We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Prices - rent here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Sport

Park City Sport
Ranked #8 of 30 Shopping in Park City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park City Sport is a full service Ski and Snowboard Rental Shop offering the lowest prices and exceptional service since 1983. We're conveniently located right at the base of Park City Mountain Resort and across from the Town Lift on Main Street. Our skilled technicians will help get you into beginner, intermediate, or expert equipment. In addition to skis and boards, we rent ski/board clothing and sell a variety of items: goggles, helmets, gaiters, hats and more. The Main Street store carries a large assortment of apparel and additional accessories. We also offer FREE overnight storage so you don't have to carry your gear back and forth from your hotel to the resort every day. Please visit our website for more information.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Prices - rent here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I spent four days skiing (one break day) and rented skis for the entire week. The equipment was great, prices best in town ($22/day for intermediate/advanced level skis), and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
They even let us return our skis "for a day" during our rest day, then picked them up the following day and didn't pay for the day we didn't use them. Rent here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Btowntraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Selection - easy location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Loved their selection of skis - especially on a powder day when I had brought my groomers! They are so close to Park City Mountain Resort, on our way down off the hill towards our car in the parking lot. Friendly staff, very knowledgeable!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Easy to reserve, great customer service, let us Demo a few skis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We were greeted with a smile and treated like friends from the moment we walked in. We had flown in that morning, and were coming for a "late pickup" around noon from the shop, with the goal of getting on mountain ASAP. The staff were all super friendly and helpful, and one of the guys in our group wanted to demo a few different skis, so he went back and exchanged on Day 2, another quick and easy experience.

We got 20% off by reserving on line, which was like icing on the cake. We'll go back next time, too.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TheZFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service - very professional and helpful! I have problem feet:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

I rented from Park City Sport for a few weeks in December. They were awesome! They did a great job finding boots that work for my problem feet and gave me great advice on which skis to use for the conditions. They were also the least expensive I could find and right at the ski hill. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank skbontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park City Sport also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Park City Sport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing