We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay with pleasure”
Review of Park City Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park City Marriott
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2006

Attended a small meeting held in the hotel. Facilites were just perfect for a 15 person meeting. Food service was satisfactory and on time. Rooms were tight. Upon booking informed only smoking room available. Waitlisted for a non smoking and cleared for same on check in.

Very professional staff for ski area. Service was excellent.

Small ski shop in hotel had everything to rent for the I didn't bring anything skier. Small Starbucks in lobby and ski storage. Gym was minimal. Great pool area.

Be wary of rooms near the return air. What I thought might be a nice white noise turned out to sound like a small jet at 2 am. Put pillows around bottom of door to stop noise. Insulation in hotel does not shield out all noise. It is a ski resort so...parties in progress. Lunch in restaurant a very good value. Nice salad bar. Adequate underground parking. I believe they even cleaned my windshield at night!!!

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Texas George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

756 - 762 of 793 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2006

We stayed at Park City Marriott February 5th-7th. This was a last minute ski trip, so I didn't have much time to research the area or the hotel. I saw positive reviews on Tripadvisor and the Park City Marriott was one of the few places I called that had availablity.

I can't say enough about the friendly and helpful staff. Starting with the friendly reservations agent, everyone seems to really enjoy working there. (This is all to uncommon in my travels.)

The hotels location would probably be considered it's biggest drawback. It is removed from the other Main Street and Mountain Resort condos/hotels. But it is only a 5 minute drive to skiing and nightlife. And since they have complimentary parking at the hotel and many places around town. We found it easiest to drive our rental car everywhere. They also have a bus that picks up near the hotel, but we never used it.

They upgraded us the Concierge Level (4th floor) The room was what I consider a fairly standard Marriott room. It was comfortable and clean. We liked the in-room refrigerator and very comfortable bed. The advantage to the Concierge Level is the free breakfast in the morning (Eggs, bacon, bagels, cereal, etc) and pretty basic hors dourves in the evening.

In summary, this is a nice, affordable, comfortable and friendly hotel. If you are looking for prime location to the ski slopes and nightlife, then I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2006

We stayed for three days during Sundance and found the hotel to be a nice place to stay. We were fortunate enough to get an upgrade to a suite, so our room on the 4th floor was quite spacious, as well as quiet. The service was very good and all the staff very accommodating. A member of the housekeeping staff I encountered in the elevator asked how our stay was. I mentioned that we would love to have one more bed pillow, and within a short while two more pillows appeared. In terms of location, for Sundance film viewing it worked out very well as we could walk to the Eccles Theatre, one of the largest screening venues, as well as to the Prospector theatre. The bus stop is right out the side door and it's only a ten minute ride downtown. They do have free parking and we ended up leaving our rental car there the whole time and never moving it because the bus service was so good during the festival.

We ate dinner at the hotel the night we arrived because we were tired and they offered a discount coupon, but dinner was rather disappointing and we wouldn't recommend trying the hotel restaurant for a meal other than breakfast. Our room rate included breakfast, so we had the buffet there each morning and it was fine.

I'm not sure if they do this only during Sundance, but they did charge in advance for the first and last night of the stay and room costs are not refundable if you have to cancel unless you buy their "insurance," which costs 5% of the total. When I called, they were willing to hold the reservation for us without penalty for 24 hours, though, while we checked flight schedules and so on to be sure we could make all the arrangements.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ZipZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2006

We stayed on the hotel's brand-new Concierge level. It was an absolute joke! Even though we are accustomed to more upscale accomodations, we thought that the Marriott's concierge level would at least be decent. Well, the lights did not work so they had to light up the entire room with 3 lamps. They served stale, old, smelly crackers along with cheese for dinner. Along with that, they served fried appetizers every night. The quality or quanitity of the food was not worth the $50 extra we were paying for the special "club" level. The rooms (since they had been newly renovated on the club level) were spacious and comfortable. There was a convenient bus stop just outside the hotel which transported you to skiing or dining destinations. It was a bit of a pain to take the bus when we wanted to go everywhere. We ate at "The Blind Dog" Restaurant, which is adjacent to the Marriott, for 2 nights (one night in the formal "steakhouse" side and the second night in the LOUD, hip sushi side). Both sides of the restaurant were excellent and had very sophisticated and fun atmospheres. I would definitely recommend them. I'm not so sure if we would stay in the Marriott Park City again. The Marriott Summit-Watch had a much nicer location (next to Main Street, where all the action is).

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LAguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2005

We had never been to Park City, Utah before. We had a wonderful time! The accomodations at the Marriott were fine. The first room we were given smelled like cigar even though it was a non-smoking room. When we complained, we were immediately given another room which was a fine room. The breakfast buffet is very good. The restaurant food was also good. What was outstanding at the hotel was the service. The personnel were all very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. The hotel is also very close to the ski resorts. There is also a shuttle if you don't have a car, but I would highly recommend renting a car.

Stayed: December 2005
6  Thank crunleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2005

Loved this hotel. Friendly staff. Very clean room. Everything tastefully decorated. My son loved the indoor pool. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank idawmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2005

We were celebrating our anniversary and had a wonderful time. Addie was nice enough to bump us up to the honeymoon suite! We had breakfast in the restaurant - and the value was great! I've paid over $20 for breakfast in other Marriott's and even though this one is located in the resort town of Park City - breakfast was just $9.95!

Will return!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slckiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
630 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
596 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
599 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Marriott

Address: 1895 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $153 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park City Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. Our Park City, Utah hotel's accommodations are a landmark choice in our popular town, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, our three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park City Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing