We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice food. Good drinks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley

St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley
Ranked #23 of 265 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $55
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The St. Regis Bar offers a light menu created by Jean-Georges Culinary Concepts and a variety of specialty cocktails. Honoring a long-standing tradition, each St. Regis hotel creates its own signature Bloody Mary—a variation on the original recipe dating back to 1934 in New York. At The St. Regis Deer Valley, 7452 Mary (a nod to the resort's altitude) is an enticing blend of fine oat-distilled Vodka 7000 from local High West Distillery and a regional salt rim garnished with a Wasabi-Celery foam.Also paying homage to St. Regis tradition, the bar is graced with a commissioned mural. The St. Regis Deer Valley Bar features a triptych reflecting Park City’s history as a silver mining town by artist Phillip Buller.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
140 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great location, nice food. Good drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

You can ski here or you can ride the funacular or you can drive. So many choices! If you ski in, be sure to remember that if the temps are high the ski down to a lift will be slushy (just a warning).

Good location, lovely to sit on the mountain without skiing. Nice views. Funacular is interesting, cool for kids.

We ate the burgers and they were fantastic. We tried several of their signature cocktails and they were very nice.

Nice place to have lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    62
    19
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Outstanding food & drink menu. We had lunch there 2 days in a row it was sooooo good. Ski right in, and enjoy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bacsusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The VIEW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

a Bucket list place for sure! Just overlook the high prices and set outside by the fire on the wonderful deck patio!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food service and cocktails - best in park city area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

we had a large group and asked to me accommodated in the bar we ate from full menu and it was outstanding i had shrimp salad , followed by the most amazing sea bass , cocktails were varied and really tasty .All round a 5 star meal . going up in the lift was really cool.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ciaranobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Crazy expensive but totally wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This bar had me right at the moment I stepped onto the funicular that carried me up the side of one of Deer Valley's mountains. The view was absolutely gorgeous. My love deepened as perused the cocktail menu, which had hefty prices but delicious and interesting combinations. Our relationship was cemented when sunset began and I walked out onto the deck, where a staff member uncorked bottles of champagne with a large saber and another staff member handed out complimentary glasses of bubbly. Unfortunately, I can't speak to the food since I did not eat there. Fortunately, I got to experience this sumptuous space during apres ski. It is worth a visit!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing