We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced, comfortable place to stay for Sundance.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice, clean comfortable hotel just outside the hub of Main Street in Park City. Terrific, accessible free shuttles into Park City throughout Sundance Festival. Free breakfast daily, nice pool, convenient and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you so much for you kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many of the conveniences our hotel has to offer. We hope you will come back and see us again next time you find yourself in Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Park City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 259 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

The room was decent; clean and neat and wells stocked.
Parking lot could use a few more lights - I was always a little nervous coming in the back door (limited parking in front).
Breakfast was good - what you'd expect from a HIX.
Park City itself is totally over-rated. Takes itself way too seriously and has massive delusions of grandeur. It's your typical mountain/ski town that has had too many wealthy people come there (probably due to the Sundance Film Festival) and therefore everything is overpriced & somewhat pretentious.
I would stay at this HIX because it is economical & has what I need. Park City itself though - I'd give a miss.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CowboyUpAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you liked your room and the breakfast that was offered. I hope you will come back and see us again.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Assistant General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great value in the overpriced resort town of Park City. Super breakfast with many choices and pleanty of food. They serve breakfast till 10am which is nice when you sleep in. Clean rooms, clean pool area and cookies at night what more could you ask for? The front desk was friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, and found our staff to be friendly. We hope to see you again next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Park City is a great resort town any time of year. If you're an outdoor enthusiast, shopper, gallery-stroller, foodie or luxury-seeker, you're in for a great visit.

Recently, a friend and I decided to do an impromptu trip for a mini-break (overnight) and we ate, shopped and slept. This property is perfect for a clean, reliable stay. It's located on the Kimball Junction side of the Park City area, so you're minutes from Tanger Outlets and Red Rock shopping centers. You're at least 15 minutes from Historic Main and 15-20 minutes from the ski resorts. The included breakfast offers eggs, pancakes, and oatmeal and the standard "cold breakfast" options. The rate includes WiFi, which is patchy (depending on where your room is on the property), indoor pool and small gym. The lobby is comfortable with a gas fireplace and plenty of seating.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor toward the end for a quieter stay, but you'll have weaker...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aschreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so glad you had such a nice time here. Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

On the last night of our 18 day road trip, this HIE was so disappointing after coming from the Four Seasons in Santa Barbara. But that is unfair because this HIE is everything we needed for a quick overnight. We paid $79 so our stay was a great value. We have stayed at this property 4 times because it is the perfect stopping point between Denver and Reno and most importantly, dog friendly. I asked to be on the 3rd floor on the back side (which they complied). We overlooked a large construction site and listened to equipment rumbling around until 4:30 PM.. It started up again at 7 am but we were already up. If you wanted to sleep later, you would be disturbed by the beep beep of front end loaders. We like this location because it is across the street from a Whole Foods. The room seemed more budget than we had remembered but the bed was firm (which we prefer) and no dips or sags. The lighting in the sink area was really good. It definitely was not a place you would want to spend more time than necessary, but certainly gave us a night's rest to continue our drive home to Denver. Believe me, I am good at researching hotels and there are very few hotels which take pets in this area. We avoid the breakfast (from experience). Although we don't look forward to our stay at this hotel, it's completely adequate and I am sure we will stay again on our road trip next year.

Room Tip: The rooms nearest the elevator are closest to the highway. We always request a room at the opposite...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GoldenJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience the construction around the hotel may have caused you. Your comments will be shared in our next staff meeting as we are always looking for opportunities to improve the service for our valued guests, such as yourself. If there is anything else you would like to discuss, or any questions your may have in regards to your stay(s) with us please to not hesitate to contact me by calling the hotel at 435-658-1600 or by emailing me at agmhieparkcity@hotmail.com.

We look forward to seeing you next time you come through Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great deal in PC when tvl with pets. Lots of construction, therefore lots of dust and congestion. Room was clean but bed was sagging and sheets were too titghly tucked in. TV remote union. Front desk personnel and manager - superb, friendly and extremely helpful. Still the best accommodation in PC.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We found ourselves in the midst of some major street construction while trying to find the hotel, which was right in the middle of the construction. Although there was construction, we didn't hear any in the evening or morning while we were there. It is an average Holiday Inn, with nothing special to make it stand out. The pictures in tripadvisor were a little misleading, as we thought this hotel was in a wooded area, versus in the middle of a shopping center area. The rate was good and the breakfast was the normal Holiday Inn fare, overall not a bad place to base yourself while in the Park City area. Olympic Village was just up the road from the hotel and a very interesting museum and tour,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#24 of 60 in Park City
649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
707 reviews
2.8 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#30 of 60 in Park City
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Park City

Address: 1501 Ute Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-7537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range: $109 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City Hotel is just off I-80 at exit 145. Located in Park City, UT at Kimball Junction, this Park City hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. If you want to Ski Utah or Ski Park City and experience world class venues, we are convenient to Deer Valley, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort. Nearby is the Utah Olympic Park, the Alf Engen Ski History Museum, and the 2002 Eccles Winter Olympic Museum. Great winter children's activities include tubing and mini-snowmobile riding at Gorgoza Park or Soldier Hollow. Famous Park City shopping is close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel at the Tanger Factory Stores, the Redstone Plaza, and Park City's Historic Main Street. Do you love to play golf? Try the Jeremy Golf & Country Club which is designed by Arnold Palmer, or Park Meadows Golf Course designed by Jack Nicklaus. Close by is Park City Golf Course, The Homestead Resort, Wasatch Mountain State Park, and Soldier Hollow. Other warm weather activities include mountain biking and horseback riding in the Wasatch and Uinta mountains. Enjoy water skiing and boating at Jordanelle State Park or Deer Creek State Park. Try fly fishing in Park City's prime trout habitat in the Provo River, Weber River, and many other streams in the mountains around Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel Park City
Holiday Inn Park City
Park City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing