We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This might be the only dog pet friendly, moderately priced, hotel in Park City, UT. The hotel is located in the New Park area of Park City, about 7 miles from downtown Park City and directly off of I-84. New Park was apparently one of the sites for the 2002 Winter Olympics, and it is an area replete with shopping and dining choices. The ride into Park City is no big deal. The property is relatively new, well maintained, and very clean. Our room was a little small, but that's probably common for a Holiday Inn Express. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel, especially to folks who are traveling with dogs. There is a small pet fee.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay. We agree that we have a great location.
We hope to see you and your pet(s) next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    110
    38
    18
    7
See reviews for
78
92
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Disappointing that this hotel is in such rough shape. Shower nozzle was broken and could only flow a few ways, not the standard nozzle. Air conditioner sounded like pop corn going off most of the time. TV remote was useless. This hotel needs a major room renovation. Needs a deep clean on rooms and baths. Breakfast was disappointing as alot of food was blah. I would NOT go back to this hotel without a major renovation being done. laundry dryer vent has deposited major lint close to the front entrance of this hotel. Pretty disgusting. Great location for the free bus to Park city.

Room Tip: good luck finding one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize for the experience you had with the air conditioner, remote, and the shower. We work hard to resolve any maintenance issues our guests may have and I am sorry that we were unable to that for you. I would love to hear more from you on what we can do to improve the service for our valued guests, such as yourself. Please contact me at the hotel at 435-658-1600 or by email agmhieparkcity@hotmail.com

I sincerely hope you will give another chance next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
153 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We have stayed here several times in the past and have had a good experience, but this time was disappointing. The front desk clerk at check in was not friendly...at all. The room smelled like smoke. The pillows were all flat but the matress was quite comfortable. The pretend eggs at breakfast were not palatable and the raisin bran cereal was stale. The dry sauna had loose boards and screws sticking up through the boards but the pool and hottub were toasty and nice. The evening desk clerk was helpful and friendly. The price was very decent for a Park City Hotel but we expected better quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peacefulperfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that we were not able to live up to the quality, and service you have come to expect from our hotel. I will forward your concerns about the pillows, and the room smelling like smoke to our housekeeping manager. I am also pleased to inform you that the repairs to the sauna have already been completed. We are always looking for ways to improve the service for our guests and if there is anything else I can do for you please contact me at 435-658-1600 or feel free to email me at agmhieparkcity@hotmail.com

I hope you will give us another chance, to provide the great experience you had come to expect from our hotel, next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

There are two pet friendly accommodations in Park City; this is the better one! Stayed in Park City numerous times and this is the best place for the $$ and it is perfectly located of I80. Personnel at the front desk are always friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and spacious. Free WIFI, water and basic toiletries (should you forget these necessities at home). Recently installed standing shower with seating/lounge build-in area, and steam accessory was a pleasant surprise. Minor drawback was the in window A/C unit which could not handle the above-than-normal heat of the day. Breakfast bar next morning showed improvement over last stay, though the 'French Roast' coffee did not resemble one. On the other hand, there are three Starbucks as well as other coffee houses within a 5-mile radius. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We also feel our pet friendly rooms, and location is a great value for the money. I apologize for the problems you experienced with your A/C. We work very hard to resolve any maintenance problems, and appreciate you informing us of the issue. The feedback we receive allows us the opportunity to correct any problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We hope to see you and your pet(s) next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
156 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stayed 6 nights at this hotel for a week of skiing in the area. I loved it!
To relax, take a shower, write email and watch some TV at night do not need anything more and the price more than fair!
The guy at the desk was super friendly and most nights we stayed talking for a while since we talked Spanish.
From this hotel, The Canyons is five minutes by car and Park City / Deer Valley to 15 minutos...Snowbird / Alta about 45 minutes drive ...
Near the hotel there are several dining restaurant and a supermarket nearby as well ... And if you buy ... an outlet to 2 minutes!!

The internet was free and fast.

If I ski in the area, no doubt, I will go to this hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crustiviajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that our friendly staff, and our convenient location was able to meet all your needs. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The people at the desk in the day time greeted you. The clerk that checked us in the night we arrived should be doing something else. After checking in he informed us that we could not use our priority club rewards. Don't know why. I asked for directions to the Star Bucks for our balloon flight the next day. He directed me to a coffee shop that was not a Starbucks and almost missed my balloon ride. The room was clean although the air conditioner unit was noisy and the shower head spray was stinging hard. When we checked out we asked for a receipt and was told we couldn't have one. I would think that if a computer was done the old fashioned had written receipt would have been sufficient. The Wi Fi was free but did not work. Others have said the same thing. For a basic room is was OK.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countrygal059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that your experience with our day staff was a positive one. On behalf of our staff I would like to apologize for the experience you had at check in. I would like to get some information regarding the reason you were unable to use your Priority Club Rewards. It sounds to me like you may have booked through a third party internet site, in which case our Front Desk Agent is correct in telling you that you would not receive Priority Club points for that stay. In order to receive your points your reservation must be booked directly with IHG or the hotel. This would also explain why you did not receive a receipt at check out. All guests booking through a third party internet site should receive a receipt from the company they booked through via email. The hotel does not provide a receipt since we are not the ones who charged you. If this is not the reason please contact me so we may get this resolved for you. I understand that directions are an important part of a guest visit and I apologize that your directions to Starbucks were misguided. We do have two coffee shops located in the strip mall just behind us. Starbucks is on one end, and Park City Coffee Roasters on the other. If there is anything else I can do to assist you in this matter please contact the hotel at 435-658-1600 or email me at agmhieparkcity@hotmail.com
We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Park City.
Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
142 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We had a 4 night stay in Park City and chose this hotel because of its excellent central location. It is no more than 5-10 mins drive from all the attractions and is right in the heart of the popular and busy Redstone development, with shops, restaurants, cafe's, groceries, outlet center etc.

The check-in was efficient, and friendly, we had no issues with which to worry them with.

The room was a single King, road noise was not bad, but i did notice it for the first couple of nights. Bathroom rather basic, shower not plush at all, but separate sink area made it workable for me and my daughter's privacy.

Breakfast was complimentary and adequate.

Wi-fi did not work well enough to use any equipment on it, which to be honest was a real pain, and frankly unacceptable in my opinion. We went to Starbucks to use their wi-fi each evening.

Room Tip: If possible get one facing away from the highway to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieT169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Park City, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to rate our hotel. I apologize for the problems you experienced with our internet. We will look into the issue, so we may get it resolved. We are glad that other aspects of your stay was great and we hope to see you again next time you are in Park City.

Best Regards,
Michael Strong
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
0.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
4.2 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#28 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
5.4 mi away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#33 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Park City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Park City
Address: 1501 Ute Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-7537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City Hotel is just off I-80 at exit 145. Located in Park City, UT at Kimball Junction, this Park City hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. If you want to Ski Utah or Ski Park City and experience world class venues, we are convenient to Deer Valley, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort. Nearby is the Utah Olympic Park, the Alf Engen Ski History Museum, and the 2002 Eccles Winter Olympic Museum. Great winter children's activities include tubing and mini-snowmobile riding at Gorgoza Park or Soldier Hollow. Famous Park City shopping is close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel at the Tanger Factory Stores, the Redstone Plaza, and Park City's Historic Main Street. Do you love to play golf? Try the Jeremy Golf & Country Club which is designed by Arnold Palmer, or Park Meadows Golf Course designed by Jack Nicklaus. Close by is Park City Golf Course, The Homestead Resort, Wasatch Mountain State Park, and Soldier Hollow. Other warm weather activities include mountain biking and horseback riding in the Wasatch and Uinta mountains. Enjoy water skiing and boating at Jordanelle State Park or Deer Creek State Park. Try fly fishing in Park City's prime trout habitat in the Provo River, Weber River, and many other streams in the mountains around Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel Park City
Holiday Inn Park City
Park City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing