We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to all PC mountains”
Review of Park City Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park City Marriott
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Originally I was upset to not be staying right in one of the big Park City ski resorts. If you want to be in the middle of the action but not have to deal with the price of the resorts or the hassle of downtown then stay here. For a reasonable price we stayed in nice rooms, had a great breakfast and enjoyed nice pool and hot tub immenities. Best of all was the shuttle service literally door to door to the lifts for both Park City Mtn Resort and Deer Valley. They even hold and care for your skis overnight including servicing them if you wish. Add to this the bus stop right out the door and a shuttle to downtown every 30min and you can't go wrong. I'll definitely stay here the next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCATTDoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences here at the Park City Marriott. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to extend to you the hospitality and amenities that allowed you to relax and enjoy your ski vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park City Marriott.
Bill Ripple, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Park City Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 789 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

All staff has been amazing. We loved the convenience of renting skis and buying lift tickets at the hotel. The shuttle was so convenient and reliable. And all the drivers so friendly. Such a nice touch to serve hot cider and cookies in the lobby in the afternoon. Shanelle at the front desk went out of her way to accommodate us. Housekeeping was great. Anything we needed at this hotel was arranged for us. We stay at Marriott a lot, and this one exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying here at the Park City Marriott. We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and we will share with our housekeeping and front desk your comments. We look forward to your return in the future and hope to welcome you back soon to the Park City Marriott.
Bill Ripple, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've stayed at dozens of Marriott properties over the past 2 years and this one was probably one of the worst for the following reasons:
1. Called to request early check-in (arriving on Sunday), then called en route and still had to wait in lobby for 30 minutes despite their supposed "guarantee" of room availability by 3 pm.
No apology whatsoever for being late.
2. The hotel is dated, with popcorn ceiling and carpet that's from the 80's.
3. The rate was $249 (even with my corporate rate) which I thought was expensive, but hey, it is a ski resort town.
4. To cap it off, a fire alarm went off repeatedly at 12:30 am on my last night's stay (we did smell smoke) and after 30 minutes loitering in the lobby with about 30 other guests all standing around in pajamas, I finally went back to bed. There was NO attempt to communicate to the guests what was going on at all. Zero communication. I would think even a brief announcement to everyone in the lobby what was going on, but no, not even that simple courtesy.

When I checked out, I was told some kids had set some chairs on fire by the dumpster outside.
Again, no apology and no effort whatsoever to proactively explain what had happened or even bother to recognize the incredible inconvenience this caused their guests. They just chose to ignore the whole situation. Two days letter, I have yet to recieve an email or any correspondence on this matter so I can only assume they are satisfied to sweep this under the rug and pretend it never happened.
I am going to Park City next year and will stay at another hotel, guaranteed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denniss547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night after staying at the Hyatt Escala Lodge ( we wanted to extend our stay at Hyatt but could not - they were booked). We were greeted by a nice and helpful bellman. The lobby was nice but slightly dated. I was disappointed to find that our room smelled musty and the window did not have a view to outside but looked into an atrium containing the pool/spa (chlorine smell), not sure how that room could ever be properly aired out. Next, I noticed there was a dated popcorn ceiling and the bed linens were wrinkled and not pulled down all the way over the slightly yellowing mattress (yuck). Meanwhile, my husband gets in the shower after a long day of skiing and the shower head was broken and there were used shampoo bottles from previous occupant in the shower (yuck!!!).
The staff was responsive in getting shower head fixed ASAP and wrote us a very nice apology note signed by all the staff and sent us chocolate covered strawberries. That was a very thoughtful gesture.
I think this hotel could be greatly improved by updating the ceilings, elevators and lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outdoor view unless you want a musty room!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loverooshaandrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Let me just begin by saying this was a terrific stay.

We drove up and were immediatly greeted by a gentlemen who unloaded the trunk for us. Check in was a breeze, and we were in our room right away. The rooms were terrific. Very comfortable and spacious. There is a mini-fridge, which was very convenient, and a nice tv. The lobby was very nice, with a nice sitting area, and it was very nice being greeted with cookies and cider after a long day of skiing. We ate at their restaurant one night and it was great, as well as the bar. The location was great as well. It is right across the street from a 7-11, which was good because we did not want to spend a lot of money on breakfast everyday. There are several dining options nearby, we loved the Blind Dog. The pool was very nice and they had a nice fitness room.

The staff were what made this stay so incredible. Whenever walking through the lobby, we were always asked how our stay was. When leaving to go to the mountain, or coming back, we never had to carry all of our bags, as two gentleman always eagerly did that for us. They had complimentary overnight ski storage and shuttle service which was a HUGE plus. We needed a tape measurer to measure a bag for the plane, and the lady at the front desk got one to use right away. The staff were incredible.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here while in Park City and while staying with us at The Park City Marriott. We strive to offer our guests the amenities and service you deserve as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to Park City Marriott.

Bill Ripple
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Unlike many travellers who stay at the Marriott Park City, I was there for business. Admittedly it was for the Sundance Film Festival.

Thus prefaced, Marriott Park City is THE spot to stay during Sundance, if you don't mind paying $500+ a night (let's hope you can expense that, as I did). That's right 500+ a night, plus you have to pay extra for wifi. And the room service was ungodly.

But, the morning breakfast buffet was pretty great, and best of all, the Sundance Press and Industry centre is located IN the hotel, so you can get up early and snag tickets while everyone else is riding the shuttle with a hangover, to your door step. Additional plus for industry Sundance visitors for this hotel is its proximity to both the Eccles, where many many big screenings occur, and a short walk to the main P&I screening venue. What it's not close to is the main street, that's a 20 minute walk or $10 cab ride.

So, this review is biased towards Sundance, but like I said, if you can write off a stay here for the festival week, you will be well situated.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the Sundance Film Festival and that the hotel was a large part of that. I apologize for any issues with room service and hope that a stay with us in the future will allow us to show you that this is not consistent with the standards we have set the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your Sundance experience, we value you as a guest at The Park City Marriott and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is a nice Marriott located about one mile from Park City Center. The parking is absolutely terrible, plan to drop your bags and passengers before looking for a parking spot.

My wife was given the third degree while checking in because I did not arrive with her. The desk clerk was very rude and made my wife wait while he decided if he could check her in without me even though she also has a Marriott Reward credit card. She nearly checked out and went to another hotel. We travel constantly and I don't think she will ever go back to this property.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelConnoisseurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

After reviewing your comments on your experiences here at the Park City Marriott, I would like to apologize on behalf of my staff. We are reviewing your comments with the appropriate management and staff so that we may immediately improve all guest experiences. We understand your frustration and that there is never any excuse for us to respond and treat our guests in a way that does not allow them to feel respected and valued. Please accept our apologies that what you experienced certainly did not meet your Park City Marriott standards or our own.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
594 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
622 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
694 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Marriott

Address: 1895 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $180 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park City Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. Our Park City, Utah hotel's accommodations are a landmark choice in our popular town, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, our three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park City Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing