We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed twice in June & would like to come back in winter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Centric Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Park City
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Stayed twice in June & would like to come back in winter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed on our drive to Yellowstone and we liked it so much we made a point to stay here on our return trip. We booked two rooms each time, so I had the privilege of seeing 4 different rooms. We primarily had the two queen bed rooms, which were very comfortable but the fireplace is quite close to one of the beds. We had one suite: king bed with separate living room. This room would be awesome for a longer stay since it had a kitchen, w/d and two bathrooms. Overall the decor and accommodations made our stay quite comfy, which is why we returned.

Pros:
1. Service, we were ther in the off season, so the hotel didnt feel heavily staffed, but we felt the employees we interacted with were extremely friendly and willing to help.
2. Rooms: beds were comfy and rooms were well maintained.
3. The view from the pool is just of the hotel buildings, but we enjoyed the heated pool w two jacuzzis
4. Location: on the mountain, with ski lift at hotel.. We walked to Drafts for very yummy pizza.

Cons:
1. Resort size/amenities.: perhaps this is a seasonal issue--summer, but this didn't feel like a full service hotel. The restaurant was closed the first stay & was blocked off for breakfast for our second stay duemtoma private breakfast.
2. Two queen bed rooms were a little cramped

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solomentehawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    131
    43
    22
    12
See reviews for
203
156
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

For two years in a row we stayed here with a large group of friends. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Full kitchen and laundry great for ski trips with kids! The restaurant has a nice breakfast and fun bar. The highlight is après ski by the pool!! We also love the ski valet on the second floor where you can rent equipment and head straight to the slopes....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonoluluRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel was beautiful, clean and service was great!! Our only problem was spending $75.00 for breakfast for 3 people and all my husband had was a smoothie and a side of bacon. It wasn't even three full breakfasts. Even for a 4 star hotel we thought that was a little ridiculous. Otherwise, the room was very nice with gorgeous furnishings and beautifully decorated. Employees were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nncylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just stayed two nights at the Hyatt Escala Lodge. This is a very nice clean property in the Canyons resort area. We were very happy with the room - it felt very cozy, comfortable and clean. We also liked the look feel of the Canyons resort. It's a few mile to the main Park City area, but we found it centrally located between Park City and the businesses (Walmart, etc) just off highway 80. It did seem a little quite as we were early in the summer. The restaurant was closed, but they do have a market that stays open. I will say that the coffee at the market is horrible. We ordered both regular coffee, and espresso drinks, and they were just awful. You can take a short walk to the Gondola and ride up the mountain for like $15.00 per person. They have hiking, biking, pedal boats etc. The zip line was not open at Canyons, so we went to Park City Mountain Resort and had a blast all day. We rode the zip lines, the alpine coaster, and the alpine slide. I highly suggest this activity in the summer. Overall the Hyatt was nice, and the people were friendly, and we would return again. I would love to visit in the winter!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This ski in and ski out resort is an ideal haven for a family get together! There are many beautiful units that can be leased through the lodge or through the individual owners (VRBO). We stayed in a glorious 3 bedroom 3.5 bath town home like condo with breathtaking views of the mountains. All furnishings, linens are high end and the unit was beautifully appointed. Great chef's kitchen allowed me to cook a beautiful Christmas meal and the staff was very polite and helpful.
Only downside was check in and check out - they were short staffed due to the snow and it was a bit too slow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this Hyatt again for work. I am always impressed when I stay here. There isn's a Hyatt property better than this one. Service orientated down to every detail. Call the Hyatt Escala they always have specials in the summer! My special was: stay 3 nights and the 3rd night is FREE!
I had a small get together in my suite for work and even when we got a little loud... the staff was so pleasant and professional in telling me about "quiet hours".
I just adore this place.. the Hyatt the mountains, the view and the feeling of being pampered. Every employee kept the standards of the "Hyatt DNA".
Oh.. and I love that you can buy a prepackaged box with everything to make S'mores at the outdoor fire pit in front of the hotel. I was sad the restaurant wasn't open for dinner as I had a great local meal there last time.

Room Tip: Get the King one bedroom suite.. it has a full kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teetimewthcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, WA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt Escala Lodge the beginning of June for only 1 night. It was lovely. It is very quiet in the Canyons in the late spring. We enjoyed the size of the room and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We walked to the Westgate Spa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WA_traveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Park City

Property: Hyatt Centric Park City
Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Centric Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Canyons Village within America's larges ski resort Park City. True Ski-in / ski-out with dedicated Sunrise Lift. Offering deluxe, one, two, three and four bedroom residences. Complimentary transportation to Historic Main Street, Jan -April ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Centric Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing