We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Value in High Ski season” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park City Marriott
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value in High Ski season”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

(Have stayed here 5 x for skiing) This hotel is a really great deal if staying in High ski season...with Park City's free bus system, all major ski areas are accessible within about 15 mins or less. Has classic Marriott amenities, Better than average bed comfort, an indoor pool, hottub and workable area to get a cardio workout, and a pretty decent restaurant. Gourmet seekers will want to go into Park City Main Street and other areas for fine dining, and the breakfasts are on the level of Marriott's Fairfield Inn level...But most if not all rooms have a small fridge and microwave for having light meals and breakfast in the room (we are budget minded due to the high cost to ski in this amazing resort town). There are a couple of low key and fun restaurants within walking distance. They have a shuttle that will take you to your ski resort should you choose not to ride the free bus system. There is a small ski shop for last min accessories and ski storage or rentals in the building. All in all, when on a budget and you want to spend your money on SKIING rather than a slopeside rental in the thousands of dollars, The Park City Marriott is a great place to crash for the nights you are there.

Room Tip: You have to lay down a deposit for this hotel well in advance....prepare for this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACDMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    217
    106
    38
    16
See reviews for
181
193
42
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I'm a "local" from Sandy Utah. I went up to spend a few days away and from the moment I checked in, I was treated with indifference at best and an attitude at worst. I found this to be the worst Marriott I've ever stayed in and I've stayed in several across the globe. I was looking for great experience and found a lot less.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DunJuniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear DunJuniper,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Park City Marriott. We always strive to exceed the expectations of each and every one of our guests. I would like to extend a sincere apology to you for falling short of this commitment. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further in order to gather more information and to make things right for you. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience at luis.olivas@interstatehotels.com.

Thank you and I look forward to connecting with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at this Marriott because we were in town for a soccer tournament. The accommodations were comfortable - the rooms looked fairly recently renovated. Although we were near the ice machine, we never heard a sound. The beds were very comfortable.

The hotel is in a convenient location and the amenities were nice. There is a free city bus that stops right at the hotel. The bus goes from the hotel straight to the heart of Park City. In the evenings, the hotel runs a shuttle that can take guests anywhere in the Park City area. We used the city bus and the shuttle on a couple of occasions. There is a restaurant and bar on the property with an outdoor sitting area that was great in the evenings. There is a coffee bar that serves Starbucks as well as a small sundries and snack shop on the property. The one drawback is that wi-fi is not free in the rooms. To get service fast enough to download a movie, the cost is $13.99/day.

Better than the facility itself is the staff. We arrived at the hotel early and our room was not yet ready. However, they welcomed us into the lobby where there is free-wi fi and our room was ready very quickly. At one point, we wanted to use the microwave that was in the sundries/snack shop but the shop was closed. One of the front desk associates opened it for me right away. Most impressively, our daughter fell ill while we were there - dreaded stomach flu. Holly (I believe she is the restaurant manager) was so kind while we were dealing with it. She sent a tray of Sprite, Ginger Ale, banana, rice, a coloring book and crayons to our room. It was such a kind gesture and one that will make us remember the Marriott Park City for years to come. If we ever return to Park City, we will stay here for sure.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great. Ours overlooked a sidewalk and entry to a parking lot and was also adj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiscariz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapleton, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Although this would be considered in my opinion a mid-level Marriott, I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to a friend. It's prices are reasonable and it is a genuinely nice hotel with clean rooms and great service. I stayed here in the off-season so the prices were exceptionally good. The hotel is located about 5 minutes drive from the old main street and about 10 minutes from some of the ski resorts. It is about 10 minutes from the outlets at Kimball Junction. It is tucked away in a business/residential district and it is quiet in the evenings. There is a great French bakery about .4 miles away called the Wind River Cafe. I would also recommend the Loco Lizard in Kimball Junction. If you've never visited Park City, I would highly recommend it. It has many great restaurants, some amazing art galleries, and a wide variety of eclectic shops.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying on the third floor. The second floor was a little noisy because of sounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taw26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed here for a youth soccer tournament. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. Pool area was great for the kids complete with hit tub and steam room. Having a Starbucks on site is a huge bonus!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear John C,

We were very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay here at Park City Marriott. It was nice to see that our team took such great care of you while you were our guests. I hope all the kids had a great time at the soccer tournament and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was recently remodeled. I found the service to be above average and the location convenient. The doorman was exceptional. Like the Marriott in Lionshead, Colorado I have found these properties to be well worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Montana1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The folks know how to make you feel welcome. Can't say enough good things about the hotel, the staff, the food, the room. All wonderful!! Decor is contemporary. There are fire places all around the outdoor and indoors. Timbers bar, very nice.

Room Tip: Stayed in 324. Good room, no view to brag about, however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dappersmooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Marriott

Property: Park City Marriott
Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7565
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park City Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Marriott so you can book your Park City Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing