We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park City Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park City Marriott
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

A lovely hotel centrally located in the charming town of Park City. Amy, the woman at the desk, checked us in, cheerfully told us all the amenities at the hotel, and answered all our questions. We asked for a dinner recommendation. She gave us a great restaurant and made sure that it was open since this was the off season. Superlative service!

The room was spacious, well appointed, and quiet. Parking is free and easily accessible. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your enjoyable stay with us. Having guests walk away with a great experience is our goal here at Park City Marriott. We are grateful for your feedback and hope to see you here at our property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    240
    117
    43
    17
See reviews for
200
219
44
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

I tend to prefer Marriott hotels, but wasn't impressed with this one. It's not in an amazing location, but not terrible either. Parking was rather crowded, but there are multiple lots. I was satisfied with the service, but.again, nothing/no one stood out. I was rather disappointed with internet...10$/day for in room, charges for business services like PC use, printing and faxing. I wouldn't refuse to stay here again, but definitely wouldn't make it a priority.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firesirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
I appreciate feedback from our Guests. We pride ourselves in our ability to not only meet but exceed our guest’s expectations. I will share your review with our staff so that we may improve our facilities and service. We value you as a guest and look forward to a future opportunity where we might show you that your experience was not consistent with the high standards we set for ourselves at the Park City Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
407 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

The staff was great--everyone of them. The room was large and overlooked the pool. The steam room was great--better than the hot tub. The lounge was open on the weekends (GREAT) and thw WIFI is free in the rooms (ALSO GREAT). The property is a bit older but kept well.

Room Tip: Stay on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Park City Marriott. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We were initially going to pass this Marriot by as the online rates were high, but when I checked with the very friendly reception they offered us an excellent deal. We ended up staying for two nights rather than our planned one. A comfortable quiet room and large bath, well-cleaned every day.
Beautiful pool and hot tub, lovely front lobby with Starbucks for breakfast and a nice gift store.
Despite the claim that they were a mile from downtown - drive into Park City for dinner, or walk to one of the small nieghborhood places nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pourgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for sharing with us your experience here at Park City Marriott. We value our guests and know that our staff takes pride in providing a clean and comfortable stay that allows you to enjoy everything the hotel and Park City has to offer. We invite you to come back soon and look forward to having you as a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
536 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Spent 5 days here recently. Convenient, staff was attentive, room was nice, property was generally well maintained. Breakfast choices were tasty in the restaurant. Convention meals were better than most. Location was handy with bus system right outside the door.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations with service and food. Our staff has taken great pride in serving our guests and it means so much to us to hear your feedback. We look forward to your return to The Park City Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and we have enjoyed our stay each time. The staff is very accomodating and friendly. Having a room by the pool is a must for familes who like to swim!

I didn't love the pillows or mattresses, but its worh the sacrifice to get everything else.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COSHBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the past 9 years. We have NEVER had a bad stay. The service is always amazing! And one of my favorite parts is the Park City Grill restaurant that is there in the hotel. We have eaten there every time we are there and have loved everything we have had there. The food isnt just good, it is super good! I love everything about this hotel! Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplepjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Marriott

Property: Park City Marriott
Address: 1895 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park City Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. Our Park City, Utah hotel's accommodations are a landmark choice in our popular town, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, our three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park City Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing