We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Christmas Eve Ever!”
Review of Park City Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park City Marriott
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
2 reviews
“Best Christmas Eve Ever!”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Park City Marriott on Christmas Eve. It was the best experience from the moment we arrived and were offered hot cider to the moment we left with a sweet treat left on our door!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Director of Sales at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
We pride ourselves on exceeding the expectations of our holiday guests. We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience at Park City Marriott. We do hope to see back again next winter.

Debbie Batt
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    242
    117
    43
    17
See reviews for
200
219
44
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We have enjoyed two consecutive seasons at this hotel that both left us with pleasant memories. The rooms are spacious; there are two sinks and a refrigerator. If you are at the concierge floor the breakfast and the internet connection are complimentary. The hotel has restaurant, exercise room, swimming pool, Jacuzzi and a wonderful steam room that can pull even the most stubborn trace of the chill from your bones when you return from skiing. During the skiing season the hotel provides a shuttle to Park City and Deer Valley skiing areas. You need not touch your skis after the first day as the hotel includes complimentary ski valet services. During the evening hours the same shuttle service is available for downtown every 30 minutes. If you ski at The Canyons you can take the bus from the bus stop that is located on the side of the hotel – don’t even have to wait in the cold. The same bus stop serves for the “Red Line” that loops throughout the city. It is a perfect arrangement for families with both skiers and non-skiers. The staff is very friendly and during the season is augmented with young people from all over the world eager to attend and learn the American culture. Probably one of the best value per price ratio in town.

Room Tip: If possible book a room at the concierge floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Algesoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Director of Sales at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for the fantastic review and wonderful comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Debbie Batt
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We are frequent eastern skiers, generally staying slopeside in condos. We've done several western trips at off-mountain condos, but decided to try the Marriott this time due partly to price and partly to the reviews we read of the hotel online.

Despite some pre-trip skepticism, I'm very pleased to say that the reviews were spot-on: we had a superb experience at the Marriott. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff bends over backward to cater to the guests, and while it's located on a quiet side street, frequent shuttle service to Deer Valley and Park City Mountain make it SO easy to get back and forth, there's no reason whatsoever to spend 4x as much to stay slopeside. In fact, we were amazed that we never had to touch our skis at all while at the hotel! There's a complementary ski check right off the lobby, the porter can check your skis when you arrive, and when you hop on the van in the morning you need merely give the porter your claim check and they'll retrieve and load your skis right on the van. The same is true when you return in the afternoon -- instead of handing you your skis, they'll just give you a claim check, and you needn't touch the skis again until you arrive at whichever mountain you go to the next morning.

The hotel features a ski-rental shop on premises, with competitive rates and unbeatable convenience. We rented my daughter's skis there the morning after we arrived and returned them the day we left, hassle-free. The gift shop also sells single-day lift tickets to both mountains, which can be a real convenience as Deer Valley frequently sells out during the high season.

The indoor pool and hot tub are nice, though the Marriott suffers for hot tub space. After a long day on the slopes, everyone seems to have the same idea, to go pile into the hot tub, and it's frequently overcrowded.

The staff is extremely courteous and helpful (which, frankly, surprised me after my last trip to Park City, when no one seemed to know ANYTHING), there's hot cider and cookies waiting for you after you return in the afternoon, and parking is free (we also rented a car this trip, a nice luxury).

All of this is nice, but would be rendered moot if the rooms were uncomfortable or noisy. Thankfully this is not the case. Rooms aren't especially luxurious, but certainly clean and comfortable, and ours featured a remarkably high-pressure shower for this day and age.

My wife said something at the end of our trip which really surprised me, and which we both laughed about since she's never said it before: "With the exception of adding one more day to the trip [5 instead of 4], I'd do this EXACT same trip again." Higher praise I could not give.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Director of Sales at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are delighted that our staff and property exceeded your expectations and allowed your family to relax and enjoy your ski trip.

On behalf of the entire team here at park City Marriott, we look forward to you and your family’s return visit and hope to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Debbie Batt

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The hotel is in a nice, though quiet, area. 5 or so minute drive to pcmr, deer valley, the canyons and main street.

Try to avoid any rooms that face the inner courtyard and indoor pool. Not only is there no natural light onto your room, the pool hours are 7 am to 10 pm and even the smallest noise resonates through the courtyard and into your room. The noise from a family of 4 at 7 am is almost unbearable not to mention people jumping in at 3 am.

Unfortunately unless I was able to guarantee a room that doesn't face the pool I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christimily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Great place but Bob made our trip. Great service and the restaurant was good too. Everyone was anxious to please.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank techtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Director of Sales at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and share your warm regards towards Bob in the Concierge lounge. Our team is always pleased to serve our guests and we will pass along your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Park City Marriott.

Debbie Batt
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

If you're in Park City for a few days, I suggest staying at the Park City Marriott. It is a very quiet hotel with all the amenities you need. The staff was very professional and service-oriented. I had left some clothes in the room after I had left and they immediately had their staff take care of it and have it waiting at the front desk when we arrived. It was very conveniently located for all our business and recreational needs, although if you don't already know where it is, it may be a little difficult to find. It's tucked away from the main road a little bit, but that's probably why it was so quiet. You will definitely not regret staying here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Director of Sales at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Many thanks for the kind comments and we are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel. It is our goal to provide a positive and memorable experience for all of our guests, and we truly look forward to welcoming you back.

Debbie Batt
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Utah
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We got a great deal the day after Thanksgiving for 2 rooms. We appreciated the special deal. The staff was very helpful when we needed to change one of the rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable and parking was perfect in the garage. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Director of Sales at Park City Marriott, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
We got a great deal the day after Thanksgiving for 2 rooms. We appreciated the special deal. The staff was very helpful when we needed to change one of the rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable and parking was perfect in the garage. We will stay there again.


Thank you for your kind comments! Our team at Park City Marriott’s enjoys providing our guest with exceptional service and hospitality. We look forward to having you back at our hotel soon.

Debbie Batt
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Marriott

Property: Park City Marriott
Address: 1895 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park City Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. Our Park City, Utah hotel's accommodations are a landmark choice in our popular town, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, our three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Park City Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing