We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to see and feel the 2002 SLC Winter Olympics”
Review of Utah Olympic Park

Utah Olympic Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Salt Lake City Grand Tour
Ranked #3 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park is used for competitions and year-round training for athletes.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great way to see and feel the 2002 SLC Winter Olympics”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A fun day for the family, with rides and attractions. A free museum to view all that happened at the 2002 Olympics, During the summer, see future Olympians do aerials in the air into the giant pool. Is located just six miles from Park City.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NotWendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,044
    523
    123
    30
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is a must see!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My whole family loved this place. We didn't do any of the paid things we just walked around. They have a ski museum, the kids thought the aerials jumping was so neat. They jump into a pool. There were a few people practicing when we were there. You can pay for a tour and really get the full effect of this amazing place. We didn't have the time to do that. There are 2 zip lines, a obstacle course lots of hiking trails. So much to see here. Wish we had more to tour and see everything. Take the time for this it is a must!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sweepsuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excitement”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This park has a great deal to do. There is a summer bobsled ride with lots of speed and excitement. There is a summer weekend show of acrobatic skiing into a pool that is amazing. There is a zip line and an alpine coaster, a museum of the 2002 Olympics, and a climbing rope obstacle course that is VERY challenging.
Worth a day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to see future Olympians.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We come to this place mostly in the summer, when the athletes are training. It is free to watch the developing and training skiers on the trampolines and as they jump and do their tricks into the pool from various sized ramps. There is even one ramp that can be used by the general public. The last time we were there, the athletes were using the regular ski jumps that they use in the winter, with the full suits and the long jumping skis. It was fascinating. The museum is interesting, and you can pay for a tour that shows the bobsled and luge courses, and takes you to the top of the Olympic ski jumps. There is an alpine slide and a zipline, as well, so there is a lot to do and see in the off-season. This is a hidden gem in Park City in the summer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Olympic history and things to come”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Watch those young folks go off the jumps into the pool in the summer. We think they may have to remove their brains first. Just kidding!! These kids are great!! See the history in the museum and then do the various rides, zip lines etc. This place is a not to miss if you are in Park City.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank utahskieruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utah Olympic Park also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Utah Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing