We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrill Seekers, look no more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Utah Olympic Park

Utah Olympic Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Park City Grand Tour from Salt Lake City
Ranked #3 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park is used for competitions and year-round training for athletes.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thrill Seekers, look no more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

If you like zip lines and alpine slides, this is your place. We spent most of the day at the Olympic Park, and we had an absolute blast. I was glad I opted to take the bobsled ride-it was one of the most intense experiences I have had. I can only imagine what it would have been like on actual ice-guess that means a return trip someday in the winter to scratch that off the bucket list!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,002
    507
    123
    30
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Take the guided tour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The guided tour was very interesting. We made about 4-5 stops at different sights from the Luge runs to 120 ft. ski jump area. The guide provided many interesting anecdotes along with facts and statistics. Good tour and just a few dollars to take it. The building and museum are free.

The museum also was interesting and had many videos to enjoy along the way. Enjoyed it very much!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanReunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hard to figure out.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The museum was interesting (but brief) and not much going on as far as events. Would like to have seen more of the Olympic village area, but didn't know where that was.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JillK-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I was surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just visited last week. So very quiet. A mile long walk up to see top of bobsled track and then walked up to see where jumpers ski. Can't wait to go back and see bobsled and racing events. Also lots to do during the summer months. Fun for families.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank drose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Olympic and park city tribute”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Neat to see the ski jumps and bobsled course up close. Several movies and videos on area and Olympic games. Very educational

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ecddvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utah Olympic Park also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Utah Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing