We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok Marriott - Poorly Run”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Park City Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park City Marriott
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,667 reviews
270 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 675 helpful votes
“Ok Marriott - Poorly Run”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2007

Stayed here for one night.

PROS:

1) Rooms are fairly nice, and recently renovated.
2) $109 / night
3) Breakfast buffet was good.


CONS:

1) Heat/Air is VERY loud.
2) Pool closes at 10pm, people were in making noise until 2am despite 2 calls to the front desk.
3) Toilet ran constantly and no one showed up after a call to the front desk.
4) Check in was a disaster. No one seemed to know what they were doing.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    240
    117
    43
    17
See reviews for
200
219
44
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2007

The room was nice, with a door out to the enclosed courtyard. The buffet breakfast was very average, not nearly on par with other Marriott buffets. The shuttle system, both the hotel and city, made this a very convenient place to stay

My biggest complaint was that the hotel Hot Tub, smelled!!! We told the front desk, they said there had been other complaints, and would take care of it. It was better, (but not perfect) the next day, but the smell was back the following day. There is nothing like coming back from a day of skiing & relaxing in a spa, Unfortunately, we were not able to do so, due to the odor.

Im not sure what prevented them from emptying the tub and refilling, but it was un usable for the entire week we were there.

  • Liked — convenience
  • Disliked — cleanliness of spa
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blizzard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2007

It was ok, but not great. I've stayed in much nicer Marriotts. My biggest complaint was that there was no room in the bathroom to hang towels. We had to hang the hand towel for the bathroom sink on the light fixture. Also, our tv speakers were almost shot and so the sound was muffled and very hard to hear at times. The room also had a bit of a funny smell when entering. The airconditioning was noisey and kept me up at night.

I loved how our room overlooked the pool area. It was a bit noisey in the morning, however, as there were kids in the pool playing "Marco Polo" at 7:30 a.m. Our kids had fun in the pool and jacuzzi. They were both small but adequate.

There was a convenient shop on the premises to rent ski equiptment. You could even rent clothes. Their prices seemed reasonable.

Overall we had a nice stay. There were just a few things they could have done to make the room a bit nicer.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Momster06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2007

we stayed here for almost one week and were totaly pleased. we had a room on the 4th floor without paying more.

* the rooms are nice, clean and spacious. the only thing i would complain: there is not too much closet space, so it gets a little bit messy, after a while.
* the staff was nice - everybody!
* we had fabulous breakfast in the concierge lounge, you can pick up water or sodas the whole day which is fine, in the afternoon they have hot apple cider in the lobby and snacks in the lounge.
* they have lots of parking space, you don't have to worry.
* the shuttle bus stops in front of the hotel or you take the hotel shuttle service (we didn't, so i can't say anything about it).
* you can store your skis next to the store, where you can rent all the gear you need (to fair prices).
* discounted lift tickets for all three resorts are available at the gift shop, which is nice - you don't have to wait at the lift.

if you want to go out for dinner, the adolphs is only a five minute walk away and the food great, but a bit pricy.
the food in the hotel was nothing special. there are a lot of possibilities around or you go to main street. here we recommend "main street pizza&noodles" great food and so cheap!!!! the fiore was also ok.

if you choose this hotel, you won't be disappointed!

have fun!

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank werberzicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2007

The hotel's shuttle service is excellent.
If you plan on sleeping late, request a room on the top floor, because otherwise you'll hear your upstairs neighbors walking.
For breakfast, I recommend the Good Karma Cafe at 1782 Prospector Ave.
For lunch or dinner, I recommend Mexican at El Chabusco, 1890 Bonanza Dr.
Both restaurants are within walking distance, and you can't beat the food or prices at El Chabusco.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank SeabornDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Marriott

Property: Park City Marriott
Address: 1895 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park City Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. Our Park City, Utah hotel's accommodations are a landmark choice in our popular town, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, our three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park City Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing