We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel and lodge on the mountain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Centric Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Centric Park City to your Saves list
Hyatt Centric Park City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
118 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great new hotel and lodge on the mountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Been here a few times and its a great place, the units are new and well maintained. The staff are very nice and super helpful. The only thing missing is a full spa but they do have call up services to come to your unit there. Great location and Pool too !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    131
    43
    22
    12
See reviews for
203
156
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
caracas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you are used to a Hyatt experience this is definitely not one of them. There are several great things about this hotel that make them great and others incomprehensible for a "Hyatt" hotel.
On the good side the location is perfect absolutely "ski in ski out" with an almost dedicated lift for the hotel guests, rooms are spacious, well cleaned and maintained, but thats about it. The Hotel is short staffed, making the staff irritable and impolite, there is no room service after 10! but wait i called at 8:30 for room service and i was told that because they were short on staff they closed at 8, and when i told them to call the manager i was told the manager would be there next day at 9 am! LOL. The ski lockers and rental falls short on options and sizes. And breakfast has nothing to do with other Hyatt hotels, buffet is veeeeery limited in options nothing to do with a Hyatt experience. So my conclusion is, this hotel is almost as staying in a house by yourself, you shouldn't count on staff or amenities of any kind. Just stay in your spacious room, cook your meals in the room kitchen and go to ski.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jorge v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We just got back from seven nights at the Escala. The hotel was amazing and exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the two bedroom suite which was very luxurious with a well stocked kitchen and very spacious. The service was exceptional throughout our entire stay. The second floor ski rentals shop is literally right on the trail. Having the rentals on-site was very convenient, and the expert staff were very accomodating. For apres-ski, the pool, three whirlpools, spa, sauna, bar, restaurant and fire pit are all right at the hotel and were all five star plus quality. Having seen some of the other accomodations at the Canyons, I believe Escala is by far the best. We are looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethH528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Hyatt Escala and couldn't have asked for better accommodations. Our suite had an adjoining room for our kids and we all had more than enough space. Everything about our room and the hotel in general was better than we have ever experienced on a ski vacation. After full days of skiing just outside the hotel, it was so nice to return to the luxury of our own room to relax, sit by the fire, do laundry, and cook our own meals in a full size kitchen. The pool, hot tub and steam rooms were an added bonus and were all as beautifully maintained as our room. If we ever needed anything the hotel staff was immediately available and happy to help. We loved being able to rent our equipment right in the hotel (and strongly recommend it as opposed to renting elsewhere), ski out from the second floor each morning and leave our skis with the valets in the afternoon. It was a fabulous week and exceeded all of our expectations!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaliaM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The one bedroom suite is spacious and a real treat. The best part of the stay was the spacious bathroom that includes a large shower and a very long and deep bathtub. Weekly, I check the rates to see if I can find a good deal. Any chance to stay there I will!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenai302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our first time to Park City to ski and the Escala was a great fit for our family. The ski rental prices were the same as at the base of the ski mountain but the equipment was much better. It is an actual ski in/ski out with its own dedicated lift. Our unit was spacious and had enough emenities that we cooked several full meals in our kitchen comfortably. The staff was helpful and were consistently one step ahead of us and our needs. We were there a full week and would gladly return for a similar experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonyh772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I came here for the first time with a small group we stayed in a suite which was fabulous. The living room very comfortable and beautiful. The kitchen had granite countertops and was very well stocked with cooking utensils. (It was a shame that we didn't use it much). The bedrooms were very nice and there is a big hallway to put your gear in atbthe entrance. Skiing was very convenient since the Sunrise lift is right outside the hotel. I really didnt eat at the hotel resturaunt so I can't comment on that. I would definitely stay here again. If you are traveling with a group, I would highly recommend booking one of the suites!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicag0kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Park City

Property: Hyatt Centric Park City
Address: 3551 North Escala Court, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Centric Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Canyons Village within America's larges ski resort Park City. True Ski-in / ski-out with dedicated Sunrise Lift. Offering deluxe, one, two, three and four bedroom residences. Complimentary transportation to Historic Main Street, Jan -April ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Centric Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing