We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Better than a low-budget hotel, but needs some love” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park City Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park City Marriott
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Kearns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than a low-budget hotel, but needs some love”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

As mentioned by another reviewer, the lobby is under construction, which isn't a huge deal. I'm not the type of guy who's hanging out in the lobby reading a book, anyway. The way I see it, the hotel does need to be refreshed in the public spaces, but the rooms were furnished as you'd expect with a Marriott- with high-quality beds and linens. For me, I liked it much more than a low-budget hotel experience, but it was far from the most impressive hotel stay that I've had.

Room Tip: Rooms on the interior look out into the pool atrium, which isn't a problem unless you're try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Park City Marriott. We were disappointed to read the overall unfavorable impression left on you by your experience at our hotel.

Realizing and respecting that the hotel is under renovation and needs an update is subjective...service, responsiveness, and expectations of the amenities in your room clearly are not. I apologize that you were not made aware of construction prior to booking your room. Your comments have been shared with the leadership team and we will focus on those areas we seem to have fallen short on during your stay to prevent these issues from impacting current and future guests. You will now see on our website that we are indeed under renovations.

Thank you again for your feedback. We find it invaluable towards our continuing effort to improve the guest experience here at the Park City Marriott. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and in the interim, remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
P: 435-615-4540
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    229
    107
    42
    17
See reviews for
185
208
42
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed from 07-19-2013 through 07-23-2013 never any mention at the time of booking that the hotel was under construction with no reduction on their room rates. Parking is terrible. Hotel is tired and run down with rooms just OK. The bath towels are paper thin and like sand paper. This was our third stay here and we will look else where next time for better value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Staff was slow and unconcerned, they have laundry services and nowhere to get quarters for the machines....unless you stand in line at the reg. desk for 20 minutes again to get change....dryers hardly worked, rooms smelled bad, very poor establishment!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I am sorry to hear that our staff provided less than ideal service at our property. My sincerest apologies for our lack of attention to detail. I have followed up personally with our housekeeping staff as to the rooms smelling bad. I have also followed up with engineering about the dryers not working. This must have been upsetting and is not what our expectations our when guests stay with us. I would personally like to follow up with you to see what I can do to help rectify your experience here at the Park City Marriott.

Best Regards,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
P: 435-615-4540
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansbury Park, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

July 7, 2013
Mr. Bill Ripple
Park City Marriott
1895 Sidewinder Drive
PO Box 684447
Park City, UT 84068

Dear Mr. Ripple:

My wife and I would like to send your hotel a thank you for our stay on July 2nd. Tiffany went the extra mile to assure our satisfaction. As we checked in, a little girl was choking at the pool; Tiffany responded to assure her recovery and arranged for the EMT response. What a stressful period trying to save a life!

Coming back from golf at the Wasatch Park and a drive in the mountains, we were very tired and dehydrated. We did have to wait for a period for our complimentary drinks; we fully understood the delay for the emergency. Tiffany kept us in mind and responded with plenty of drinks and a fruit and cheese plate which helped in our recovery. We also ordered a small cheese burger at 9:30PM to satisfy our hunger before the kitchen closed, it was delivered in a timely manner. Tiffany did everything possible to meet our needs during a very trying evening.

Please extend our thanks to the service team and their efforts to assure your service was excellent. It was appreciated after a taxing day. This is why I continue to support the Marriott team. We get to Park City about four times a year and your service support makes the Marriott are choice. We look forward to the completion of your remodel and a visit in September.

Thanks very much for the service received.

Regards,


Alan T. Freitas
Platinum #002-078-947

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Freitas,

I am excited to hear that our front desk staff (especially Tiffany) were able to help assist you even with what was a hectic evening. Our staff prides themselves in going the extra mile and I am happy to hear that they took good care of you and your wife. When you make your way back to Park City in September I would love to meet you personally and ensure that we go the extra mile again for your stay.

Sincerely,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
katie.lenhart@interstatehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Had not realized the hotel was under such an extensive renovation (there is a brief mention on the reservation page, but not on the hotel's web page, and the extent of the renovation is downplayed - you actually can't even go in the hotel's entrance, you have to enter a side door intended for the Hertz office). Still, I've stayed at many hotels that were under renovation (including the night before in SLC) and it was like the Keystone Kops at the "front desk." Our room wasn't ready, we could not get a straight answer to simple questions, and we ended up finally just standing off to the side (the "front desk" appears to be a makeshift at the Hertz counter, so there was no seating and hardly any room to even stand) for about 10 minutes while they checked in other people. Our room itself was OK, and they had a very nice breakfast buffet (as a Gold Marriott Rewards member we were given continental breakfast), but the arrival experience makes me recommend against staying here until the renovations are done.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GVRBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
To Whom it may concern;

Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay here at the Park City Marriott. It concerns me deeply that your arrival experience was not up to your expectations, or mine. My deepest apologies. Please note that while we our under renovation, the front lobby entrance was closed for safety. We have taken note of your feedback and are working on having better signage directing guests to our entrance. We have also recently added to our hotels webpage that we are under renovation. It must have been inconvenient for you not having your room ready upon arrival and not having a comfortable lobby to relax in while you waited. Our expected time to have our renovations done will be in November 2013. I would like to speak personally with you about your stay and to see how we can gain your confidence back at the Park City Marriott.

Sincerely,

Katie Lenhart
Front Office Manager
Park City Marriott
P: 435-15-4540
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is under much needed construction. Rooms are nice, but lacking hair dryers, refrigerators and microwaves. The staff was absolutely wonderful- every single one of them. The ajoining rest. is over priced...way over priced even for park city. Hotel is on the bus system which is very efficient. Indoor pool was nice, but lacked seating near the pool and in good weather we enjoyed the court yard.

Room Tip: There are first floor rooms that open up to the pool. A family with kids might enjoy this. take your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mt10climber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

My trip to Park City and my stay at this hotel were made special by the most friendly pleasant staff I've ever encountered and the wonderful food at the hotel restaurant. The property itself is well located, clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and loved having Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Marriott

Property: Park City Marriott
Address: 1895 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7565
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park City Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. The Marriott Park City is the landmark choice of Park City, Utah hotels, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With its luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, this three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Park City Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing