We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Great location and a great value. Easy access to downtown Park City, skiing, shops, and Salt Lake City, The hotel is clean, well-kept, and has comfortable beds. Good complimentary breakfast. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 264 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2011

SUper budget hotel in a good location (Kimball Junction) 5 minutes for Park City / Canyons or 10 minutes from Deer Valley. For $150 per night in this location it would be hard to beat.
Good complimentary breakfast - they even give you doggie bags to make a a lunch if you wish. Located close to good restaurants and shops and only 30 minutes drive to Salt Lake City and SLC airport. For a budget stay in an expensive area this is the place to be. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttjwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Hello, I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Park City Nov 15th. Had many things happening of a personnel nature, which was ruining my trip. The desk clerks there, particularly Lisbeth, and Enric, the Hotels manager, went above and beyond in making my stay enjoyable. Will definitely stay there on any trip I make through Park City

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a superior quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a recent road trip. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately, the hot tub and sauna were out of order. The layout of the king bed/non smoking room was a little strange, with the sink being situated across the entry hall from the toilet & shower. However, it was very quiet and the blackout shades were much appreciated. It would be nice to have a flat screen TV; the console TV takes up a lot of space and the picture quality is poor.
This hotel is reasonably priced, attractive and easily accessed from I-80. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Came here once again for a quick weekend get away to celebrate my birthday. The room was clean and roomy, our only complaint is that they still have not purchased flat screens. Ask my husband how much he enjoys watching sports on a console. Please update and get with the times. The pool was very warm and the hot tub was spacious and cozy. We were dissappointed the sauna was not in working order; that sauna is a nice touch. The breakfast was tasty and had a decent variety for a Hampton. The breakfast room was not crowded and the maid was efficient and on task. Overall, this is a nice, relaxing, quiet hotel with an excellent staff. A few improvements in the furture and I won't be able to think of a single complaint.

Room Tip: Ask if they have updated any rooms to include flatscreen TVS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacefulperfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We enjoyed our stay, very clean, comfortable beds and good breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Everything you'd expect from a hotel. No complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plinker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
0.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
341 reviews
4.2 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#23 of 60 in Park City
675 reviews
4.8 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#16 of 60 in Park City
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Park City

Address: 1501 Ute Blvd, Park City, UT 84098-7537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $132 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City Hotel is just off I-80 at exit 145. Located in Park City, UT at Kimball Junction, this Park City hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. If you want to Ski Utah or Ski Park City and experience world class venues, we are convenient to Deer Valley, The Canyons and Park City Mountain Resort. Nearby is the Utah Olympic Park, the Alf Engen Ski History Museum, and the 2002 Eccles Winter Olympic Museum. Great winter children's activities include tubing and mini-snowmobile riding at Gorgoza Park or Soldier Hollow. Famous Park City shopping is close to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel at the Tanger Factory Stores, the Redstone Plaza, and Park City's Historic Main Street. Do you love to play golf? Try the Jeremy Golf & Country Club which is designed by Arnold Palmer, or Park Meadows Golf Course designed by Jack Nicklaus. Close by is Park City Golf Course, The Homestead Resort, Wasatch Mountain State Park, and Soldier Hollow. Other warm weather activities include mountain biking and horseback riding in the Wasatch and Uinta mountains. Enjoy water skiing and boating at Jordanelle State Park or Deer Creek State Park. Try fly fishing in Park City's prime trout habitat in the Provo River, Weber River, and many other streams in the mountains around Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Park City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Park City Hotel Park City
Holiday Inn Park City
Park City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing