We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Marriott”
Review of Park City Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park City Marriott
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2009

We chose the Marriott to use up some points so we weren't expecting too much. We've stayed in Marriotts before and they are pretty standard. A conscious effort to offer better service is what puts this Marriott in a class by itself . We were so impressed! The staff was always friendly, happy, and helpful. By the 2nd day they knew us by name. I never had to carry my own skis because there was always a bellman offering to help me. They even cleaned the snow off my car without my asking. Wow! The breakfast buffet was very good. I requested a room change because our room was on the street side and the traffic was loud. No problem, even though we were using points for most of our stay. The rooms were standard Marriott and were very clean...the entire hotel was! The ski shop was great (independently owned). Shuttle transportation was convenient. This Marriott is an example of good management and it shows.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank whiterice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 829 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2008

Stayed at the Park City Marriott in Sept 08 as part of a business trip to the Salt Lake City, UT area.

After a horrific experience in Ogden, I was in need of some TLC, and I got it at the Park City.

I had originally booked a regular room, but when I realized I'd mixed up my dates, I had to rebook for the Concierge Floor - which was worth the few extra dollars.

The Concierge level rooms were delightful - my room overlooked the pool courtyard, which probably would be quite noisy during peak season, but with windows closed, I didn't hear anything from the kids who were down there...and when I went down to use the pool and spa, it was lovely and VERY clean.

The room itself was wonderful, with high thread-count linens, higher-end amenities and the most incredibly comfortable bed and furnishings. Free WiFi access was available in the room and in the Concierge Lounge.

The Concierge Lounge was also a nice perk. Free appies, desserts and non-alcoholic bevs every evening, free continental breakfast in the am, and non-alcoholic drinks available all day, self-serve. I know I saved the cost of the upgrade one night when I stayed in and nibbled while working instead of going into Park City proper.

Had an awesome experience there, from check in to check out and would most happily stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nikkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2008

I was at the Park City Marriott for a conference. Other than the conference attendees the place was quiet. The pool was in good shape but several of the work out machines had out of order signs on them. Employees were always friendly and the two story lobby was a nice place to hang out with the fireplace and their own Starbucks counter. There was free parking outside and free parking in the attached underground garage. The room was average for a Marriott and I did not get on the four floor that has its own lounge. Park City is a fun place even if there was no snow.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WK0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

My wife and I stayed in Park City for a golf tournament at Soldier Hollow in nearby Heber City. The hotel is a little off of the beaten path, but still a great location. We were a little disappointed when we got to our room to find that we were directly across from the elevator, but the corner room was worth the one loud group of guests. Our room was on the concierge level, and we were surprised to find the concierge lounge open on a weekend. The staff was great, lounge attendant awesome, but the hotel restaurant was lacking for a Marriott. We loved how our pre-arrival requests were followed to the 'T' for extra towels and toiletries.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xcheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

I stayed here in Aug 08 for a business conference. I found the property to be clean, nice and very nicely furnished - a typical Mariott. The housekeeping staff is above average in it's attention to detail. The room was a good size on the first floor so no sounds came from the pool. The A/C worked well only if you set the temperature several degrees lower than you want. Aside from that - no complaints. As a conference venue - it was excellent. There aren't too many places to eat within walking distance, but a shuttle or car shouldn't make that a problem.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Meerkat92101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

We stopped here for 1 night on the drive from Bryce Canyon to Jackson. Being the low season, the price was great for a Marriott. The hotel was very nice and the rooms well appointed however there was one major problem that spoiled the stay completely. The aircon. for the whole hotel failed during the night and the rooms got very warm, such that it made sleeping very difficult. Not something you want when you have a long drive the next day. Hotel staff were apologetic and offered a free breakfast the next day but the bottom line is that the aircon. shouln't fail at a 4 star + hotel.

On the assumption the aircon. is working properly, then this would be a very nice place to spend a couple of nights, especially for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WombatTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

The negatives......concierge level club room is a major disappointment.
breakfast is terrible,is way too small .
rooms can overlook indoor pool and atrium which makes them noisy and not very nice as you only look at other rooms.
the main bar is average as is the main restaurant
location requires car to access ski fields or shopping at Redstone or dining out although there are some restaurants close by.

the positives.....the STAFF

if it wasn't for the wonderful young people who work at this Hotel the stay would have been terrible.

Notably Devan in the Concierge Club and Louda......there were others but if you stay at the hotel you will understand what i mean.

and make sure you eat at "Hapa Grill" at Redstone.....a real hidden gem!!!

Sports Authority nearby also sell discounted lift tickets as do Smiths at Redstone.

Would i stay again......NO

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank whatsinitforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
652 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
614 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
736 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
342 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Marriott

Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $188 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park City Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. Our Park City, Utah hotel's accommodations are a landmark choice in our popular town, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, our three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park City Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing