We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well done” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Utah Olympic Park

Utah Olympic Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Park City Grand Tour from Salt Lake City
Ranked #3 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park is used for competitions and year-round training for athletes.
sc
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well done”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great place to visit. The museum is really interesting and watching the people jump is exciting for all ages.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelmomSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    999
    498
    120
    29
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“fun place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I was in Park City and was taking a ski break day. It just happened the a nordic combined event was occuring on that day. We decided to make the short trip over to check it out. The one and only negative of our visit was right at the beginning. It turned out this was a very popular event and there were lots of people there. The parking lots are prettty small and they way they handle the overflow crowds is by having them park on the road that approaches the olympic center. On the day I went that meant most people had a bout 1/3 mile walk from the car to the center. On the plus side they did have a shuttle that went to the end of the road and picked up passengers and brought them up to the entrance.

The rest of the visit was great. This was my first in person view of ski jumping. The skill involved is quite impressive. They also have a small obstacle course that kids, and adults, can go on. At $5 it was a bargain and entertained the kids for quite some time. My only complaint, if you can call it that, is that this area was completed covered with snow and my feet quickly got cold. Wear well insulated boots if you plan to go.

The jumping ended in the morning and the cross country part of the competition was in the afternoon. We were staying near by so in the afternoon I walked insted of driving to the CX skiing course. The parking was closer to this event, but the lot was packed snow and I preferred to not risk getting stuck in the snow. The event was fun to watch and the course was a good mix with some pretty good elevation changes. If you stand in the middle of the course you can see 95% of the course. There is only one short section that you won;t see.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank specialspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California, United States
Level Contributor
615 reviews
282 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Fantastic facilities and you can participate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Ever want to try a four man bobsled? Well, you can take a ride on a four man bobsled and ride the actual olympic course. Not for the faint of heart as you can hit speeds of up to 80 miles per hour and pull 5 G's. Once in a lifetime experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Watch World Class Athletes Train”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Fun for the whole family. Got to see ski jumping Olympic trials and watch bobsledders train. Great Olympic museum. Can't wait to come back this summer and do all of the activities.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MidgesMom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very cool, needed more time there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We planned for an hour or two to visit, but needed more time to really experience everything the park has to offer. The welcome center is great, lots of interesting info and interactive exhibits. Definitely need to spend more time there. Fun to send electronic postcards with your photo on them. Also my kids loved the ski run game with the silver ball.

My 12 year old did the zip line to the drop zone, which was scary but exhilarating. We didn't have time to try the ropes course but it looked like fun. The adult (at least kids over 110 pounds) zip line looked like fun if you like a good scare (I don't but kids do but they didn't weigh enough). Make sure to get all tickets at visitor center, not where the ride is located or you will have to hike back up a very steep hill. We watched the ski jumpers practicing which was very cool. Nice that there is no admission fee (only pay for additional activities).

Overall a great way to spend an afternoon during the winter and I hear the summer too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlmaER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utah Olympic Park also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Utah Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing