We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Centric Park City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Park City
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Honolulu
1 review
“Perfect for our family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our first time to Park City to ski and the Escala was a great fit for our family. The ski rental prices were the same as at the base of the ski mountain but the equipment was much better. It is an actual ski in/ski out with its own dedicated lift. Our unit was spacious and had enough emenities that we cooked several full meals in our kitchen comfortably. The staff was helpful and were consistently one step ahead of us and our needs. We were there a full week and would gladly return for a similar experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonyh772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    134
    43
    22
    12
See reviews for
205
160
15
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I came here for the first time with a small group we stayed in a suite which was fabulous. The living room very comfortable and beautiful. The kitchen had granite countertops and was very well stocked with cooking utensils. (It was a shame that we didn't use it much). The bedrooms were very nice and there is a big hallway to put your gear in atbthe entrance. Skiing was very convenient since the Sunrise lift is right outside the hotel. I really didnt eat at the hotel resturaunt so I can't comment on that. I would definitely stay here again. If you are traveling with a group, I would highly recommend booking one of the suites!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicag0kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Wow! This place is really nice. The staff are helpful. The facilities are really high end. The rooms (they are really condos) are in great shape and are fitted out nicely. Wolf appliances in a big kitchen, full washer and dryer, two fireplaces in our two bedroom unit. This place is the real deal! When I read a hotels marking, I always wonder, "is this for real?" We'll, this place is. Oh, and I love the ski in / ski out with the ski valets who keep your skis and poles for you. We are here now and don't want to leave! We are definitely coming back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved it! Beautiful hotel and perfect location. The food was good (not amazing but certainly good). The breakfast buffet is really good. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Glenda specifically was great and went above and beyond her call of duty. The beds were extremely comfortable. My only complaint was hearing the canyons snow plow going up and down the slopes right outside our Window at 11 pm and 5 am. Overall, a great experience.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I needed a hotel for a one night stay before moving to a condo that my family rented for the week. This hotel is beautiful and super comfy--it feels like you are staying in your own mountain home. We had a one bedroom suite and it was massive--two fireplaces, a full kitchen, large bathroom, living room and bedroom. The balconies were also wonderful to have a step out into the cold and have a glass of wine and watch the snow. Unfortunately, we didn't have the time to really enjoy the luxury of this hotel. We woke up early the next morning to get out on the mountain...which was super easy because of the ski-in ski-out location. Next time we come to PC we will definitely stay here again and spend some more time IN the hotel room relaxing. The staff were also helpful, nice and friendly. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blooey32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level Contributor
187 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an exceptional Hyatt. The room had a balcony and a fireplace (that worked), very comfortable bed and large tub for a soothing bath. The views were great and it was situated within easy reach of a chairlift. The scenery was awesome and the valet parking was very efficient and courteous. Overall this is a really nice hotel. The only problem was the restaurant. Too expensive and the staff seemed rather snobby and aloof. But Park City is close by and has plenty of good, friendly places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiablonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I did a long ski weekend here with a group of friends and the hotel was really amazing. We had two suites between us and they were beautiful and had everything we needed. We even cooked one night and honestly, I wish I had that kitchen in my apartment. Getting to the slopes was so easy, they have vans to bring you to the gondola if you want, or you can just ski over from the ski rental place. Also, ski valet is such a brilliant idea, I've never had that before but it was so easy and convenient. We skied for two days at Canyons and then a third day at Deer Valley, and between helping us to find transportation and the ski valet the staff at the Hyatt made the day trip so easy, which was great since I was worried that getting around without a car would be a hassle.

Great service and facilities. All around an amazing experience. I would definitely recommend the Hyatt Escala to anyone who's planning a ski trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Park City

Property: Hyatt Centric Park City
Address: 3551 N Escala Ct, Park City, UT 84098-6709 (Formerly Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Centric Park City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Canyons Village within America's larges ski resort Park City. True Ski-in / ski-out with dedicated Sunrise Lift. Offering deluxe, one, two, three and four bedroom residences. Complimentary transportation to Historic Main Street, Jan -April ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Centric Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Escala Lodge At Park City Hotel Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing