We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly”
Review of Park City Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park City Marriott
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is my second stay here, and I would definitely return. They are not one of the big resorts, but they are close to downtown & have a free shuttle to downtown. There is a small pro shop for winter sports. There are mini bars in the room. There is an indoor pool, spa & steam room as well as a gym. They have a little coffee shop and a restaurant onsite. They are closed to a lot of other restaurants and shopping. It is clean and comfortable with some of the most friendly, efficient & thorough staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

We are so glad that you have come to stay with us again at the Park City Marriott. Our staff works hard so that all guests can count on returning to friendly service and amenities that make your stay as relaxing and rejuvenating as possible. We look forward to seeing you again at The Park City Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Park City Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 789 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed here a few days ago, it is a nice property, but nothing special. The typical Marriott room....comfy bed, clean and neat, but generic. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The meeting room we used was well maintained and also clean and neat. We took a cab to all the restaurants we wanted to do to, so its probably too far to walk to most places (someone else was in charge of deciding how to get around).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestiswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time share your experience while at the Park City Marriott. We are glad to hear that your meeting rooms were well prepared and that the guest rooms were clean and comfy and that the staff provided great service. We have a wide selection of restaurants to choose from surrounding the hotel and easy to walk to. Next time you stay with us and want to skip the cab we will point you to one of the great choices. We look forward to your return to Park City Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were up at 4 AM to catch a flight out to Utah. We arrived in Park City exhausted. We were shocked to find the hotel was undergoing a major exterior renovation and requested a room away from the noise and plastic covered windows.
The staff suggested a place for lunch a few doors away as our room was not ready. Upon our return from lunch they immediately found us nice room even though we had hoped for an upgrade. It didn't matter as our room was quiet, clean, large and nicely decorated. Staff was helpful and friendly. They made our short stay a pleasure. I highly recommend this hotel just note that they are in the process of a renovation.

Room Tip: Room away from construction noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EaglesSteelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Park City Marriott. We are pleased that you had a delightful experience. We are glad that our staff was helpful and friendly and able to provide you with a room that was large, clean, and most importantly quiet. We like to provide our guests a room that can provide them the relaxation they deserve. We hope you visit us in the near future, and appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel but we didn't like a few small issues and that's the reason why we are not giving them a good rating; also I can say that I would not go back to this hotel.

The room was fine and so was the location of the hotel. But the reception people weren't very helpful. We asked them to see if they had a scale to weigh our luggage (we were catching an overseas flight the next day) and they looked at me as if I was asking them something totally unexpected and surprising, when it is a very common thing to have nowadays. They didn't help us about this.

The fitness center is rather small and so is the indoor pool. The business center wasn't free and the courtesy computer was only to print boarding cards etc. This made me mad because I don't see the reason to pay a fee to use the business center for a few minutes. The reception person told me some absurd reason like, 'this business center is managed by an independent company' or something foolish like that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ervaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

On behalf of the staff at Park City Marriott we are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We always want to meet our guest needs and are reviewing your comments to help improve the service and experience of all of our guests. We hope that you return to the Park City Marriott on your next visit to Park City so we can provide you with the experience you deserve and expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I've stayed here half a dozen times over the past three years on my trips between Oregon and Denver. It's always quiet and clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. Parking is a bit of a pain - the main lot in front of the hotel is always full but there is parking across the street. The restaurant is very good and the restaurant staff there is very friendly and attentive. I've looked at other places in Park City but always end up staying at the Marriott.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We are thrilled you had a good experience at The Park City Marriott. Thank you for taking the time to share with us the service you received from the hotel staff and at The Park City Grill. Next time you stay with us please feel free to try our free underground hotel parking. It is an additional choice for our guests and is easily accessible from the first floor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Park City Marriott and Park City Grill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Hotel is located about 1 mile from Main St., Park city; however, the FREE buses run quite frequently to and from Main St. Check in was flawless and friendly. I would suggest that they inform their guests that the room key is required to be used in the elevator to go UP. Room was spacious, clean, with really nice bedding. Housekeeping was efficient and thorough. I would suggest they use bath mats in the bathtub (a bit slippery). Parking is a bit spare, especially when there's a conference in the hotel, as there was when we stayed there. There is, however, underground parking. Some maintenance work was being done on the outside of the hotel (scraping, painting), so that eliminated some parking spaces out front. Starbucks in the lobby is a nice touch, although it's only open in the mornings, then closes for the afternoon, then opens up in the evening. Check out was the quickest ever: slipped a bill under the door, then we simply turned in our keys. Rates are quite reasonable: we were on floor #4 (Concierge floor) and only were charged $114/night. Absolutely would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Concierge Level (4) was quiet
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMarcan822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your great review, I will make sure to pass your sentiments along to our staff. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you back at the Park City Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The very first thing you will notice about tis Marriott is the SUPERB customer service. I felt like a royal every day, not just at check in. Every question was enthusiastically and professionally addressed. The rooms are showing a little wear and tear but trust me, the employees make the stay worth every penny. A Ritz-like staff!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank steelerfan2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about your experience here at Park City Marriott. I am delighted to hear our staff was able to grant you the warm hospitality and service we strive for everyone to experience. Please come visit us again soon here at Park City Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
594 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
622 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
694 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Marriott

Address: 1895 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $180 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park City Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. Our Park City, Utah hotel's accommodations are a landmark choice in our popular town, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, our three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park City Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing