We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while passing through the park city area. Found the hotel to be very pretty, decorated in the classic "ski lodge" style that seems to be popular here. There was some ongoing construction, but did not find this to be a burden. Breakfast was the typical continental breakfast found at a hotel. Hotel also about a 5 min drive from Utah Olympic park, which was where we were going the next day

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jnl5002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad that our hotel setting made it a relaxing stay for you and that we were close to the place you were going to next. We hope to see you next time you're in park city. Sincerely Sergio E. Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    103
    36
    18
    7
See reviews for
72
88
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express was not as nice as others I have stayed in but it was okay. Check in took forever and the front entrance is under construction. The room was clean but has almost no extra amenities. Breakfast was the usual. For the area it is a great price but it isn't anything fancy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBunny22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that check in took some time that is not the norm in our hotel, we are working as fast as possible to get our main entrance back open. If you have any further comments feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

As others have stated, currently the hotel is undergoing some out construction, which made things a bit difficult (no entry in the front, parking was a bit tight later in the evening), however, I did find my room to be fine. The bed and mattress were comfortable, Direct TV on a larger flat screen and the overall cleanliness was good. I do wish they would provide a small refrigerator though. The morning buffet was pretty much standard, and did vary slightly over the 3 days I stayed there. One complaint was the OJ dispenser. The juice was consistently weak. Overall, for the price, it is a good stay in the pricey Park City area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c1902c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad the you enjoyed your room and had a pleasant stay, we are working hard to get our main entrance back open sorry for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotels guest experience, if you have any further comments please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you for your feedback sincerely Sergio E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
116 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

The name is misnomer as this hotel is actually at Kimball Junction passed Snyderville in a commercial retail park area right by I80, and currently there is a huge construction site at the back. I also did not like the room arrangement near reception. Some rooms are right by the reception / breakfast area, literally 5m away so get noise all the time from people at reception, breakfast and lounge area. Definitely avoid the first few rooms around the reception area. Breakfast, as usual in these types of hotel, is like plastic 'served' on plastic. The one advantage is that it is cheap.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about you're recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected i apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. we are always looking for ways to improve are hotels guest experience. if you have any further comments feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Sincerely Sergio E. Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I mistakingly booked my hotel for the wrong date. It was totally my mistake. I came to the hotel one week prior to the booked date and was told that there were no rooms available. That's okay, my problem, I booked the wrong date.

However, I was told that I could not get a refund and that I could receive credit to use by this November only at this hotel. Now, this Holiday Inn Express is privately owned and when I called, the manager was cordial, but kept repeating that I could not get a refund because it was policy. It would be nice if this hotel could be more flexible with their refund policy.

I came early and gave the hotel advance notice that I could not use the room for the next week. They would not give me a refund because I paid a special rate that was non-refundable. If the hotel can still book the room and probably at a higher rate than I paid, why can't I get a refund? If I could use the credit at other Holiday Inn Expresses, I would be okay, but I could only book at the Park City location by November.

Policy is policy. I wish that I could just get my money back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I do apologize for the inconvenience unfortunately the policy for advance purchase is non refundable once the reservation is booked. i hope that you give us a chance next time you're in park city. sincerely Sergio E. Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

When we arrived at the property, the front entrance was blocked off. Seems a delivery truck had recently hit the overhang and shifted it several feet. The temporary entrance served just as well and the whole checkin went smoothly. The 2nd floor room was on the back side of the property and was quiet even though we were opposite the elevator. Breakfast buffet was good with both hot and cold choices. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ringspyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for a taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I'm glad that our hotel and amenities made it a great stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience, if you have any further comments please feel to contact me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
454 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is out by the interstate and is a cheaper option for a 1 night stay, than staying at a ski resort. If you are here to ski in Winter, then perhaps it would be a different matter. Our room was clean, however, we did have an issue with the TV, the front desk clerk had to come up to get it to work. The lobby and breakfast areas were too hot for my taste. I guess they have not switched on the AC for the season yet. You could not use the front entrance due to some repairs. I did not like that anyone could enter the side entrance 24 hours a day that you would normally need a room key for. Wifi worked well and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travlingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I'm sorry you experienced some discomfort during your stay, we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. If you any further comments feel to contact me directly at the hotel, again thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#34 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
5.4 mi away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#33 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Park City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Park City
Address: 1501 Ute Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-7537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City Hotel is just off I-80 at exit 145. Located in Park City, UT at Kimball Junction, this Park City hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. If you want to Ski Utah or Ski Park City and experience world class venues, we are convenient to Deer Valley, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort. Nearby is the Utah Olympic Park, the Alf Engen Ski History Museum, and the 2002 Eccles Winter Olympic Museum. Great winter children's activities include tubing and mini-snowmobile riding at Gorgoza Park or Soldier Hollow. Famous Park City shopping is close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel at the Tanger Factory Stores, the Redstone Plaza, and Park City's Historic Main Street. Do you love to play golf? Try the Jeremy Golf & Country Club which is designed by Arnold Palmer, or Park Meadows Golf Course designed by Jack Nicklaus. Close by is Park City Golf Course, The Homestead Resort, Wasatch Mountain State Park, and Soldier Hollow. Other warm weather activities include mountain biking and horseback riding in the Wasatch and Uinta mountains. Enjoy water skiing and boating at Jordanelle State Park or Deer Creek State Park. Try fly fishing in Park City's prime trout habitat in the Provo River, Weber River, and many other streams in the mountains around Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel Park City
Holiday Inn Park City
Park City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing