We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cena Ristorante

Cena Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Cena Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #91 of 265 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Park City offers free bus service. A bus stop is directly across from Cena Ristorante at Silver Lake Village.
Description: Cena Ristorante and Lounge serves up a delicious blend of cuisine and atmosphere for the finest in Park City dining. With an Italian-inspired menu and warm hospitality, this award-winning eatery strikes a scrumptious balance of comfort food and culinary sophistication. The neighboring lounge's copper-topped bar and windows-to-the-slopes backdrop lends itself to a lively apres-ski gathering or lunch-time pints and pizza. Head to this this mid-mountain destination for a meal anytime of day. The breakfast buffet is an unbeatable way to start your day on the hill. At dinner, carefully selected Italian dishes for all tastes. Not-to-be-missed dishes include the clams in a spicy yellow tomato sauce, the margarita pizza or the house-made prosciutto ravioli. In this intimate atmosphere, don't be surprised if executive chef Chris Wellmon appears table-side for a chat. From the first sip of award-winning vino to the last spoon of gelato, you will be pleased with this dining choice. Call today and set a reservation or to check seasonal hours.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Food was tasty, fresh and good. Enjoyed the lunch spreads and dinner options. I only ate with a conference group though, so I cannot speak to the restaurant's regular menu.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank caitlin108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    46
    23
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

The food was awesome. Even though the restaurant was closed, the hotel opened it for our conference.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Marsha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
167 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very ordinary smorgasbord breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed at the Chateaux and breakfast was included. This review relates to the breakfast as we did not dine there. The dining room was elegant with nice views of Silverlake Village and the mountains behind. The service was generally very good but this may be because we came everyday and always gave a reasonable tip. The food was variable. The fresh fruit was good and do it yourself waffles were ok. There is a variety of breads and croissants. The croissants weren't buttery or crisp enough for my European taste. The bacon, eggs and sausages etc were served in large round chafers. What you get depends on when the contents were replenished. With a few diners in the restaurant, that big pile of bacon could have been there for an hour. I never managed to get crunchy bacon in the time we were there. If you get the scrambled eggs within then minutes of them coming out then they are good. By the way, you pay for the orange juice! If you were staying at the Chateaux for skiing or were there on a conference and breakfast was included it would seem sensible to eat it. However, you can get a better meal at a cheap diner. As far as dinner goes, if a restaurant can't serve a nice breakfast would you go there for dinner?

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank not_johntan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“very good value for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

good quality, nice staff, not overpriced. It has children's menu and good variety.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hjdiazesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
“We had a wonderful dinner and dining experience at Cena in Park City, Utah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

The food at Cena was wonderful. The presentation was beautiful and the quaility and taste of the food was great. The staff at Cena was very attentive and friendly which made the dining experience even better. The prices for the dinner were very fair, for the service and food we enjoyed. My family really enjoyed our evening at Cena. As a Concierge, in Park City, I will surely be recommending Cena to all of my guests. My family will be returning to Cena to enjoy another wonderful dinner sson.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cena Ristorante also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Cena Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing