We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, convienient location”
Review of Park City Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park City Marriott
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent value, convienient location”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at the Marriot Park city from 4/1/2014-4/6/2014. Our room was on the main (subterranean) level, which, at first I was not keen on however we found it convienient for access to the parking gargage since we were bringing skis and boots back and forth to the room frequently. Room was large, with two TV's and a nice sitting area with a full size couch. I found the bed to be a little firm for our liking, but the room was otherwise comfortable and relatively clean. The shuttle to downtown was convienient but only runs until 10pm so if you like to eat a late dinner, need to plan ahead. The locaiton of this Marriot is convienient for those that don't plan on skiing the same mountain for the duration of their stay - it is located centrally between Deer Valley, the Canyons and Park City Mountain resort, all within about a 10 minute drive. Its also close to downtown (5 minute drive or shuttle ride) to experience all the restaraunts & shopping that Park City has to offer. Overall, the Park City Marriot was an excellent value for the price we paid. If we could change a few things it would be the pool/hot tub area (hot tub is very small and tucked away in a corner area, not all that welcoming) as well as the rooms could use a bit more insulation (we could hear the people above us walking around at all hours). Other than that, it was a great stay and I am pleased with the value we got from the Park City Marriott!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first (subterranean) level, although they wont have a view, are convienient for carting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beantownjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    247
    120
    44
    17
See reviews for
208
222
44
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Park City is a small town, so choosing this Marriott over the one on main street not only saved us money, but worked in our favor for having more amenities than the other one. Heather greeted us at the front desk like long lost relatives when we finally made it in town. And even upgraded our room.

In terms of walking distance, we were near a 711 should we need anything, plenty of parking right out our door, placed right on a bus stop to use the free bus system to go absolutely anywhere in town, and just a block away from a movie theater. Not to mention the hotel's gym, underground pool, stores and coffee shops, and a restaurant that is not set at "Park City" prices that is incredibly delicious.

This is the only place I'll be staying when I vacation to Park City.

Room Tip: No need to worry about your room type, definitely enough light for me to put on makeup without fear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Park City for over 25 years and usually stay at a condo but made a last minute ski trip and were very happy with our stay. Best part was the the breakfast and concierge room complete with soft drinks and dessert to go each day. Staff (Bunky & Holly)were super friendly and helpful! We had a car but used the hotel shuttle and city bus (stops directly at Marriott) to get to Deer Valley ski resort. We did drive to Main Street for dinner... Loved the Distillery and Zoom for dinner!
We will definitely be back...

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler29105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Traveler29105,

We were thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful experience while our guest here at Park City Marriott. We know we have a very talented team, but it is great to see when specific team members are really able to make a connection with our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

When we first arrived at the Park City Marriott we were a little disappointed with the location. It in the "Prospector's Square" area of town which is about five minutes from the "real" Park City. But after getting settled in and taking a drive around the area we quickly decided we had made a good choice. The property is typical Marriott quality--comfortable lobby area, nicely appointed rooms of average size, and very friendly staff. The Concierge Lounge was especially nice offering breakfast, evening snacks, and all day access to beverages and a computer and printer. The pool, hot tub, fitness area, and steam room were also very, very nice. And, it's only a 5 minute drive to Park City and the ski area.

If you're coming to Park City the Marriott is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon Falls, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Perfect location...very convenient, close to all major ski resorts, lots of great restaurants nearby. Even has a ski rental shop located in the hotel! Staff was always friendly and eager to help. Hot cider and cookies served in the lobby every afternoon :-) Rooms are spacious and clean..upper floors have a view of the mountains. Parking is free if you have a car, and if not, the city bus stops right in front of the hotel. All around great value especially for that area!

Room Tip: try to avoid streetside if possible as it can be noisy in the winter with snow plows passing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We just stayed 5 nights at the Park City Marriott and was really surprised. It is like 1.5 from Deer Valley and Park City Mountain, there is a ski rental place in the hotel (Aloha Ski Rental -- Google it as their online rental rates were great), Starbucks coffee in gift shop, and walking distance to a 7-11 for quick eats. Nice bar and the food was really good (even my 6 year old liked it). Indoor pool and hot tub too.

It is a smaller property, maybe 200 rooms, and it felt more intimate than the big box Marriotts which is what I liked on vacation.

We would stay there again -- especially since it is more economical than the other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
Green Features: Same as any other Marriott, nothing was particularly different at this hotel versus others.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrentCent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear BrenCent,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at Park City Marriott with others. We were very happy to see that you enjoyed both our bar and restaurant as well as our indoor pool area.

We hope yoiu had a safe journey home and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Park City Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Typical Marriott. Nice and clean. Pretty loud -- thins walls and street noise. One staff member was a little rude. They closed the concierge on weekends which was bad. The breakfast was ok, but the same everyday. The main issue is location. It's not walking distance to really anything. They have a free shuttle to combat the location issue which would be fine if it ran often, but it does not. It runs to the ski resorts between 8-10am. That worked ok. It will only take you back from skiing between 3-5pm. We were always ready to go before or after that. Then, it only goes to Main St between 6-10pm and sometimes we wanted to go for lunch. It was a huge pain. I will not stay here again. Will stay on Main St or Deer Valley at a place with a real shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderLSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your opionion on the shuttle schedule was highly noted and something we have passed on to our executive team to discuss next ski season. I would love to talk to you more about the concerns you had. Please feel free to contact me personally.


Warmest Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
P: 435-615-4540
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
586 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#8 of 60 in Park City
590 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
683 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
2.9 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Marriott

Property: Park City Marriott
Address: 1895 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park City Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. Our Park City, Utah hotel's accommodations are a landmark choice in our popular town, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, our three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park City Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing