We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fabulous views with amazing amenities!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Centric Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Park City
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
“Fabulous views with amazing amenities!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

This resort was amazing. We stayed in the 3 bedroom suite on the 6th floor. The rooms were great; however, I certainly agree with everyone elses reviews. The lighting in the bedrooms is TERRIBLE. During the day, it's not an issue at all because there are tons of windows with great light. At night, it is so dark in the rooms that you can't distinguish the different items of clothing in your suitcase. That is absolutely the ONLY thing I have negative to say about Escala. Every afternoon when you come in off the lifts you are greeted with warm cookies. We never waited more than 2-3 minutes for the shuttle. The staff was extremely helpful with whatever we needed. There is a front loading washer and dryer in the 3 bedroom suite (don't remember seeing that online) and enough detergent and softner to do a ton of laundry. I found this EXTREMELY helpful. Really lessened the laundry burden when we got home. Overall the experience was amazing. We didn't want to leave. We will definitely go back next year!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank run4jillybeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    134
    45
    22
    12
See reviews for
212
164
15
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

Ski in Ski out was easy and a 2 minute walk from Canyons Base. Shame there is no restaurant or bar - that would give a bit more of a personality to the place. Having said that, the apartments are fantastic (a little more light please?). We lacked a few bits of basic crockery but a call to reception rectified this almost immediately. The Ski valet is great and if you are thinking of skiing in Deer Valley (highly recommended) or Park City, they can arrange a taxi for a flat rate of $15. The shop on the ground floor is basic but does do a good coffee (difficult to come by anywhere else other than Deer Valley!!) Would recommend this to anyone coming to the Canyons.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PerthSkibunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Used Hyatt points, stayed 2 nights in a King room. Interesting that there is no information about the rooms about the hotel or the area. Must be because Hyatt just took over? Not sure how long it will take to get this up and running like a hotel. Ski Valet on sight very nice; outdoor pool area nice; locker rooms nice. Room had poor lighting for reading, as previously noted, hard to control temp with thermostat. Comfy bed and bath. Very close to "Newpark" area just down the road, had nice meals at "Good Thymes". Mountain was nice, not too crowded, a bit too many narrow runs for snowboarders. Posting pics of fitness area; room, since there were not many posted. Enjoy

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

We were fortunate to get an upgraded room from the front desk and stayed in a 1 bedroom, 2 bath suite with a gorgeous kitchen. The ski in/ ski out location is super! You can rent skis onsite with the ski valet, the gym was very clean and the jacuzzi super after a day of skiing. We loved skiing the Canyons - it's very big with some good terrain. The service was really good at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KKH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

My wife & I just returned from Hyatt Escala Lodge. We loved the place. We are Hyatt Platinum members in their Gold Passport program, and it helped us to get an upgrade to a gorgeous suite - even though were did not pay to stay there, we used out Hyatt points. So, that was a great bonus!!

The room/suite was great. Location is awesome - right there next to the lift to the Canyons resort. Literally ski out about 50ft to the lift. They also provided car service to the very nearby Sundial lodge where you can get dropped off & picked up to go skiing. About a 20 second drive away, but necessary when you are full of ski gear.

I would say everyone was super nice to deal with. But there were some niggling things about the service which made me give 4 stars instead of 5 stars - such as, there was only one robe in the room, we called & asked for a second robe. It was delivered promptly. But the next day when I tried to use it, I realized it was missing the belt to close it. I called down & asked for it - it never came. Next day I asked the housekeeper for a new robe, she said "Right Away" - but it never came. Third day I made it clear to the front desk that I was irritated that I never got one - and it arrived in 5 minutes. It was not really a big deal, but it was just not what I hoped for.

Also, the ski valets seemed overwhelmed. On our last day there, when we tried to hand him our ski/snowboard - he asked if we can take it up to the 2nd floor ski shop/storage facility ourselves since he is swamped. Huh?? Not what you expect to hear.

i know this place only recently opened up as a Hyatt - and I believe that perhaps they are not as fully trained & experienced as they could be, so we were pretty easy going since we had so much fun skiing/snowboarding there.

They do not have a restaurant on site, just a "pantry" store of sorts. We never used it. We had an SUV rented and went into town for dinners. El Chubasco was a great authentic Mexican restaurant hat we really enjoyed. Also, be aware that my GPS that I brought with me is less than a year old, but could not seem to find the Hyatt's address. So, bring their phone number with you to be sure you can contact them in case your GPS does the same. I think it is a very newly developed area. The front desk was able to help me. Also, we had a very good experience at the Canyons Resort spa.

I doubt you would be disappointed if you stayed here!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HIsham67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

This lodge is absolutely gorgeous! It looks exactly like the pictures posted on the website. We stayed in a 3bedroom suite that was very spacious. It had a gourmet kitchen with top of the line appliances, wine cooler, master bath had an oversized jetted tub and separate shower; fireplace in living room and every bedroom, and much more. Only a 35 minute drive from Salt Lake City makes it very convenient. All employees of The Canyons were very friendly. Ski school was great, and highly recommended unless you are beyond beginner stage because these slopes are tough! Now, recommended improvements: The property was just taken over by Hyatt (as opposed to being a property owned by The Canyons) and their employees are still trying to figure out what they are doing, but I must say, when a complaint was brought to management's attention, they were quick to respond. Also, others commented on the lack of lights in the bedrooms which I thought was really picky until I experienced it. It really does need to be improved.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana010203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We went skiing with our teenagers for 6 days over the new year. What a great place. Had a few Amex points, so I sprung for the Escala. Can't say enough about how much fun we had. Ski valet a big plus, true ski in/ ski out. Book your skis and lift tickets in advance and you'll save a little money. Short ride from Salt Lake City was great. Had breakfast and lunch in the room, and went out for dinner every night. Free wifi. Free undergound parking. Room service every day. You won't regret this place, but it is pricey. For us, it was probably the time of the year- I am sure it goes down in price after the holidays. Suck it up and go, I'll be back, too.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
5.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Park City

Property: Hyatt Centric Park City
Address: 3551 N Escala Ct, Park City, UT 84098-6709 (Formerly Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Centric Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Canyons Village within America's larges ski resort Park City. True Ski-in / ski-out with dedicated Sunrise Lift. Offering deluxe, one, two, three and four bedroom residences. Complimentary transportation to Historic Main Street, Jan -April ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Centric Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing