We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really neat place”
Review of Utah Olympic Park

Utah Olympic Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Salt Lake City Grand Tour
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Park City Tour
Ranked #3 of 96 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park is used for competitions and year-round training for athletes.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“really neat place”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

a cute little museum with interactive ski games. cute and fun. we didnt take any tours becasue we just stopped on our way to park city, but heard the do several cool tours and even bob sleding. it was free to enter and they had restrooms.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank oilyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,083
    534
    127
    30
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun park”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

They have a free museum from the Olympics in 2002. The tours are also free. In the summer you can ride a zip-line or Alpine Coaster. On saturdays they have an ariel show with ski jumpers going off different length ski jumps, flipping in the air and then landing in a swimming pool! Pretty impressive. You could even take lessons if you want! There is also a sunny deck with a snack bar for those that just want to watch and relax. A must see when you come to Park City, Utah.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeanieKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Watch future Olympians train”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

What a treat to watch the young ski jumpers training. They have a small jump and lots of kids training. Seeing the bobsled track in person gives you a new perspective. The museum is a nice glimpse into the past. Loved the whole site.

Helpful?
Thank Traveler01JUN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice stop”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A friend and I checked out the museum and part of the bobsled course. Certainly would have liked to take the tour, however we were short on time but wanted to see as much as we could. The museum was great and helped me understand more about winter sports and the winter olympics in Park City. There wasn't a lot of activity going on as the snow was slowly melting from all areas of the campus.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 321GregB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powys, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Olympic park trip”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great opportunity to visit an olympic site and have a great guided tour, highly recommended and our guide had a good sense of humour. Nothing to dislike!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utah Olympic Park also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Utah Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing