We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience in Deer Valley”

St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley
Reserve with OpenTable
St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $55
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The St. Regis Bar offers a light menu created by Jean-Georges Culinary Concepts and a variety of specialty cocktails. Honoring a long-standing tradition, each St. Regis hotel creates its own signature Bloody Mary—a variation on the original recipe dating back to 1934 in New York. At The St. Regis Deer Valley, 7452 Mary (a nod to the resort's altitude) is an enticing blend of fine oat-distilled Vodka 7000 from local High West Distillery and a regional salt rim garnished with a Wasabi-Celery foam.Also paying homage to St. Regis tradition, the bar is graced with a commissioned mural. The St. Regis Deer Valley Bar features a triptych reflecting Park City’s history as a silver mining town by artist Phillip Buller.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Best Experience in Deer Valley”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My five year old daughter and I took the funicular up to the lodge to meet my wife on the terrace for a casual dinner. A group of her friends were going to meet us there after their mountain bike ride. We chose to sit on the terrace to take in the beautiful views of the Deer Valley ski resort and the sunset over the valley. Since the rain shower had just blown thru the temperatures were a little colder than normal, especially for my sensitive 5 year old who seems like she could live without air conditioning. Our server (Jenni) was cognizant of this and brought out a blanket for my daughter even though we had not asked for one. It was service like this that made our casual night out on the mountain memorable. The food was not your typical bar and grill variety but on par on with what you would expect for a Jean-George restaurant. I think this is one of the best values in Deer Valley when one considers the exceptional service, food and ambience.
....ask to see if Regis is in (he is the manager of the restaurant) and see if he has time to give a tour of the wine cellar. Spectacular!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skibum303435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    63
    20
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Beautiful AND Yummy!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

You can't beat the views from the Mountain Terrace just outside the Bar. Inside, there are cozy, comfy chairs and a cool fireplace. We loved our servers, Stacy and Gene.

Love their cucumber martini - just enough lime to make it tangy.

The hamburger is one of the best hamburgers I have ever had anywhere. I love this Bar!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasTandE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We came here hoping to sit at the bar and have lunch, but we got here too early. We were there at 10:30 and figured we'd either wait for lunch or just walk around. We were pleasantly surprised that they serve breakfast until 11 am so we did that. We had a wonderful view and the service was great. This is fancy resort with fancy prices so we expected the prices to be, well, overpriced, but at least the food was much better than your average expensive hotel. Homemade granola with fresh berries, real maple syrup, generous portions, fresh coffee. That was a pleasant surprise.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clubnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Marvelous!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

On the final night of our Park City vacation we decided to go to the St. Regis and have some appetizers and drinks in the JG (Jean-Georges) Bar and Grill area. The experience starts with the views in the funicular where you are transcended to another dimension - and it gets better! The outdoor patio and fire feature is breathtaking. As you arrive you are immediately greeted and swept into your fantasy gourmet adventure. I truly believe that the staff wants every visitor to have the 'ultimate foodie and pampering experience'. What started as a drink and a few appies became an unforgettable night including the sword champagne ceremony, custom cocktails, succulent seafood, and heavenly desserts. The staff grants your every whim and treats you as royalty. I can't express enough the high quality of service and the fantastic taste of the food. One of the best dining experiences I have ever had.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Apre Skiing”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a perfect spot to stop in for a drink after a day of skiing. Great wines by the glass, cocktails are incredible and food is killer. Of course it's pricey it's the St Regis.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing