We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Park City Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park City Marriott
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Marriott Park City Hotel. Upon check in, I was upgraded to a special room, where I stayed on the top floor of the hotel and received free breakfast in the morning and free snacks in the evening. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I needed a hotel near the University of Utah and this hotel was right next to it. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarissaAF823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    247
    120
    44
    18
See reviews for
208
222
44
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay here and it was great. Comfortable beds, very friendly staff, and fantastic summer rates.

Two bonuses that we didn't expect, even if we didn't get to use one of them: First was their free shuttle that would not only take you anywhere in Park City you wanted to go, but would also pick you up just by calling the hotel. Super-convenient and totally free. We tipped the driver of course, especially after some excellent dining recommendations in the downtown area.

The second thing seemed equally unique and almost as awesome: Making s'mores over their outdoor fire pit! The hotel supplies everything you need for this fun treat in the great outdoors. Unfortunately they were having problems with the fire pit on our last night there so we never got to try it out ourselves. Bummer!

The only other note is to be prepared to walk a bit for parking. The main lot is small and shared with other businesses so you may end up parking across the street at another lot. Nothing major and this hotel is VERY well worth it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank y2kgts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel is nice with lots of friendly people working there? They have a excellent breakfast buffet. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are nice and clean. I was here for a business meeting. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I heard better to stay on third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaDon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a nice property, conveniently located and free parking! We stayed over a busy weekend, but the hotel never seemed too crowded. It is a typical Marriott, very nice lobby, spacious rooms and a nice workout and pool area. Our room didn't have awesome views, but we could see the mountains! It was just a short drive to many shops and restaurants. Typically Utah, all the staff were friendly, helpful and kind.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farawayMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed one night as we were finishing up our week vacation. Very clean hotel with nice on-property restaurant. We liked the rooms as there were two sinks which made an easy morning schedule. The only thing we were not happy about was the $9 internet connection fee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123manyplaces2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We went to the Marriott last minute because other hotels only had smoking rooms. This Marriott is smoke free witch is a huge plus in my book! The lady at the front desk was very nice and extremely help full. My kids enjoyed the pool, hot tub and steam room. My wife and I enjoyed the court yard next to the pool. I found my new place to stay when I visit park city!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travlismythg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Park City for 4 nights. Very convenient location, great lobby, hotel restaurant and bar. Gotta love the fire pit. Room was well equipped, spacious and comfortable. This place met all of our needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havingfunVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
587 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
590 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
684 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Marriott

Property: Park City Marriott
Address: 1895 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park City Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. Our Park City, Utah hotel's accommodations are a landmark choice in our popular town, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, our three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park City Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing