We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great food in a casual atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley

St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley
Ranked #29 of 248 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $55
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The St. Regis Bar offers a light menu created by Jean-Georges Culinary Concepts and a variety of specialty cocktails. Honoring a long-standing tradition, each St. Regis hotel creates its own signature Bloody Mary—a variation on the original recipe dating back to 1934 in New York. At The St. Regis Deer Valley, 7452 Mary (a nod to the resort's altitude) is an enticing blend of fine oat-distilled Vodka 7000 from local High West Distillery and a regional salt rim garnished with a Wasabi-Celery foam.Also paying homage to St. Regis tradition, the bar is graced with a commissioned mural. The St. Regis Deer Valley Bar features a triptych reflecting Park City’s history as a silver mining town by artist Phillip Buller.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
571 reviews
404 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great food in a casual atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

essentially the same menu as their main dining room, but more casual. Great appetizers/burgers/truffled pizza presented by a friendly staff

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    59
    18
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot for Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The outdoor bar is absolutely gorgeous - sitting by the fire, enjoying the champagne sabering at sunset - we loved it! Then we moved inside for a wonderful dinner with dessert. All was great!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DCKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, ça
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food---slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Staying at the hotel which is incredible--we decided to make it easy and go to the bar for a light dinner. The burgers and steaks were excellent. The service to order our food and drinks was a little on the slow side. Our waiter seemed to be much more attentive to many of the other guests. At times getting water was a challenge. When we did get our food it was delicious so the kitchen did not disappoint. The brie burger is one to order again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank foodie-nms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I'm a St Regis Fan Everyplace!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I frequent the St Regis in Atlanta, so I wanted to check out the bar in Deer Valley. It sits way up on the side of the Mtn and car svcs will charge an extra $20 to take you up there to the front door...so we opted for taking the furnacular up from the base at Snow Park. Our bartender was great & let us taste diff wines before ordering. I had the cheese fondue, which was AWESOME! But my friend had the Mac & Cheese (as the bartender highly recommended it)...it had a short black hair in it...certainly none of ours! We have below shoulder length & not black! The bartender was horrified & comped her for the dish, but she had lost her appetite after that & it kinda ruined the experience. Not many singles either (or maybe not at all!).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SassyCat81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great spot for apres ski drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

nice ambiance. the cocktails were great (be sure to get the blood mary). pizza was okay. worth a stop for sure!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to St. Regis Bar at Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing