We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and value”
Review of Park City Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park City Marriott
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This hotel was comfortable, spacious and great value in the PC area. We checked out a number of spots before this "day of" last minute stay. The front desk was friendly, gave us a great room and made us feel welcome after a long day. Room is great - comfortable beds (you have to like them a little soft) the location is not in the village main street but accessible to everywhere with free parking and no hassles - will definitely go back.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room that does face the courtyard with indoor pool
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Park City Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 789 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2011

My kids and I loved staying at the Marriott Park City. The room was spacious with plenty of places for our luggage and great comfy beds. The TV was a little difficult to figure out at first, but once we did, the kids loved the movie options and Disney channel.
We loved the pool area. It was not a spacious atrium with tables, chairs and lounges. The hot tub, and the steam room were added bonuses we enjoyed, too.
The staff were friendly and helpful, which made the entire stay perfect.
The only drawbacks were that internet access was not included in the price (additional $10/day) and the cellphone reception was poor in our room which was next to the atrium.

Regardless, we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family_traveler093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I like staying at Marriott hotels! The reason being is that they are very family friendly -the staff and other guests don't give my husband and me dirty looks whenever one of my kids does something that kids do! The Park City Marriott has the same welcoming atmosphere as the rest of the Marriott hotels; which makes me glad we picked it for our 4th of July weekend getaway. The kids loved the indoor pool -my husband loved the steam room and hot tub. The double room was quite roomy and had a fridge, safe, and coffeemaker. The complimentary bath products (lotion, shampoo, conditioner, and soap) are made by Bath & Body Works. Fast & easy check-in, great bellhop (by the name of Wade), simple check-out. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stroller_Snob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Although not on Main Street, this hotel's location was perfect for our purposes. The front parking lot was being resurfaced and there were no signs to alert you of the underground lot, so having to park in a lot down the street and walk back to the hotel left me a little frustrated as I walked in the door. The frustration soon dissipated as I talked to the concierge/doorman. He was extremely friendly and polite and let me know about the underground car park.

I was checked in quickly, and slightly early, and was told that I'd been upgraded (Marriott point status). I nearly fell over when I got to the room and found that we'd been given the Presidential Suite on the Concierge Floor. On reflection, the size was about the only thing Presidential about it. The amenities were the same; we lacked the proper amount of tea and coffee for 2 people staying in the room; the sofa(bed), although huge, was saggy and uncomfortable – even as a sofa. I’m glad I didn’t actually have to sleep on it. The king bed, on the other hand, was awesome.

The deduction of one star was for the Concierge Lounge. Having visited many of these on my travels, this was the most lacking. The staff member we encountered, although friendly, was in the middle of watching a movie on the lounge TV and did not offer to change channels (or stop watching). The afternoon snacks and evening desserts lacked thought and inventiveness so we didn’t even bother to see what the complimentary breakfast beheld.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viksterCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

All the employees were very friendly and helpful also I got a very good advise about the place were to get dinner, and the room was very clean

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avasheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Comfortable rooms. Delightful staff. Good location to restaurants, etc. Good price off season. Worth considering

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom2831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We came to town to wish a very dear friend happy birthday. Staying here just made it even , better! The service was great, the hotel was awesome, and the location was picture perfect. Thanks for making our stay more than comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherimaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#12 of 60 in Park City
594 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
622 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
694 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Marriott

Address: 1895 Sidewinder Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#22 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $180 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park City Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an unforgettable adventure at the Park City Marriott. Our Park City, Utah hotel's accommodations are a landmark choice in our popular town, offering majestic views of the surrounding Wasatch Mountains and world-class comfort in the heart of ski country. Experience the area’s rich recreation by day, then retreat to the warmth and convenience of full-service luxury. With luxurious guestrooms, savory restaurant, and relaxing atrium-style pool, our three-star Park City hotel provides exceptional comfort in a picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park City Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park City Hotel Park City
Park City Marriott Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing