We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Booked nights for everyone in my company” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park City Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park City Marriott
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Alpine, Utah
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Booked nights for everyone in my company”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Our company Christmas party included a night at the Park city Marriott for my entire staff of 12. Some stayed multiple nights and enjoyed the park city atmosphere even longer, especially our out-of-town guests. Bottom line, everyone loved the ambience, the beautiful lobby, and well appointed rooms. Very convenient for Oldtown restaurants and skiing. I enjoyed informal chats and meetings with many on both the main and upstairs lobby areas, which were very comfortable, had TVs and fireplaces, and just a very nice atmosphere. Highly recommended for a quick getaway, or a family or company gathering as well.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Dave B,

We are happy to hear that you and your staff had a wonderful time at the Park City Marriott and also your time in Park City. Happy Holidays and we hope you think of us next year for your next holiday party.

Warmest Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    236
    113
    43
    17
See reviews for
194
215
44
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Wonderful visits over the years .All our friends and relatives also had good stays.It provides every convenience as well as a glassed roof pool area and sumptuous buffet breakfast.Town bus stop is at side door and is serviced all day.Rental cars desk is located inside.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skierjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments on staying at the Park City Marriott. We are pleased to hear that exceeded your expectations. Please think of us here at the Park City Marriott next time you are in town.

Thanks,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
143 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had business in Salt Lake, but wanted something a little bit more fun. This was a great choice. The daily drive to Salt Lake was pretty easy, with much better restaurants close by. The lobby is inviting with a great fireplace and was a great place to get some work done at night. It was a nice, peaceful, gathering spot. The free bus to downtown Park City is literally right outside the door. The rooms are large and well appointed. The mattress was wonderful, and I am kind of picky about that. The fitness center had everything we needed. (Okay, if I am super fussy, I sure wish they would get 5lb and 8 lb weights. However, the fitness center is a pretty complete gym. It is not a depressing closet tucked away somewhere.)

The hotel staff is over the top friendly and helpful. We hung out in the hot tub after a rough day. There is also a steam room, I just wish we had time to use it. We grabbed breakfast at the Starbucks in the lobby, and that worked super.

For work or pleasure, this is an awesome choice in Park City. I have spent a lot of time in this area and this is my new "go to" place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnotherHoustonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing the experience you had here at the Park City Marriott. We are pleased to hear this will be your new "go to" spot and are delighted to have you back.

Warmest Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have only written one other good review about a hotel in my life. And that review was about a great family run bed and breakfast. This review is about a monster of a hotel that has gotten it down right. Yes it is big. yes you can get lost walking the hallways. But if you need help they are there to give it to you. Very impressed with every member of the staff.

As a Membership Rewards Platinum member this property is one of the best I have every stayed at in my life. Oh yeah... it is walking distance to three of the greatest ski resorts in America.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Layne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review for the Park City Marriott. We are delighted to hear that your stay was one of the best yet. We hope to see you here during ski season!

Thank you,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Park City Saturday night. We had booked 3 rooms through Priceline and got a great rate. Upon check in we were upgraded to larger rooms and were offered to be
shuttled to Main Street by Wade, who took great care of us. Typically when I have booked through another travel service and not directly with the hotel, we are given the least favorable rooms - not this time. One of the couples had a medical emergency prior to Saturday and we assumed they would lose their money. Priceline and Marriott worked together and are refunding the room - they did not have to do this. The hotel was beautiful, service amazing and this is why I always choose Marriott. I will always stay here on my visits to Park City!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Park City Marriott. I was pleased to hear that our staff was welcoming and that you found the room to be above what your expectations were. Please think of us here at the Park City Marriott next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip in September. The rooms were comfortable and room service was great! There were four of us women sharing the room so naturally we needed extra towels, coffee, shampoos, etc brought up. Each time we called for something it arrived quickly and the staff was super friendly. Our view from the fourth floor of the mountains was gorgeous. I love that we were located just across the street from a grocery store and there was enough going on in the neighborhood to keep us entertained when we weren't in conference. Our only complaint would be that the pool was way to chlorinated. We and some others complained about it to management on our first night and by the time we left three days later we could see that nothing had been done. All in all, our stay here was comfortable and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments on staying at the Park City Marriott. We are pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating with your requests. Our apologies that no one followed up with your response about the pool. Our engineer's check the chemical levels daily to ensure that it is up to state code and also comfortable for our guests. I have passed on your concern to our engineering team. Please let us know the next time you are visiting Park City, we would love to host you and your guests again.

Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manger
Park City Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
275 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a great stay at the Park City Marriott. We were there on the off season so they upgraded us to the concierge floor with all the amenities. The beds were great, and the staff was terrific. The motel is tucked away in a nice setting so no road noise. They are doing some remodeling so when that is done it will be even better. The parking was close and we felt our car was safe there. Thank you for all the special treatment!!!! We appreciated all that you did for us!!!!!

Room Tip: The fourth floor was terrific and had a good view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMTNHTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you were taken care of during your stay. We look forward to hosting you for future stays in Park City.

Warmest Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Marriott

Property: Park City Marriott
Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7565
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park City Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Park City Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing