We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Great Service”
Review of SILVER - CLOSED

SILVER
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Heber Avenue
Description: Silver restaurant, bar and lounge on Main Street in Park City, fuses the excitement and experience of a metropolitan lounge with the flair and fine cuisine of a world-class culinary destination. The tasty Modern American cuisine has a French-Italian twist that appeals to all palates. Silver's wine cellar swells with over 3,000 bottles of fine wines and the sophisticated lounge gets lively with a DJ on the weekends.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We ate at Silver on February 7, 2014. The food and service were outstanding. One of the owners was gracious enough to suggest wine pairings with our dinner. My scallops were perfectly prepared and very fresh--a plus for a restaurant hundreds of miles from an ocean. The decor was very modern and interesting. We were served quickly and efficiently on a busy Friday night.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DougTob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at SILVER, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thanks for dining with us and for sharing your review! Happy to hear you enjoyed the scallops, wine pairing suggestions and service. We bring our seafood in several times throughout the week to ensure we are able to provide fresh, high quality ingredients - even with our mountain town location. We appreciate your great review and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    56
    20
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Accomodating”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The staff were very helpful in accommodating a large crowd, giving the birthday card, and arranging a simple dessert for our celebration. The DJ upstairs was AWESOME and the restaurant had a good vibe.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SNCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at SILVER, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thanks for celebrating with us! We are always honored to play a part in our guests' events and memories. As you mentioned, DJs spin on our top floor on Fridays and Saturdays throughout the winter. It's definitely a great addition for a night of celebration. Glad you enjoyed everything - We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Silver is on the money”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had 8:15 reservations and they seated us at a fantastic table the minute we arrived. The waitress and the rest of the staff were very attentive and the food was outstanding. The cobia fish was delicious and the baby octopus and brussel sprouts with pomegranate were also outstanding. Ambience is first class and overall this restaurant was a hit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eppylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at SILVER, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thanks for dining with us and sharing your great review! Providing excellent cuisine with unparalleled service is of great importance to us and we're happy you experienced this firsthand. The cobia, baby octopus and pomegranate washed Brussels Sprouts are all great choices. Thanks for coming in. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best in town”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Silver is consistently one of the best two or three restaurants in Park City. Since opening a couple of years or so ago we have always had excellent and imaginative meals. Service is equally good and Sean, the manager, is a great host. Keep up the good work guys.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClarkieBDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at SILVER, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thanks for your stellar endorsement! It's always a pleasure to have you dine with us while you're in town. From great service to creative cuisine, we are thrilled you enjoy your evenings with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great restaurant in Park City. Food was high quality and best dish we had was the brussels sprouts braised with fresh pomegranate sauce. We came on a weekend and did not have a reservation but got seated pretty quickly. The restaurant decor and ambiance felt very modern and chic. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Park City.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at SILVER, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for recommending us to future guests and for sharing your experience with us. Whether presenting the Brussels Sprouts or another dish, we are dedicated to preparing all our dishes using the highest quality ingredients. We believe the difference is something you can taste and are happy you experienced this firsthand. It was a pleasure to have you dine with us. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SILVER also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing