We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happened?”
Review of Utah Olympic Park

Utah Olympic Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Salt Lake City Grand Tour
Ranked #3 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park is used for competitions and year-round training for athletes.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“What happened?”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

It was boring nothing was open. The workers didnt greet ask us if they could help us with anything-because I know we looked completely lost and bored.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,047
    524
    125
    30
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Carl gave a great tour!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Carl gave a great tour - he is a luger and has fantastic knowledge about all the winter sports.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank hayesEhideaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a cool place!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Loved the museum. Was able to catch some luge action. A really cool experience. I like that it is free. It's a bit off the beaten path from Park City. Most hotels will shuttle you there. Mine did.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank KEEPTAHOEBLUE_NICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
604 reviews
222 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

If you have the guts I recommend puttin' on your helmet and going down the bobsled track from the 2002 Olympics. There is a decent alpine slide and zipline here as well

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lanzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable way to spend a morning waiting for flight”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Spent the morning touring the village waiting for my flight to leave from SLC. A very enjoyable way to spend the time. When else can you see where the olympics were held. I got there around 9:30am before the buildings opened at 10:00. Was able to walk to the top and see the luge run and the ski jump areas. Was nice to relive the Salt Lake Olympics from 2002.

They have tours that start at 11:00am but I was out of there before that time. Tours were $10 for adults I believe. You can walk the area with no fee as well as go through the museums.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lisacor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Utah Olympic Park also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Utah Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing