We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun! Will bring my kiddos back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Utah Olympic Park

Utah Olympic Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Park City Grand Tour from Salt Lake City
Ranked #3 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park is used for competitions and year-round training for athletes.
Castle Pines, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun! Will bring my kiddos back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great place to have fun for the day...and fairly inexpensive. We zip lined for only $20, watched a fun show and got out pretty quick (needed to catch a flight) but worth it!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,002
    507
    123
    30
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
262 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Interesting way to spend an afternoon.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We went to the aerial show at 1 o'clock, then we opted for the bobsled ride! We love fast rides, so the bobsled was a must! We had a lot of fun, for those thrill seekers, it's a must!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank merrillma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Interesting - even for people who don't like sports”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stopped at it since we were driving past, not expecting to stay more than a few minutes. WOW - what a surprise!

We loved watching people who were training in the ski jump ramps into the swimming pools - what a unique thing to watch. Even our 7 year-old was impressed.

The Olympic museum was really cool - had the sorts of mementos you actually want to see ... actual metals, a torch you can touch, costumes from the opening ceremonies, videos of key moments.

Best of all, everything we did was completely free! Yes, they have lots of things you can buy to do (mostly thrill rides), but for chickens like us, there is plenty to see for free.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mgmcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
219 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“A fun afternoon or morning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

First, the free stuff: The museum. First floor was all about the history of skiing and the area's top people...this area was interesting, but not super. The 2nd floor was the best part. USA Olympics...showed the huge opening ceremony puppets, the medals, the costumes, the athletes uniforms and equipment...etc. I stayed in this area for quite a while. The para Olympics was also represented, as they should be! Free: walking around to the ski jumping training pool. Bring your lunch and sit outside at the tables to watch anyone that is jumping on that given day---fun! Free: riding the Nordic chair lift to the top of the mountain to see where the ski jump is. You can walk around, but there isn't really anything to see, but the view from where the athletes take off is awesome! Cost: you can ride the zipline back down $15-get ticket before you ride up!, or the alpine bobsled $15 get ticket before you ride up! or ride the chair lift back down. We took the alpine bobsled which was fun, but not crazy speeds. I am 45 years old and loved it. You control your own sled-don't need training or a helmet or anything like that. I would love to go more than once, but the cost was simply too much for another 5 minute ride. Free: ride the open air shuttle (says Deer Valley on it) up to the top of the Comet bobsled ride. This ride costs the big bucks ($75) so I didn't do it, but the shuttle ride up to see the track was free and took only 5 minutes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice to see history”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I would tell my friends to visit, but not to expect too much. There wasn't much activity going on so it was easy to get around, however they weren't running the bob sled or zip lines. I'm not sure I would have done either as it way overpriced. You can see the actual long ski jumps and stare down the bottom, but you might get a bit queasy. We spent maybe an hour there and as skiers from Colorado, found it interesting. If you are short on time, maybe skip it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jabawaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utah Olympic Park also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Utah Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing