We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best theatre experiences I've had”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Egyptian Theatre

Egyptian Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Live perfomance events including theatre, comedy, concerts, youth theatre, dance, and film. Shows every weekend. Check the website for the current schedule.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
1 review
“One of the best theatre experiences I've had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I love any theater, but this one pleasantly surprised me. The quality of production was excellent! The atmosphere is cozy, and because of smaller space, you feel like you have a connection with the show and cast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loretta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    36
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, NC
Level Contributor
186 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

On a skiing trip to Deer Valley, we noticed the one and only Judy Collins was playing this venue. We bought two of last few tickets. We were not disappointed . This 300 seat venue made for an intimate concert with superb acoustics.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank stems22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lucky to have them in our town!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Thanks to Randy Barton for saving this very special place for very special performers for our very special town! We are Pharaoh Club members which means we love and support this favorite spot in any way we can! The shows are eclectic and varied…never a dull moment or season.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

A fantastic small venue; good sound; exceptional shows. Just saw Judy Collings, for example. Elvin Bishop coming up. Also love the tribute bands. This place is a super asset to our community.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank steveatparkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Intimate entertainment venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Saw Judy Collins Friday nite and for an old girl she was great.
Check out their list of entertainment when planning a trip to PC.
They always get good shows and people. My only complaint was the sound was a little too high.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank parkcitybulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egyptian Theatre also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Egyptian Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing