We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Low profile…home run on the food @ service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Buona Vita

Buona Vita
Reserve with OpenTable
Buona Vita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 262 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located next to the Marriot summit watch ,bottom of Main street.Across from the town lift.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Low profile…home run on the food @ service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love these guys! They rarely disappoint! I'm a local concierge and everyone I send there has great reviews and comments. Large groups of 10 guys….families….couples. They are here to deliver great italian food with a great wine list at very reasonable prices. We are lucky to have them in Park City.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    91
    22
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“wonderful italian food in park city utah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Generally, we have not been enamored with the Park City venues over the last 20 years of annual ski trips. However, Buona Vita is outstanding in every way. The multitude of great reviews from trip advisor is well earned.
We got great advice from our server, Ignacio, whose recommendation of the different raviolis was explicit and well heeded. We started with a Melanzane Alla Parmigiana, or eggplant parm which was large enough for the two of us to split. We were a little apprehensive when we saw the large slices of eggplant with the skin still on, but the texture was perfect with no hint of bitterness. The sauce was wonderful and the cheese plentiful. A perfect beginning.
Fresh warm bread was served, gratis, and with a blended butter with garlic and roasted red pepper. My wife, who does not like red pepper, asked for some olive oil, which was fresh and quite fruity. Then she ate the pepper butter and loved it.
For dinner we each ordered ravioli and then shared them. One order was Buffalo Ravioli, with delicious and flavorful ground buffalo with a cream tomato garlic sauce, and the other was Alla Nona, or Grandma's ravioli stuffed with spicy sausage and sauced with tomatoes, olives and sun dried tomatoes in a lovely sauce. Every bite was eaten, and bread mopped up the sauce.
For dessert we ate lava cake, as good as any I've ever had. The outer edge was cake like and warm, with a melting center. Vanilla ice cream swam on top and all was drenched in chocolate sauce.
As we had run out of room, but not desire, we took home a piece of tiramisu, and the espresso drenching the cake is very evident, as is the chocolate. Another huge success. I doubt I can leave it until tomorrow.
The service was fast and knowledgeable, including information about the meals, and also about Park City and the surrounding area.
This is really a wonderful restaurant, not to be missed. I would rate it as my new favorite in Park City.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neroct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We tried this restaurant and we enjoyed our food a lot!! My kids are very picky but they finished everything was in their plate.
I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesAzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great italian meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

first time eating at this restaurant. i was impressed by the friendly atmosphere and attention we received from our server fred. great recommendations for meals by fred who took the time to go over possible options after asking us what our tastes were for italian food.

the timing of each course was spot on. fred checked in with us to make sure our dinning experience was up to our expectations. the food was outstanding from the salad to the dessert. great italian food!

this restaurant is highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chamakid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Park City! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Visited Buona Vita earlier in the week for the second time and was disappointed. From the food to the atmosphere to the service to the price this is one of the best deals in town! Our group enjoyed various items such as gnocchi, ravioli, pizza and salmon! Everyone enjoyed their meals!

Helpful?
1 Thank Wboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buona Vita also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Buona Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing