We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars - NOT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Park City
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our family recently stayed at the Escala, even though is was off-season, but we wanted a relaxing and pampering experience while we were there from 1/2 way across the country for medical reasons.
The hotel was pretty empty but that wasn't a problem. Rooms were nice enough and but rather small for the usual $600 a night during ski season. There wasn't even a chair or sofa to sit on besides the one straight chair at the writing desk which was extra extra tiny. Bathroom was nice but had zero counter space. We were looking for the lobby to register when we first arrived. As a matter of fact, we went in, back out, then in again before we realized we were in the lobby. The check-in desk was small and not always manned. One of the biggest deal's was the single restaurant Menu was very limited and both nights we ate there, they were out of Cheesecake and Fruit Tarts on the Dessert Menu. Food was average. Staff was very helpfull and cheerful all over hotel. Would not stay there during snow season as it is too much money for the amenities available. I would have at least expectd a big huge "real" fireplace int he lobby but instead, it was a gas fireplace putting off minimum heat. It was beautiful because of the outside of the hotel and the surrondings. Inside wasn't anything spectaclular.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's a suite if you want a little more room to stretch out.... if they are even...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BartlettSoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Centric Park City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 694 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

When the national parks closed last week, we ended up in Park City, and thanks to this amazing resort,it was the best Plan B ever! We had the most spacious and finely adorned suite I've ever stayed in. The staff was wonderful and the entire property is top-notch. It was a great deal in the off season, but worth whatever the regular price is. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel was new, clean, and conveniently located to both downtown Park City and Interstate 80. While the "living space" area was a bit small and the desk was not well suited for business travelers, all other aspects of the room were great. I loved the gas fire place, being able to sit out on the balcony to soak in the afternoon sun, and the foyer (very roomy) bathroom (clean, modern shower and tub) kitchenette area (fridge, microwave, dishes and silverware) were all very well appointed. Both the gym and pool area were great as well. The pool area has cushioned lounge chairs and two large hot tubs. The gym contained all of the equipment you would hope for and the cool rags and steam room and sauna in the locker room are above and beyond what can be found and most other hotels. The only small criticism I have of the property is the noise from the pool area. While the noise from the kids during the day is to be expected in a room that overlooks the pool, it was a bit annoying after dark. Additionally the noise from what I guessed to be a filter right outside my open window, either kept me up or woke me up a few times during my visit. If you want complete relaxation/quiet you may want to ask for a room that does not overlook the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimeeS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here a few times for business meetings during the off-season. The hotel suites are absolutely spectacular - the nicest rooms I have stayed in, and that includes business travel all over the country. Beautifully furnished - nicer than my own house. Some rooms have balconies and full service kitchen, and washer/dryer. The multi-bedroom suites are even more amazing. The staff have always been helpful and attentive. The food at the restaurant is highly recommended. I have stayed at a number of different Park City area hotels and this is my favorite.The staff are very accessible here and aren't snobby like some Park City hotels - you feel like you actually belong here.I can't say enough nice things about Hyatt Escala Lodge.

Room Tip: consider requesting a room on top floor - the views are something you'll never forget.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at this property last weekend. WOW, what an awesome place!! All the staff were super friendly and highly professional. The room was spectacular. I would highly recommend this place to anyone that wants to stay at a great hotel/resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We just got back from our stay at the Escala. I have to say it was one of the nicest places that we have ever stayed. First class service and accommodations. We would stay there again. It's a short trip to downtown Park City.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed there at the end of the ski season as it coincided with our spring break for the kids. The loft that we got for a reasonable rate was much larger than expected and the kids loved having their space upstairs. The downstairs had a full viking kitchen with a dining room table that could seat 8. The hotel amenities were what you would expect at a luxury hotel. Surprisingly, the onsite restaurant was very affordable, so we ate a lot of dinners onsite; also very kid friendly. All in all, this was a home run and had it not been for the weather, it would have been absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: Call the resort directly and see if they have any deals on the king loft. It was much cheaper by go...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
5.5 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
859 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Park City

Address: 3551 N Escala Ct, Park City, UT 84098-6709 (Formerly Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $191 - $1,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Canyons Village within America's largest ski resort,Park City. True Ski-in / ski-out with dedicated Sunrise Lift. Offering deluxe, one, two, three and four bedroom residences. Complimentary transportation to Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Centric Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing