We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Service, Nice Updates, Fun Pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park City Marriott
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service, Nice Updates, Fun Pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here with my family and we all enjoyed it. Excellent service, love the renovations. The room was well appointed, and the beds were comfortable. I left my phone in my room, and they found it for me. We enjoyed the pool (good size for a hotel pool, a bit cool, but nice if you are swimming), jacuzzi (large size), and steam room (very nice, near pool area, my kids loved playing hide and seek in the steam.) Word of warning, if you use the nice bathrooms by the pool, make sure you bring your key card. Because the bathrooms are also public restrooms accessible from a hallway, you have to have a keycard to return to the pool area. I had to go out the back door and drip up to the front desk to get a new keycard to get back in. I am glad it was me and not my kids who got stuck in there.

Room Tip: My kids loved overlooking the pool/atrium area in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TFull2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding comments and pictures of the Park City Marriott. The staff and owners strive very hard to deliver the best in service and product. For security purposes we do require that all guests have a room key to access the pool from the adjoining restrooms because it is accesible from the guest hallway as well. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Park City.

Sincerely,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    222
    106
    39
    17
See reviews for
183
201
42
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The stay was fantastic. Clean and quiet the perfect get away! Brayden in front desk made the check in smooth. He helped with every aspect of our stay he was the bomb.com!!!!! Questions were answered promptly. Our room was clean. Beds were very comfortable. Felt like I was not just a person with a credit card.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tpstubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review. I was happy to see that a member of our front desk team went above and beyond to ensure that you had a successful vacation. I will make sure that Brayden is aware of your comments and appreciation. We look forward to seeing you again at the Park City Marriott.

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
P: 435.615.4540
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We enjoyed a recent weekend getaway at the hotel. The updates to the Restaurant and Bar are very classy. The lobby is inviting. All the staff we encountered from the valet, front desk and restaurant were very courteous and professional. It was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in letting us know about your stay and your experience here at the Park City Marriott. The staff and owners do there very best in providing outstanding guest service and product. We all look forward to seeing you again.


Warmest Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Cute, well-situated hotel that’s close to all the main attractions of Park City. They have a new lobby area and restaurant which look great – still finishing up a few areas of the hotel but it should look very sharp. While in Park City, check out the No Name Saloon on Main Street and try one of the buffalo burgers, it’s what they’re known for and delicious! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in letting us know about your stay at the Park City Marriott. We were happy to hear you were able to take advantage of one of the outstanding local eateries we have here in town. We all look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just completed a stay at the hotel and had a wonderful stay! The renovation to the Lobby and Restaurant/Bar areas are excellent! The Lobby has a warm Mountain Lodge feel to it and perfect for a snowy evening. The Restaurant has a very modern yet comfortable touch and the food was really good. The Bar area has been nicely updated with big screen TVs over the bar area which had the top games playing. There is also a cozy area in the bar with a fireplace that I took advantage of as much as possible. The Gift Shop has Starbucks and is a great way to start the day for coffee lovers. It also serves great danish and pastries along with traditional Starbuck favorites.
The staff members were very warm, friendly, and helpful. The staff in the bar made reservations for me at a local restaurant that was within walking distance to the hotel. The hotel is located about a mile from Main Street with a shuttle that picks you up right beside the hotel. It runs about every 15 minutes and perfect for getting around the area without having to worry about driving your own auto. There are also several great dining options within a few hundred yards of the hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel to all...
The topper was that I got to see some snow during my stay! Beautiful location!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in letting us know about your stay at the Park City Marriott. The staff and owners do there very best in providing outstanding guest service and product. We all look forward to seeing you again.


Sincerely,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
335 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Hotel was older and for a Marriott was in need of update. Much work was going on in terms of new carpet, floors, painting etc. off the lobby area. Room was spacious, but needed new carpet, and some other additions to upgrade the room as well as brighten the room up.
Never received the requested wake up call which did not help my mood at the end of the stay either.

Did get a good rate around $130.

Room Tip: Request you not be on the first floor which is in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamaralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Tamaralea,

Thank you for sharing how your stay went here at the Park City Marriott. I was very disappointed to hear that you did not receive your wake up call. This is not the standards we pride ourselves on. I have followed up with our At Your Service and Front Desk staff to ensure that every wake up call is logged and received. My deepest apologies you did not receive this. It must have been very frustrating.

Your comments about the hotel being under repair is correct. We have acknowledge that we were in need of a rejuvenation. For this we have updated our lobby, gift shop, Starbucks, bar, business center and restaurant. In progress right now is the guest corridors. We are very excited about the new Park City Marriott and if you ever find your way back to Park City, we would love to host you again.

Warmest Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
P: 435.615.4540
Katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent 7 days of our 14 day 30th anniversary trip at this Marriott. While I would have loved a bigger room, really we were only there at night to sleep. Clean, nice staff. Great Wellness area with all the weight machines, treadmills and ellipticals needed to get a good work out! very nice pool to do laps and hot tubs.Right in the heart of Park city. The tradeoff for a bigger room would be that it is so centrally located that we hardly used the car we rented! very nice! and by the way, the "work" that was being done in June that is referenced in several negative reviews here was a MASIVE sidewalk project by the City of Park City that the Marriott would have no control over. But the work being done is finished at that end of Main Street now!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dottie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#22 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Marriott

Property: Park City Marriott
Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7565
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park City Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Marriott, Cancelon, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Park City Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing