We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, Terrible Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Centric Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Park City
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, Terrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Booked a ski trip from Feb 17-25 with my two sons. The property was on the slope and new. On our second night we requested towel robes which according to the hotel literature is available by request for the use of the spa facilities which is located across the courtyard. We were told none are available since the laundry is out of service. The same night we requested a roll away bed which they claimed they don't have, but they offered to set up an inflatable mattress for us. The mattress was never delivered, it was only after a call to the night manager whom by the way had no knowledge of the laundry being out if service, both the bath robes and the inflatable mattress was delivered by 11 PM. The next day room service left no soap, shampoo or towels, which prompted another call to the front desk. During our stay the steam bath in the SPA was broken and despite our repeated requests became operational only on our last night's stay. If you charge $20.00 a day resort fee, shouldn't the resort facilities be functioning properly? On our forth night no towels again, and we were told the same thing, about the laundry being out of service. At checkout when asked about my stay, I relayed my experience, all I was offered was a goat like expression. Nice building, incompetent management.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Mehran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    134
    43
    22
    12
See reviews for
206
160
15
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

If you have school-aged kids who can only travel during peak seasons, you know that skiing is expensive. Not just expensive - ruinously, eye-poppingly, I-could-have-spent-two-weeks-at-the-Four Seasons-for-less expensive. But my husband and I have ski-mad kids, and thus somehow we have managed to drop tens of thousands of dollars on numerous ski resorts in Utah and in northern California in the past five years. This is our first time at Escala and skiing the Canyons - we're still here, but I can already say it's now the top of our list because...

The rooms are new, clean and very nice.
The workers are extremely, and yet somehow also sincerely, helpful and nice (shout out to Desiree at the front desk).
You don't need to drive.
The convenience of ski-in/ski-out + ski valet is HUGE
We are here President's Day week, hotel is 95% occupied, yet it doesn't feel busy, or chaotic, or crowded (A FIRST!)
Did I mention it doesn't feel crowded?

Let's be clear - it isn't super duper, over-the-top fancy. But we didn't pay $1,500 a night either. Of all the ski places we've stayed in peak season -- the $250 a night dumps, the $1,000 a night infuriating ripoffs -- this one has been a great value.

We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2andthrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The 1 bedroom king suite was very spacious with lots of upgrades (Wolf range, Subzero refrigerator, granite countertops, jacuzzi tub), except for the cheap under-counter lighting in the kitchen.

The king suite had one full bathroom and one half-bath. It also had two patios/balconies. One balcony was not to be used in winter time.

Minor snafu when we got there was that there was no soap in either bathroom, but they were promptly delivered after a phone call to front desk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m124124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
273 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good Location, that is if you have a car, because you don't have much within walking distance, we booked a 1 bedroom suite, the room was beautiful, huge, kitchen was very nice, we even had a winecooler :), dining room was perfect, but the only thing lacking was a sofa bed, our 2 kids slept in the couches, so that was not good at all, we should have booked the 2 bedroom suite.. Other than that, the hotel is very nice..

Room Tip: no sofa beds in 1 bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
322 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

People that have written negative reviews of this place are premadonnas who are way to rich and spoiled to be allowed to write reviews. This place is super nice. Full kitchens with top of the line everything. Beautiful rooms. Great staff. Location is perfect right next to the Sunrise lift so you can walk right out of the hotel and hop right on the slopes. Pool and hot tub area is very nice. Great for a couples getaway.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have to start off by saying we are Hyatt time share owners in Tahoe so I had certain expectations of this place, but unfortunately it fell short. First I want to commend the staff, they are professional and friendly and very helpful. It's the resort itself that is kind of, well, boring. lt is nicely appointed and visually appealing but they have a small nondescript lobby area that isn't the place you'd ever want to hang out (for the non-skiiers), there's no game room, no spa, only one restaurant/bar, no decent provisions (tiny market, not well stocked) but my biggest pet peeve is their transportation service. First, you have to make a reservation to ride the hotel shuttle to downtown park city (a 10 minute drive)!!! This seems ridiculous and it's always booked on the weekends. Second, the shuttle ONLY runs between 4 pm and 10pm so if you want to go into town to shop or go to a spa, you have to call a taxi (15 minute wait +$15 each way). It doesn't make sense to have a car here because there is NO parking available in downtown Park City anyway. They really should run the shuttle service all day and not just once per hour. Just run it all day in a continuous loop and let people hop on and off, not require a reservation. AND they need to have a car service that takes you 1/2 mile down the hill to the Canyons Resort area. Unfortunately, because of this we'll end up staying somewhere else on our next trip out here....and we're Hyatt loyalists.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobynD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the penthouse suite here two years ago and came back this year again. Place wasn't as clean. One bathroom the towel bar was sitting on the floor. My husband put it back up. One bar of soap per bathroom (sinks and shower). Cuisinart pan blew a rivet head off while cooking sounded like gunfire. Thank god didn't hit anyone. Someone had bend the pan handle causing them to lift up. Counter tops felt gritty, need to be resealed. One bathroom size basket for kitchen. Way too small for six people. Really loved it here the first time. Needs someone to vacuum under furniture once in awhile. Stacked ballroom chairs on the balcony. For the price should be perfect

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Park City

Property: Hyatt Centric Park City
Address: 3551 N Escala Ct, Park City, UT 84098-6709 (Formerly Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Centric Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Canyons Village within America's larges ski resort Park City. True Ski-in / ski-out with dedicated Sunrise Lift. Offering deluxe, one, two, three and four bedroom residences. Complimentary transportation to Historic Main Street, Jan -April ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Centric Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing