We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value in PC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great deal in PC when tvl with pets. Lots of construction, therefore lots of dust and congestion. Room was clean but bed was sagging and sheets were too titghly tucked in. TV remote union. Front desk personnel and manager - superb, friendly and extremely helpful. Still the best accommodation in PC.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 262 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

We found ourselves in the midst of some major street construction while trying to find the hotel, which was right in the middle of the construction. Although there was construction, we didn't hear any in the evening or morning while we were there. It is an average Holiday Inn, with nothing special to make it stand out. The pictures in tripadvisor were a little misleading, as we thought this hotel was in a wooded area, versus in the middle of a shopping center area. The rate was good and the breakfast was the normal Holiday Inn fare, overall not a bad place to base yourself while in the Park City area. Olympic Village was just up the road from the hotel and a very interesting museum and tour,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A senior couple who have traveled a lot and stayed at other HIE locations before, we found this one was literally in the middle of MAJOR street and buidling construction, which will be ongoing for quite a while (but not HIE's fault). It was just average in quality compared to other locations we've stayed at. We were surprised it wasn't more upscale considering the ski resort town it's in.
When we booked online, it offered a special off season price. We had a serious issue with HIE when they charged our credit card with the amount 5 days before we even arrived there! We've never encountered a hotel handling a reservation this way before.
All in all, skip this hotel and stay at the Hampton Inn down the street - on average, they are around the same price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We do have some construction going on around the hotel, but it is moving along quickly, and we are trying to reduce the impact on our guests as much as possible. I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience being charged in advance may have caused you. It sounds like when you booked the reservation online you may have selected the Advance Purchase rate, in which the payment is due at the time of booking. We do have other rates available that offer more flexibility and that do not require prepayment. If there is anything else I can do to assist you, or any questions I may answer in regards to your recent stay with us please do not hesitate to contact me by calling the hotel at 435-658-1600 or emailing me at agmhieparkcity@hotmail.com

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice hotel at a nice price. We had some noisy people up above us but other than that we had a great night stay. We just stayed one night - checked in later and checked out early, right after breakfast, so we didn't experience that much of the hotel. But what we did was really great.

The room we stayed in was really big with a huge king sized bed that was comfortable. I liked that a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry about the noise that came from above you, but am glad to hear that you still enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will come back and see us, next time you are in Park City, and experience more of what makes our hotel so great.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was located right next to the Outlet Malls in Park City; great for shopping trips. The hotel is clean and the front desk was very nice. The only issue I had (which is a preference) is that the bed was too soft which is not kind on my back. Other than that this hotel is fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoppyPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that you found the location to be as convenient as we do. With so much shopping and great restaurants, so close to the hotel, we feel it is a location that is hard to beat.

We hope to see you next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We spent two nights there and felt they were offering a good value in a very expensive market. Out little dog was along for the ride and, even with the pet surcharge, it still was an acceptable amount to pay. It is just off I-80 but still very quiet and about a 10 minutes drive into Park City. It also backs up to an area called NewPark which had far more going on than Main Street in Park City one evening. There are several nice looking restaurants which all seemed to be doing very well when we went through there. The hotel is very nicely decorated and the staff was fantastic. The pool and spa looked very inviting and attracted lots of kids burning off energy after dinner. They have quiet adult swim times early in the morning and late at night for anyone not interested in sharing the pool with kids who have spent a lot of time cooped up in a car!

I did have a couple of minor complaints. We were on the 3rd floor and I found there was only one ice machine which was located on the 1st floor. The exercise room is very small but the equipment was a cut above what you often see.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I agree that we have a fantastic location, and even better staff. I will be sure to share your comments in our next staff meeting.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were in Park City for just one night and needed a place to stay. We got a great rate ($79) for my family of 5. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our rate came with free breakfast. The breakfast area was well maintained and had everything we needed. The kids were happy! If ever in the area again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HammersPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you and your kids enjoyed your stay. I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to take care of your needs and our breakfast was to your liking. We always love to hear from our guests and appreciate the feedback. I will be sure to share your comments in our next staff meeting.

We hope to see you and your family next time you are in Park City

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#24 of 60 in Park City
654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
719 reviews
2.8 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#29 of 60 in Park City
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Park City

Address: 1501 Ute Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-7537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range: $98 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City Hotel is just off I-80 at exit 145. Located in Park City, UT at Kimball Junction, this Park City hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. If you want to Ski Utah or Ski Park City and experience world class venues, we are convenient to Deer Valley, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort. Nearby is the Utah Olympic Park, the Alf Engen Ski History Museum, and the 2002 Eccles Winter Olympic Museum. Great winter children's activities include tubing and mini-snowmobile riding at Gorgoza Park or Soldier Hollow. Famous Park City shopping is close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel at the Tanger Factory Stores, the Redstone Plaza, and Park City's Historic Main Street. Do you love to play golf? Try the Jeremy Golf & Country Club which is designed by Arnold Palmer, or Park Meadows Golf Course designed by Jack Nicklaus. Close by is Park City Golf Course, The Homestead Resort, Wasatch Mountain State Park, and Soldier Hollow. Other warm weather activities include mountain biking and horseback riding in the Wasatch and Uinta mountains. Enjoy water skiing and boating at Jordanelle State Park or Deer Creek State Park. Try fly fishing in Park City's prime trout habitat in the Provo River, Weber River, and many other streams in the mountains around Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel Park City
Holiday Inn Park City
Park City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing