We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit dissapointing”
Review of Park City Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park City Marriott
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A bit dissapointing”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel but we didn't like a few small issues and that's the reason why we are not giving them a good rating; also I can say that I would not go back to this hotel.

The room was fine and so was the location of the hotel. But the reception people weren't very helpful. We asked them to see if they had a scale to weigh our luggage (we were catching an overseas flight the next day) and they looked at me as if I was asking them something totally unexpected and surprising, when it is a very common thing to have nowadays. They didn't help us about this.

The fitness center is rather small and so is the indoor pool. The business center wasn't free and the courtesy computer was only to print boarding cards etc. This made me mad because I don't see the reason to pay a fee to use the business center for a few minutes. The reception person told me some absurd reason like, 'this business center is managed by an independent company' or something foolish like that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ervaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
On behalf of the staff at Park City Marriott we are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We always want to meet our guest needs and are reviewing your comments to help improve the service and experience of all of our guests. We hope that you return to the Park City Marriott on your next visit to Park City so we can provide you with the experience you deserve and expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    247
    120
    44
    18
See reviews for
208
222
44
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I've stayed here half a dozen times over the past three years on my trips between Oregon and Denver. It's always quiet and clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. Parking is a bit of a pain - the main lot in front of the hotel is always full but there is parking across the street. The restaurant is very good and the restaurant staff there is very friendly and attentive. I've looked at other places in Park City but always end up staying at the Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We are thrilled you had a good experience at The Park City Marriott. Thank you for taking the time to share with us the service you received from the hotel staff and at The Park City Grill. Next time you stay with us please feel free to try our free underground hotel parking. It is an additional choice for our guests and is easily accessible from the first floor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Park City Marriott and Park City Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Hotel is located about 1 mile from Main St., Park city; however, the FREE buses run quite frequently to and from Main St. Check in was flawless and friendly. I would suggest that they inform their guests that the room key is required to be used in the elevator to go UP. Room was spacious, clean, with really nice bedding. Housekeeping was efficient and thorough. I would suggest they use bath mats in the bathtub (a bit slippery). Parking is a bit spare, especially when there's a conference in the hotel, as there was when we stayed there. There is, however, underground parking. Some maintenance work was being done on the outside of the hotel (scraping, painting), so that eliminated some parking spaces out front. Starbucks in the lobby is a nice touch, although it's only open in the mornings, then closes for the afternoon, then opens up in the evening. Check out was the quickest ever: slipped a bill under the door, then we simply turned in our keys. Rates are quite reasonable: we were on floor #4 (Concierge floor) and only were charged $114/night. Absolutely would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Concierge Level (4) was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMarcan822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your great review, I will make sure to pass your sentiments along to our staff. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you back at the Park City Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidson
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The very first thing you will notice about tis Marriott is the SUPERB customer service. I felt like a royal every day, not just at check in. Every question was enthusiastically and professionally addressed. The rooms are showing a little wear and tear but trust me, the employees make the stay worth every penny. A Ritz-like staff!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank steelerfan2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about your experience here at Park City Marriott. I am delighted to hear our staff was able to grant you the warm hospitality and service we strive for everyone to experience. Please come visit us again soon here at Park City Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo,UT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our 3 year old son during Labor Day weekend. We received a very good deal via a 3rd party site. When I went to check in, I found out that the site I had booked through had made a mistake and told the hotel we would be arriving one day later. I was horrified as I had a confirmation listing the correct date. Luckily, the receptionist was super helpful and changed the date very quickly so all was well. We had a very enjoyable stay. This is not a luxury hotel, but it was definitely nice enough for us! The beds were awesome/super comfy and our room was clean. I thought the pool was beautiful and we had no issues with too much chlorine. They very willingly brought us up a microwave and no extra charge. We ate at the grill on site and were pleased. The prices were reasonable for a hotel restaurant and the food was pretty tasty. If you want to stay at a place where you are treated very well, look no further!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aurouradawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Park City Marriott. I am pleased to hear we were able to give your family the comfortable accommodations and fantastic service they deserve. We certainly hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent one night at the Marriott Park City on our road trip across eastern Utah. The Hotel isn't much to look at from the outside but the inside is a nice surprise. The kids loved the poolside rooms with doors that opened out into the pool area. The front desk staff were very welcoming and accomodating. They let the kids pick a prize out of their treasure chest which won big points with the kids. The inner courtyard was beautiful. It is covered but feels like you are outside. It was raining hard outside and we didn't even know it. Because the courtyard is so large, the pool noises were not obnoxious like many indoor pools. The steam room was very nice too. We have stayed in Park City several times, including some timeshare properties, and this is my new favorite. I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank road trip'n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear your family was able to stop here at Park City Marriott during your vacation. We are always thrilled to provide the ability for families to relax and reconnect! I am very pleased you were able to enjoy your getaway and we hope to host your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

First time visiting park city! First room we got there was someone n the room so we walked in on them!!! How embarrassing! And incompetent that the front desk would do that . When I came downstairs to tell them, they seemed perplexed!! Isn't this all computerized???
Rooms are really boring, the screen to the outside patio barely moved!
Lots of noise from the air conditioner unit ! We checked out earlier than expected !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2eatingndrinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_ChristensenGM, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We regret to read about your recent experience in our hotel. There is never an excuse for a guest to feel embarrassed and experience a stay that failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team so we may make improvements. Please accept our apologies and we hope you will consider a future stay where we may provide you with the stay you deserve at The Park City Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
587 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
590 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
684 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Marriott

Property: Park City Marriott
Address: 1895 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park City Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. Our Park City, Utah hotel's accommodations are a landmark choice in our popular town, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, our three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park City Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing