Kimball Junction, this Park City hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. If you want to Ski Utah or Ski Park City and experience world class venues, we are convenient to Deer Valley, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort. Nearby is the Utah Olympic Park, the Alf Engen Ski History Museum, and the 2002 Eccles Winter Olympic Museum. Great winter children's activities include tubing and mini-snowmobile riding at Gorgoza Park or Soldier Hollow. Famous Park City shopping is close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel at the Tanger Factory Stores, the Redstone Plaza, and Park City's Historic Main Street. Do you love to play golf? Try the Jeremy Golf & Country Club which is designed by Arnold Palmer, or Park Meadows Golf Course designed by Jack Nicklaus. Close by is Park City Golf Course, The Homestead Resort, Wasatch Mountain State Park, and Soldier Hollow. Other warm weather activities include mountain biking and horseback riding in the Wasatch and Uinta mountains. Enjoy water skiing and boating at Jordanelle State Park or Deer Creek State Park. Try fly fishing in Park City's prime trout habitat in the Provo River, Weber River, and many other streams in the mountains around Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel Park City
Holiday Inn Park City
Park City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing