We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keeps kids physically active for hours...me too”
Review of Utah Olympic Park

Utah Olympic Park
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Salt Lake City Grand Tour
Ranked #3 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park is used for competitions and year-round training for athletes.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“keeps kids physically active for hours...me too”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

i read tripadvisor review saying how there was so much challenging physical activity for the kids to do, and being so tired of them just wanting to watch tv, i made them go. we got the all inclusive pass and were blessed to go on a day that was not crowded..it was worth every cent! we had a beautiful day, outside all afternoon, ziplining, climbing, jumping, falling, sliding, toboggoing, we were exhausted and exhilerated

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,047
    524
    125
    30
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Interesting!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Pretty darn amazing to see olympic hopefuls climb up a rather long ramp wearing all the ski gear and a wet suit...in hot and sunny weather...to ski down, do all kinds of ariels and then land in a pool of water. New appreciation for an athletes training as they strive for olympic status. Zip lines, mountain coasters, ropes courses for young and old alike. Kids had a blast, and as the less adventurous one, great place to be a spectator.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great way to see and feel the 2002 SLC Winter Olympics”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A fun day for the family, with rides and attractions. A free museum to view all that happened at the 2002 Olympics, During the summer, see future Olympians do aerials in the air into the giant pool. Is located just six miles from Park City.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NotWendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is a must see!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My whole family loved this place. We didn't do any of the paid things we just walked around. They have a ski museum, the kids thought the aerials jumping was so neat. They jump into a pool. There were a few people practicing when we were there. You can pay for a tour and really get the full effect of this amazing place. We didn't have the time to do that. There are 2 zip lines, a obstacle course lots of hiking trails. So much to see here. Wish we had more to tour and see everything. Take the time for this it is a must!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sweepsuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excitement”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This park has a great deal to do. There is a summer bobsled ride with lots of speed and excitement. There is a summer weekend show of acrobatic skiing into a pool that is amazing. There is a zip line and an alpine coaster, a museum of the 2002 Olympics, and a climbing rope obstacle course that is VERY challenging.
Worth a day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utah Olympic Park also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Utah Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing