We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
$210
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$264
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park City Peaks Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Resort & Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$180
$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
87
115
41
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
115
41
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspretty standard fareyogurthotel is locatedloco lizardolympic skithe breakfast areakimball junctionsalt lake citythe hotel is cleanc unitgreat rateonly stayed one nightnice staylarge hot tubwould stay here againhot breakfastwhole foods
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 268 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The next time I am in this area, I will stay at this hotel again. We checked in and moved our bags to our room then headed out to see a movie nearby. When we returned, the power was out in the hotel. After a while the manager on duty was able to contact the power company and find out that it was a widespread outage and that it would be at least 10:30 before the power would be on again. Since we had a morning flight out of Salt Lake City, we weren't comfortable staying at this hotel. We had prepaid for our lodging some time before and I was afraid it would be difficult to get a refund. We left our name and phone number at the front desk and left. Within a few days when going over my credit activity online, I noticed that we had a credit from the hotel which was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyJ518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We value any feedback from our valued guests, such as yourself. Although you were unable to stay with us, we are glad to hear that we were able to resolve the issue, of the hotel being without power, to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a girls get away weekend, Michael, the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and very comfy. They have a great breakfast even though the layout of it is really bad. I especially liked that they have the breakfast room open until 10:00. Make sure to go early or late otherwise because of the poor layout, you will spend a lot of time in the line. Also the pillows have soft or firm embroidered on them which I thought was a nice touch!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri2567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank You so much for your kind words. We value guests feedback, and are always pleased to hear when you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again, next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This property was built in 2007. It very nice, well maintained, clean and a great value. I'd recommend this hotel for a clean, reasonable place to stay in Park City. I'll definitely stay there again. We usually stay at 4 or 5* hotels, but this one is a great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotSaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our property was built in 1997 but we have a great staff that works hard to maintain it, and we are happy to hear that shows. If there is anything else we can do for you please contact the hotel at 435-658-1600 or by email at agmhieparkctiy@hotmail.com

We hope to see you next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,

Michael Strong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This might be the only dog pet friendly, moderately priced, hotel in Park City, UT. The hotel is located in the New Park area of Park City, about 7 miles from downtown Park City and directly off of I-84. New Park was apparently one of the sites for the 2002 Winter Olympics, and it is an area replete with shopping and dining choices. The ride into Park City is no big deal. The property is relatively new, well maintained, and very clean. Our room was a little small, but that's probably common for a Holiday Inn Express. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel, especially to folks who are traveling with dogs. There is a small pet fee.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay. We agree that we have a great location.
We hope to see you and your pet(s) next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Disappointing that this hotel is in such rough shape. Shower nozzle was broken and could only flow a few ways, not the standard nozzle. Air conditioner sounded like pop corn going off most of the time. TV remote was useless. This hotel needs a major room renovation. Needs a deep clean on rooms and baths. Breakfast was disappointing as alot of food was blah. I would NOT go back to this hotel without a major renovation being done. laundry dryer vent has deposited major lint close to the front entrance of this hotel. Pretty disgusting. Great location for the free bus to Park city.

Room Tip: good luck finding one.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize for the experience you had with the air conditioner, remote, and the shower. We work hard to resolve any maintenance issues our guests may have and I am sorry that we were unable to that for you. I would love to hear more from you on what we can do to improve the service for our valued guests, such as yourself. Please contact me at the hotel at 435-658-1600 or by email agmhieparkcity@hotmail.com

I sincerely hope you will give another chance next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews