We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just returned from skiing in the Park City area on a last minute trip. They offered a great rate on a sitting area king room. The breakfast was hearty and there were a number of options. There are next to no restaurants to get a REAL cooked to order breakfast in the area (except Kneaders Cafe). Very clean pool and large hot tub area. Convenient free city bus service directly across from hotel to take you to mountains or around city.
Great shopping in walking distance for grocery, clothing or whatever needed, as well as the Tanger Outlet Center across the way. There are some good restaurants for lunch and dinner and a movie theatre in walking distance as well. The room was clean and well organized and we would recommend and stay again. Staff was also helpful and polite.

Room Tip: If you are a couple go for the king sitting area room with a micro and fridge. There is a table for...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tells us about your stay. I'm glad our hotels amenities made your stay with us pleasant. We are always looking at ways to improve our hotel guests experience, if you have any further comments please contact me directly at the hotel. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Park City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 259 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

The only drawback about this hotel was it was a little tricky to find (especially after dark as it was when we arrived) but once we found it everything was great. The breakfast was delicious. Would definitely choose this property again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKAUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank for taking the to tell us about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our service and our excellent breakfast. we look forward to seeing you again next time your in park city. we are always looking at ways to improve our hotel guests experience, if you have any further comments please contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This HIE had everything I expected,...basic room 2 queen beds, smallish bathroom, paid extra for fridge and microwave. My reason for selecting this hotel was it included breakfast and free wifi. The beakfast was fine, especially the pastries. It's quiet an advantage to start the day off by saving $20-25.00 by having breakfast provided. The rooms were clean and the staff was attentive. I did need to use the hotel computer (printer) in the lobby to print my airline boarding pass. This was easily accomplished. And, I had to have a document faxed to the front desk, and the staff happily helped with the task.
All in all, this HIE had everything I needed, great location, clean rooms, hot tube, at a reasonable price. (for Park City during ski season). I would recommend staying here, for good, basic+ amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeyod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Although still the best of pet friendly accommdations in PC, the latest stay was a huge disappointment.
Check in personnel was borderline rude.
The room heating unit proved difficult to operate.
Sidewalks were untreated against ice both during evening and morning hours; with no warning sings posted, making even walk to vehicles treacherous at best.
Breakfast items were cold, plastic cups stuck together as if glued.
The first poor stay in over two years - hopefully a fluke.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manger at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry that your recent stay with us did not prove do be as good as your previous stays. We are always looking for opportunities to improve our service for valued guests, such as yourself. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with your further. Please contact me by calling the hotel at 435-658-1600 or by email at agmhieparkcity@hotmail.com. I look forward to speaking with you and hearing what we can do to improve any future stays you may have with us.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice, clean comfortable hotel just outside the hub of Main Street in Park City. Terrific, accessible free shuttles into Park City throughout Sundance Festival. Free breakfast daily, nice pool, convenient and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you so much for you kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many of the conveniences our hotel has to offer. We hope you will come back and see us again next time you find yourself in Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The room was decent; clean and neat and wells stocked.
Parking lot could use a few more lights - I was always a little nervous coming in the back door (limited parking in front).
Breakfast was good - what you'd expect from a HIX.
Park City itself is totally over-rated. Takes itself way too seriously and has massive delusions of grandeur. It's your typical mountain/ski town that has had too many wealthy people come there (probably due to the Sundance Film Festival) and therefore everything is overpriced & somewhat pretentious.
I would stay at this HIX because it is economical & has what I need. Park City itself though - I'd give a miss.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CowboyUpAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you liked your room and the breakfast that was offered. I hope you will come back and see us again.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Assistant General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great value in the overpriced resort town of Park City. Super breakfast with many choices and pleanty of food. They serve breakfast till 10am which is nice when you sleep in. Clean rooms, clean pool area and cookies at night what more could you ask for? The front desk was friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, and found our staff to be friendly. We hope to see you again next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#24 of 60 in Park City
649 reviews
2.8 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#29 of 60 in Park City
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#13 of 60 in Park City
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Park City

Address: 1501 Ute Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-7537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range: $109 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City Hotel is just off I-80 at exit 145. Located in Park City, UT at Kimball Junction, this Park City hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. If you want to Ski Utah or Ski Park City and experience world class venues, we are convenient to Deer Valley, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort. Nearby is the Utah Olympic Park, the Alf Engen Ski History Museum, and the 2002 Eccles Winter Olympic Museum. Great winter children's activities include tubing and mini-snowmobile riding at Gorgoza Park or Soldier Hollow. Famous Park City shopping is close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel at the Tanger Factory Stores, the Redstone Plaza, and Park City's Historic Main Street. Do you love to play golf? Try the Jeremy Golf & Country Club which is designed by Arnold Palmer, or Park Meadows Golf Course designed by Jack Nicklaus. Close by is Park City Golf Course, The Homestead Resort, Wasatch Mountain State Park, and Soldier Hollow. Other warm weather activities include mountain biking and horseback riding in the Wasatch and Uinta mountains. Enjoy water skiing and boating at Jordanelle State Park or Deer Creek State Park. Try fly fishing in Park City's prime trout habitat in the Provo River, Weber River, and many other streams in the mountains around Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel Park City
Holiday Inn Park City
Park City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing