We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Our room felt like Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Centric Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Park City
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our room felt like Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband stayed at the Hyatt Escala Lodge in Park City this past weekend to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. We booked a room and I called the next day to ensure we would have a king size bed. Upon telling the staff about our anniversary, we were upgraded to a suite at no additional charge. The room was amazing! The bedroom had very nice bedding, fireplace and a television. A bathroom with a separate shower and a jetted tub was adjoined.

Outside the bedroom as you walked into our room, was a huge closet with bathrobes and another closet with a washer and dryer. A second bathroom had a toilet, sink and shower. In the center of the room was a big living space with nice leather couch, fireplace and a flat screen TV. Two sliding doors onto a large deck was a nice touch. The deck had a table and 6 chairs to overlook the pool area. Next to the living area was a large dining table with seating for 6. The full kitchen was stocked with cookware, flatware and silverware. Huge fridge, microwave, stove/oven, dishwasher.

The only complaint I have is that the counter had sticky stuff on it and the microwave had food in the heating plate. No hard for me to wipe down but shouldn't have been left that way.

Upon check in we noticed a small area where you could buy snacks and coffee. I believe a cup of coffee was about 3.75 US. A dining area was open at 5:30pm for dinner but we never did eat there. Valet parking is part of the hotel fees but self park was just as convenient as it was under each building with an elevator that went directly into each building. So easy!!! THe building didn't have an ice machine but the kitchen immediately brought ice to our room.

The pool area was lovely with a very large circular hot tub, a large heated pool and kiddy pool for the little ones and another hot tub that was closed but I hear has a heated fire behind it in the winter. The exercise room had plenty of exercise machines and televisions.

Shopping is an easy 10 min drive either to the Historic Main Street to the southeast or to the outlet shops to the northwest. There is plenty of places to eat while in Park City so no worries on getting some good food! We had drinks on Historic Main Street at the No Name Saloon and they were good. Not great, but we liked the atmosphere.

Room Tip: The pool area was pretty to look at but it was a little loud until 11pm when it closed. I might choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaimeeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    136
    45
    22
    12
See reviews for
219
169
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Price, UT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I've stay at the Escala twice; both visits were in the summer. It's a lovely hotel. Large, beautiful, room with a gas fireplace, mini-fridge, wet bar,microwave, and balcony. The pool area is nice--comfy lounge chairs, upscale. There is valet parking, but they do allow self-park, too, which I appreciate. Another thing I love about this hotel is that they have a local Utah resident rate--make sure to call and ask the front desk about this. It's great to get out of the Utah heat and go to Park City for a summer getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor--better view, vaulted ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent 2 nights in a luxurious 2 bedroom apartment in Uinta Lodge. We again opened the door and couldn't believe how lucky we truly were. Spacious doesn't even cover it...quality and function and luxury just might help. We also were lucky enough to get a room with a view of their fireworks display so we ended our trip through Utah with a bang literally! We enjoyed the canyon July 3rd celebration and on the 4th, did ziplining and a bobsled run. Yep, just do it all! We did expect more hiking accessibility but this is obviously a perfect biking experience destination...wish we could come back someday to do that! We did eat at the breakfast buffet each morning which was delicious and absolutely filling. The staff was friendly and helpful with any questions that we had. We are now truly a spoiled family after this stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Spent a week with family in mid-June. Our double-queen room was very comfortable and quiet with private patio area, large entry area and well appointed bathroom. Also, a mini-kitchen with microwave and large fridge plus cupboards stocked with cups, bowls, cutlery. Thoughtful and convenient.

Other family members stayed in a 3-room suite. Wow. Impressive! Everything you could think of. Full kitchen, two patios, large family area, 3 baths, 2 pull-out couches. Everything. Our family would congregate in the suite with plenty of room for all. Very, very nice!

Pool area was comfortable and well thought out. Protected from the mountain breezes and lots of sunshine. The Escala is right next door to Canyons resort with shops, pubs, mountain bike rentals and access to gondola. Convenient.

The staff at the hotel were extremely nice, accommodating and friendly. They made us all feel right at home.

Two small complaints - 1) In the summer the restaurant is NOT open. They have a small "market" for ordering some basic hot meals but it is only open until 8pm. So be aware that meal options are limited in the summer months. 2) We had intermittent housekeeping service the first couple days there. Not sure if they were short-staffed over the weekend but we had to call twice in the first 3 days to have housekeeping tend to the room. The service was top notch during the week though.

Overall this is a BEAUTIFUL, relaxing property. Off-season rates were very good and for our needs the location was excellent. Loved our time at the Escala. I would've given the property 5 STARS if not for the two minor concerns listed above. If we are ever in the area in the future we will definitely plan to stay at the Escala again.

Room Tip: Visit during the off-season (summer) for best rates. The view overlooking the pool and courtyard is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarkecoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Obviously the training of the staff at the Hyatt Escala emphasized customer service. From checking in where Kaylynne was friendly and so helpful. We initially were given a room with 2 queen beds and we requested a king - the king had no patio so we asked to be changed back to our original room. All this was done with a smile. Every employee greeted and smiled whenever we encountered one. From the valet on, I was impressed with all!

Our room was very nicely appointed, roomy, clean and a nice large bath with good toiletries.

The fitness center was superb according to the one member of our party that got up to use the facilities - "best sauna & steam & equipment. The refrigerated towels were a plus when using the machines.

We had reserved our rooms through Priceline - got a great deal making this lovely hotel an even better bargain!

Room Tip: There is the noise of kids in the pool all day long, so if you need quiet try to get a room on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed on our drive to Yellowstone and we liked it so much we made a point to stay here on our return trip. We booked two rooms each time, so I had the privilege of seeing 4 different rooms. We primarily had the two queen bed rooms, which were very comfortable but the fireplace is quite close to one of the beds. We had one suite: king bed with separate living room. This room would be awesome for a longer stay since it had a kitchen, w/d and two bathrooms. Overall the decor and accommodations made our stay quite comfy, which is why we returned.

Pros:
1. Service, we were ther in the off season, so the hotel didnt feel heavily staffed, but we felt the employees we interacted with were extremely friendly and willing to help.
2. Rooms: beds were comfy and rooms were well maintained.
3. The view from the pool is just of the hotel buildings, but we enjoyed the heated pool w two jacuzzis
4. Location: on the mountain, with ski lift at hotel.. We walked to Drafts for very yummy pizza.

Cons:
1. Resort size/amenities.: perhaps this is a seasonal issue--summer, but this didn't feel like a full service hotel. The restaurant was closed the first stay & was blocked off for breakfast for our second stay duemtoma private breakfast.
2. Two queen bed rooms were a little cramped

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solomentehawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

For two years in a row we stayed here with a large group of friends. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Full kitchen and laundry great for ski trips with kids! The restaurant has a nice breakfast and fun bar. The highlight is après ski by the pool!! We also love the ski valet on the second floor where you can rent equipment and head straight to the slopes....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonoluluRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Park City

Property: Hyatt Centric Park City
Address: 3551 N Escala Ct, Park City, UT 84098-6709 (Formerly Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Centric Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Canyons Village within America's larges ski resort Park City. True Ski-in / ski-out with dedicated Sunrise Lift. Offering deluxe, one, two, three and four bedroom residences. Complimentary transportation to Historic Main Street, Jan -April ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Centric Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing