We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Resort Park Plaza, Park City, Utah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Resort Plaza
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Miami Lakes, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Resort Park Plaza, Park City, Utah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Spent a week at the Resort Park Plaza, Park City, Utah. it was a great experience. The staff at the resort were very helpful and courteous. The transportation Van was timely with good restaurant and shopping suggestions. kudos to the staff and manager. Pool was warm, Spa was hot and clean. Great Winter experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good at the Resort we used 1 bedroom, Studio & min studio all were clean and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S H, Director of Sales at Resort Plaza, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Resort Plaza offered by Identity Properties. The location is perfect for a summer or winter Park City vacation - right at the base of the Park City Mountain Resort. Hope to see you again soon in Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Staying at the base of the Park City Mountain resort was a great convenience but we did not have good luck with the property managers, Identity Properties, Inc.. We arrived late on December 26th, with flights delayed by snow and a slow drive into the mountains. We knew in advance that we would arrive after the offfice closed so we asked for a late check in where they leave the keys in a lock box. When we arrived, our first problem was finding the lock box. We were directed to the Marsac Mill building for the lock box but it was hard to find it at night and in the snow. After wandering around for 15 minutes we found the box, I opened the envelope but there were no keys! There was a number on the box but when I called it we got redirected to an off hours switch board. They then had someone call us back who had to get dressed and come out to meet us after 20 minutes only to discover that they were not our property manager. So they gave us a different number to call and then another person finally came out to meet us after another 20 to 30 minutes. It was now about 1am. The young man who came out was helpful and friendly but at that time of night we had waited over an hour to find the box and finally get keys. The young man was very helpful to find the car parking garage, and then wind our way through the buildings to get to our condo. Without him and in the snow, I suspect we would have wandered with all our suitcases and skis / boards for another 20 minutes so we were glad he agreed to help us and bring a luggage cart. Once we reached our room, it was very cold and we could not get the heat working. We turned on the gas fireplace but the bedrooms were very cold. By the next day, we still could not get any heat so they brought in space heaters and then on the 3rd day they had finally fixed the heat. All the people working for Identity Properties were young, probably early 20s and the organization did not seem very good. In addition to forgetting our keys, we also had to go back and ask for our pool pass. The people working there were all friendly, but sadly not very effective. We had waited until late to book our condo and it was one of the last available, 5048. It was very spacious and the location at Silver Mill West building was very convenient. We could easily pop in for a short break from skiiling and then head back out with a minimum of carrying gear around. The room could be set up as 2 basic hotel rooms and a loft style room (5046, 5047, 5048) but in our case they were all rented together. The decor was dated but overall it was spacious and well equipped. You have to walk through the resort to reach the pool and hot tub which is located in the Lodge at Mountain Village. Looking over the resort layout and options, if we go again, we would most likely book early and try to get into the Lodge at Mountain Village, The Lowell or the Marriott Mountainside. All of them seemed to be equally convenient locations but had better amenities.

Room Tip: When you book through Park City Mountain resorts, ask if your property is managed by Identity Proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheEfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S H, Director of Sales at Resort Plaza, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I am sorry to hear you had difficulty finding the after-hours lockbox at the Resort Plaza. After checking with our manager on duty, it seems you had been given incorrect after-hours instructions by the third party travel company you had booked through (I understand that you initially arrived at the wrong check in location for the Resort Plaza; the Resort Plaza is located directly behind the Lowell building). I apologize that the keys were not placed in your check-in packet as they should have been. I have shared your comments with our Front Office Supervisor to prevent this situation from occurring again at the Resort Plaza. Our maintenance department reported that they did assist with the heat issue/operation of the thermostat. For our guests who arrive after hours, pool passes are distributed the following day upon official check in. I’m glad you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed the ski-in, ski-out location and spaciousness of the Resort Plaza condominiums.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

We just returned from a trip to Park City where we stayed at the Resort Plaza. The condo was spacious & the location is perfect. It is truly close to everything!!! We plan to stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nae69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

We had two major issues with our stay here. There was a recurring, intermittent mechanical noise coming from the ceiling that was so loud it kept us up at night. The person at the front desk did nothing to help us with fixing it after going to her to ask about it in person and calling. Sleep quality was therefore LOW. Secondly, upon arrival a framed picture in the room had a smashed glass cover - as if the whole picture had been dropped and then rehung. We were too busy to report it after we noticed it, but called it in after 3 days. A few weeks after leaving we were charged for the problem and the management will not return our phone calls to discuss this with us. It's not terribly expensive, but incredibly insulting to be accused of lying. So although this was s clean condo with a great location, we would never go back!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bretandanna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

We booked through expedia. Resort Quest handled condo rental in park city. The people in park city are very nice. I will definitely be coming back to visit.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ridepc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2008

Located close in the resort, but it is NOT a true ski in ski out facility.
We stayed in a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom condo consisting of 2 rooms with kings and 1 room with twins.....call ahead if you do not want these arrangements. Rooms and bathrooms are nothing special.
The front desk was not helpful, we walked to the Marriot if we wanted help with anything around town.

  • Liked — In the resort
  • Disliked — no view
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank travelinfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.0 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.1 mi away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#34 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Payday Condominiums
Payday Condominiums
#38 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comstock Lodge
Comstock Lodge
#41 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Loft at the Mountain Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Plaza

Property: Resort Plaza
Address: 1355 Lowell Ave, P.O. Box 779, Park City, UT 84060-5115
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Resort Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Plaza Hotel Park City
Resort Plaza Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing