We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing relative to previous experience”
Review of SILVER - CLOSED

SILVER
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Heber Avenue
Description: Silver restaurant, bar and lounge on Main Street in Park City, fuses the excitement and experience of a metropolitan lounge with the flair and fine cuisine of a world-class culinary destination. The tasty Modern American cuisine has a French-Italian twist that appeals to all palates. Silver's wine cellar swells with over 3,000 bottles of fine wines and the sophisticated lounge gets lively with a DJ on the weekends.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We went to this place on last year's family ski trip and were blown away, so naturally we scheduled it again this year. We were somewhat disappointed. Seated upstairs, we were either too hot or too cold and the waitress told us that this was a heating problem that they had yet to solve. Food was good, not great. Experienced a clumsy, almost oafish upsell on our wine order which may well have colored this review. The real clue is that, as I sat to write this review, I could not recall what I had eaten.

Doubt if we'll go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank malibuirishmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at SILVER, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Our apologies that your dinner experience didn't live up to your expectations from your previous visit. While we try out best for consistency and amazing cuisine choices across the menu, it does happen that sometimes one meal is better than the next. We do hope that you give us another try and that your 3rd experience exceeds your first. May I recommend that you request the main floor for a more consistent temperature during your dinner? Hope to see you back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 174 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great atmosphere, modern tasteful design with attention to details in all aspects. Service exceptional, attentive, knowledgable and friendly! Creative menus. Brussels sprouts,truffle fries, kale Caesar worthy of best restaurants. Main dishes come without accompaniments and were a little small for price but excellent (risotto, gnocchi, all fish dishes were home runs). Cocktail menu imaginative and everyone loved his/her choice. Not much choice for the meat and potatoes kind of customer, but they willingly agreed to modify a dish for the "straight hamburger guy" in the group. Bottled wines priced high for what they were and additional moderate choices need to added. We would have purchased additional bottles had the price point been lower. Fun dessert menu with homemade ice creams,a great rendition of a s'more. Reservations a must. We would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary1392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at SILVER, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you so much for the smashing review! All the things we love to hear... "exceeded expectations," "Service exceptional," "We will definitely return" - doesn't get much better. We also appreciate the feedback on the wine list. That issue is on our radar and we will be working to bring more bottles at a lower price point on the menu. Stay tuned!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Food and service was amazing, the waitress could not have been happier and defiantly helped with the christmas spirit, haven't had a better meal in park city, and will return to try more items on the menu, it may be a bit more expensive, but i don't think you'll find food that's better any cheaper anywhere

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _eliza93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at SILVER, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for spending such a special evening with us! We're glad that the food and service could brighten your holiday. Excited to have you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Amazing for a two year old restaurant, they made a few improvements to the interior and to the menu making this an even better choice than before. We enjoyed the soup of the day, a celery/apple soup, followed by the monkfish and branzino entrees. We topped it off with the pineapple fritters with ice cream for dessert. All executed well and with super service. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ValVil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at SILVER, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thanks for the review! We were less than a month under new management at Christmas time last year, so it's great to hear that you saw the improvement after a year! Will pass along your praises to the kitchen and service staff. Hope to see you in again for year three!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Best vibe for dining is upstairs in this fairly new restaurant off Main Street. Black Kale Caesar was worth going back for, along with the Brussel Sprouts, and Truffle Fries. Disappointing wine list for such a nice place. Hard to pay triple mark up on average wines like Bodega and Grayson which are $9-$11 a glass and cost $6-$7 a bottle wholesale. Bottle list too was limited and overpriced. Stick to the cocktails which are good and worth the price.

Thank travelingcowgirl_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at SILVER, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience. We pride ourselves on offering great value cuisine as well as wine. Next time, make sure to ask for our in-house sommelier to walk you through the wine list and find exactly what you're looking for! Happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner and hope to see you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SILVER also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing